Dining Room/KitchenDining room
Family friendly Antigua house in gated community
Hosted by Velvet
Velvet is the host.
6 guests
3 bedrooms
4 beds
2.5 baths
6 guests
3 bedrooms
4 beds
2.5 baths
You won’t be charged yet

Our house is within walking distance (about 7 blocks) of the central park and a quick (Q15/$3) tuk tuk ride home. It is located in a gated community, has on street parking in front of the house, and has a view of volcan agua from the upper veranda.

The space

This comfortable 3BR home is located on the South end of the 'Calle del Arco' or the Arch Street which is the main street running through Antigua's Central Park. It is a great location for exploring all Antigua has to offer.

While Antigua is generally safe, you can sleep peacefully in this gated community with 24 hour security guards. You'll also enjoy friendly and helpful neighbors and a private park with fountain located within the community.

Our family spent 4 years living in this home and we spend our summers here so you will find it equipped with everything you need for a comfortable stay. But keep in mind you will need to supply your own shampoo, soap and other personal items.

The kitchen is equipped with a microwave, toaster oven, full size refrigerator, pots/pans and cooking utensils. The adjoining dining room has a large dining table to seat up to 8 and looks out onto the flower-filled garden. The living room is on the front of the house and boasts a fireplace and SmartTV with cable including US and English language stations and internet access to your Netflix and YouTube accounts. Across the cobbled driveway from the main house is a laundry/storage room with a washer and dryer.

All 3 bedrooms are located on the second level and all of the bedrooms open to a terrace which overlooks the garden and has a view of Volcano Agua's peak. The master bedroom has a queen bed, shelves and desk, a vaulted ceiling and a 6 foot window overlooking the garden. The master bedroom has its own full bath accessed from within the room.

A second bedroom has two twin beds while a third bedroom has a double bed. A full bath is located between the 2nd and 3rd bathrooms.

The upstairs terrace is furnished with a sofa and chair where you can enjoy a morning cup of coffee or the afternoon sun.

Quoted prices include cable TV, electricity, water, unlimited high-speed DSL with WIFI, and 2 mornings per week of housekeeping. You may contract directly with the housekeeper for additional days.

Guest access

You'll have access to the entire house except for an owner's closet located in the laundry room.

Interaction with guests

I now live in the U.S. so am not in town to offer assistance during your stay, however, I am available via text if you should have any issues. I have a manager in town who can send someone should something need to be fixed.

Other things to note

Parking is available on the street in front of the house inside the gated neighborhood.

Access to the house is via a programmed house code to the front door. The code is programmed to work ONLY during your stay - it will not work if you arrive even 1 minute before check-in time and it will stop working exactly at check-out time.


Amenities
Wireless Internet
Dryer
Indoor Fireplace

Prices
Extra people £4 / night after 2 guests
Cleaning Fee £12
Security Deposit £117
Weekly Discount: 15%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 queen bed
Bedroom 2
1 double bed
Bedroom 3
2 single beds

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check in is anytime after 3PM
Check out by 11AM

- No more than 6 guests

You must also acknowledge
Must climb stairs - All bedrooms are on the second level

Cancellations

Availability
2 nights minimum stay

5 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Shane & Carina User ProfileShane & Carina is a superhost.
August 2017
This home was so perfect for our group of 4 adults and kids! The inside patio created the perfect play area for our boys and the kids books/puzzles entertained them for hours. It is within walking distance to the Central Park, restaurants and the Catalina Arch, but you will probably want to take a tuk tuk or taxi back. Especially with kids! The kitchen is well equipped, there is a washer and drier! All around a wonderful home, would definitely stay here again!
Velvet User Profile
Response from Velvet:
Thanks for staying in our home. Hope you do come back on your way home- would love to have you.
August 2017

Bolivar User Profile
May 2017
What a beautiful home, it has everything you might need. Great views of scenery of Antigua. Little distant but no worries it made just get to know the city even better Velvet was a great host being so detailed we enjoyed our trip and stay very much Thank you!

Linda User Profile
April 2017
We enjoyed our stay in Antigua and loved the location of Velvet's place. We walked into town every day and enjoyed amazing food, architecture, and the warm and beautiful culture of Guatemala. The house is spacious with a well equipped kitchen. We enjoyed sitting on the second floor balcony every morning sipping coffee and taking in views of the volcano.

Shanice User Profile
January 2017
This place was great! A fantastic walkable location from town away from the noise. The gated community is lovely and quiet. A wonderful place to spend with family and friends. It has a wonderful view of the volcano. The house itself is very private and beautiful. Check out the eco filter as well it's quite a different water drinking experience. If your trying to get into town faster you can ask the guards for a tuk tuk's number and they'll take you there but it's definitely close enough to walk the center of town.
Velvet User Profile
Response from Velvet:
Thanks Shanice! It was a pleasure having you stay at our home in Antigua.
January 2017

Paola User Profile
September 2017
Nos hospedamos 4 días en la casa de Velvet. Mi esposo y yo con 2 niños de 7 y 1 año. La casa esta equipada con todo lo que se necesita. Esta en un lugar tranquilo y seguro y justo al lado hay un resraurante con juegos infantiles.

Arlington, Virginia, United StatesJoined in November 2016
Velvet User Profile
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings