Double bedroomGarden aspect x 2
Serene, direct to Great Ocean Road
Serene, direct to Great Ocean Road

Private room

2 guests

1 bedroom

1 bed
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

You’ll love my house because of its close location to and direct route from the M1 ring road to Great Ocean Road, and its ambiance - the house is quiet and serene, very pleasant and comfortable. I have a beautiful patio and garden/outdoor space and guests are welcome to use the living areas. My house is great for couples, solo adventurers and business travellers. I am 5 minutes drive from Pakington St and the waterfront/cbd.

The space

I am very happy for guests to use the patio and living areas.
There are great restaurants nearby and I overlook the golf course and the Barwon River which has beautiful and safe walking paths.

Guest access

Guest's bedroom is at the end of the hall in a four bedroom house, so somewhat separate and quite private. Guests are very welcome to use the living rooms and the outdoor areas.

Interaction with guests

Generally I will be here to welcome guests, otherwise if I'm not able to be home I will provide very clear directions re house access and a welcome letter so that guests feel comfortable and informed. I will be very happy to assist guests and chat with and advise people on places to visit in the area including the best restaurants, wineries, walks, picturesque drives, beaches and natural and/or tourist attractions.


The space
Accommodates: 2
Bathrooms: 1.5
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Check In: 4PM - 8PM
Check Out: 10AM
Room type: Private room
Self check-in: Lockbox

Amenities

Prices
Extra people: No Charge
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 double bed

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check in time is 4PM - 8PM

- Smoking strictly in outdoor areas only, general tidiness in shared spaces, washing and drying of dishes used, respectful regarding noise levels
- I am early to bed and early to rise and will be as quiet as possible in the mornings as I hope guests are in the evenings.


Cancellations

Flexible

Cancel up to 24 hours before your trip and get a full refund. Cancel within 24 hours of your trip and the first night is non-refundable.


Safety features
Smoke detector

Availability
1 night minimum stay

40 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Wan Yong User Profile
August 2017
Great stay, beautiful place. I really enjoyed my stay. Thank you Marie

Peter User Profile
July 2017
Marie's hospitality was fabulous, the view from her home simply gorgeous and her home impeccable. Marie was a warm, engaging, fascinating, thoughtful and fun host. Her home is close to the city, with a stunning view - especially with a white frost out over the parkland. The welcome cup of tea grew into an engaging conversation that continued on. I highly recommend staying in Marie's home and will certainly be back.

Estelle User Profile
July 2017
Marie went out of her way to accomodate us when we originally planned to arrive late but came early instead. Very welcoming and helpful, we thought it would be awkward sharing a house but it was a really lovely experience thanks to our host! Everything was very clean and just as described!

Valerie User Profile
June 2017
Marie's home is situated in a quite cul-de-sac. Her home is neat and tidy and clean. The views from her dining area are pleasant

Anna User Profile
May 2017
Loved my stay at Marie's! The place is beautiful and it has a great location, very close to the city centre and lots of good restaurants and cafes. Marie was lovely and excellent for a good chat!

Martin User Profile
May 2017
Marie's place is great place to stay with a wonderfull view and every creature comfort. The property is fairly close to all ameanities and Marie is a great host.

Shan User Profile
April 2017
Simply love All the things in the house, the design the location etc

Newtown, AustraliaJoined in June 2015
Marie User Profile

I am a business professional and I enoy meeting people. My passions are history, good movies, opera and classical music, and my work. I love travelling, usually alone, to UK, Europe, Singapore and China. I enjoy entertaining, the natural environment, keeping fit, food and wine, and good conversation. (Stephen Fry is my favourite TV personality and QI is a 'staple'.)

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.
Similar listings