Skip to content
Private room in townhouse

Room with a view 10 mins walk to town

Room with a view 10 mins walk to town

2 guests
1 bedroom
2 beds
2 shared baths
2 guests
1 bedroom
2 beds
2 shared baths
HOME HIGHLIGHTS
Hot tubThis is one of few homes in this area that has this feature.

Light and warm with two bathrooms, a well equipped kitchen, sitting and living room and all mod cons. Two bedrooms are available, an attic conversion with single futons and a study room that opens onto a roof garden. Parking space is also available.

There's cable TV downstairs, fast wifi throughout and no hidden charges.

I run a small RnD firm from home, enjoy cooking in the evening, travelling when I can and look forward to meeting you.

Amenities

Free parking on premises
Kitchen
Hot Tub
Wireless Internet
Breakfast
Dryer

Sleeping arrangements

Bedroom 1
2 single beds

House Rules

No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for infants (Under 2 years)
Check-in time is flexible

5 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check-in
Value
Romain User Profile
Romain
October 2017
Nice place in a beautiful city, close to the city center. Andy was really helpful to give us the good place to visit. Large bedroom, clean and quiet. For sure i will recommend.
Marta User Profile
Marta
May 2017
Andy's place is spacious, comfortable and has an air of Mediterranean freshness. The decor is simple and clean which helps to get a clear mind for work. The space is good to work in, and the garden is a good place to do yoga, meditate and work out (all of which I have done, so I …
Andy User Profile
Response from Andy:
Marta & Philip were easy going and are welcome to come again.
May 2017
Rebecca User Profile
Rebecca
November 2016
Andy's house was clean and comfortable and within easy reach of the town. He was very welcoming and showed us where we could access breakfast things and towels. The room itself was quite different from the one in the picture, it had two relatively uncomfortable single beds as opp…
Kim User Profile
Kim
July 2017
Andy's please is nicely renovated and near Hinkley Park. It has easy access to the canal path, which is a nice walk in to Oxford. It's not the best part of Oxford but pleasant. The booking was the worst I have had with AirBnB though, and I left early. The first morning that I was…
Andy User Profile
Response from Andy:
Dearest Kim missed her kids and was on the phone late into the night discussing her friend who'd been arrested for spying. She also missed meeting my family the next day when she made a dash from bedroom to front door. I hope she found a room in Oxford with an ensuite bathroom. No refund was available because I had to turn away a couple of students who wanted to stay. Andy
July 2017
Anke User Profile
Anke
April 2017
Andys Haus liegt gut fußläufig zur City von Oxford und zu einem wunderschönen Grüngürtel . Das unkomplizierte Ein - und Auschecken kam mir sehr entgegen.

This host has 9 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews

Availability

Hosted by Andy

Oxford, United KingdomJoined in March 2014
Andy User Profile
15 Reviews
I grew up in Reigate and after sometime in Hong Kong and Sydney settled in Oxford. I'm married with four children from 6 to 16. They all live 15 mins away and come around from as and when!
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a day
Always communicate through AirbnbTo protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

The neighbourhood

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check In

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check Out
You won’t be charged yet

Similar listings