Cosy Double Room, Free Parking

Private room

2 guests

1 bedroom

1 bed
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

My place has easy access to the motorway (M271/M27/M3) - 1 minute away - and to public transport (bus stop 2 minutes away). You’ll love my place because it's quirky, cosy and warm. It's ideal for couples, solo adventurers, and business travellers.


The space
Accommodates: 2
Bathrooms: 1
Bed type: Real Bed
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Check In: 4PM - 8PM
Check Out: 10AM
Pet Owner: Cat(s)
Room type: Private room

Amenities

Prices
Extra people No Charge
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules

- Cat friendly guests essential
- Two guests maximum
- I work from home so guests must be out during the day as I deal with confidential/difficult issues
- No loud noises/shouting/talking/singing from 20:30 - neighbours have a baby and I have to get up early
- Whilst I understand we all have needs, if you are planning to use the room for a dirty weekend, please book elsewhere.


Cancellations

Strict

Cancel up to 7 days before your trip and get a 50% refund. Cancel within 7 days of your trip and the reservation is non-refundable.


Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
First aid kit

Availability
1 night minimum stay

46 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Rosie User Profile
July 2017
We had a lovely 1-night stay at Sophie's in a cosy and beautifully decorated room. Everything was as described, and clean and comfortable. Communication from Sophie was excellent as well. Thank you Sophie!

Klára User Profile
June 2017
Sophie is a lovely host, I enjoyed chatting with her, and her place is nice, clean (love the decorations!) and very comfortable. Nice neighborhood, easy access to the highway – can't recommend it more!

辉 (Hui) User Profile
May 2017
Sophie is very friendly and sincere. She is also a specialist and consultant of psychology and emotional issue we are facing in this dramatically-changing society, so we had some topics to discuss and to exchange views. That is a wonderful experience for me.

Gary User Profile
May 2017
Very pleasant lady always helpful if needed

Steve User Profile
May 2017
Sophie was very warm and welcoming. The room was clean and lovely. Would definitely stay again.

Mary User Profile
May 2017
Good place to stay, with local eatery in walking distance. Just bathroom floor needed attention! Sophie a good host! Communication great!

Sophie is a lovely host. Her place is quiet and tidy. Very convenient if you have to take the motorway in the morning!

Southampton, United KingdomJoined in October 2016
Sophie User ProfileSophie is a superhost.

I am originally from France and moved over here in 1999. I work from home and very much enjoy the freedom it gives me. I am an author and work with people with relationship issues, which is extremely rewarding.
I have a rescue cat who was traumatised and is quite nervous as a result, but he is slowly but surely coming out of his shell :)

Languages: English, Français
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a few hours
Similar listings