Lots of storage for your things (there's a closet as well!)My co-host, Cinna
Room downtown in character filled home
Room downtown in character filled home

Private room

1 guest

1 bedroom

1 bed
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
1 guest maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

My house is a century home loaded with charm and character. It's right in the downtown core, so very close to the Farmer's Market, shops and restaurants, main bus lines and many tech companies, and an easy bus ride to Waterloo, the universities and college. There is another room available in the house, so you may be sharing the house with two other guests.
In your room there is a comfortable bed, a desk, a small closet and shelves for your things. Street parking is available from April - Nov.

The space

Your private room is on the second floor of my century home. It has hardwood floors and plenty of charm.

Guest access

In addition to the private room, you'll have shared access to my kitchen, living room and dining room, as well as one full bathroom and a powder room. You're also welcome to enjoy your morning coffee (or perhaps an evening glass of wine), on either the front porch, or the second floor balcony.

Interaction with guests

I'll be there to greet you and get you acquainted with my home, and my dog, Cinna. I'll do my best to be around during your stay, and at the very least will always be available to answer questions via cell phone. I'm happy to provide you with tips for great restaurants or things to see in the area, or to just let you enjoy the peace and quiet of the neighbourhood.

Other things to note

My dog will stay at home during the day while I am at work, but she generally just sleeps or keeps watch for birds and squirrels out the windows.


Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 double bed

The space
Accommodates: 1
Bathrooms: 1.5 (Shared bathroom)
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Check In: 4PM - 10PM
Check Out: 11AM
Pet Owner: Dog(s)
Room type: Private room

Amenities

Prices
Security Deposit £185
Weekly Discount: 5%
Weekend Price £29 / night
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check in time is 4PM - 10PM

- No additional guests allowed that are not part of the original reservation.
- Quiet time after 10pm.
- Guests are expected to keep their room reasonably tidy, and to clean up any common areas after use.
- If you want to cook, you are welcome to use basics such as oils, vinegars and spices.

You must also acknowledge
Must climb stairs - A few stairs to get to the front door, and then one set of stairs to get to the room.
Pet(s) live on property - One dog.
No parking on property - Street parking is available (2 houses away from mine) from March 1st to October 31st, overnight, and for up to 3 hours during the day.
Some spaces are shared - Bathroom, Kitchen and all living spaces are shared.

Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
First aid kit
Fire extinguisher

Availability
2 nights minimum stay

18 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Gora User Profile
September 2017
A very nice place to stay! Clean, neat and quiet.
Megan User ProfileMegan is a superhost.
Response from Megan:
Thank you, Gora - it was lovely to meet you.
September 2017

Ed User Profile
September 2017
So many conscientious touches; Megan clearly has the guest in mind. And what a treat to meet her wise dog, Cinna, named for a Shakespeare character. Wish it had been warm enough to spend time on the porch, but nonetheless enjoyed the location -- in a part of Kitchener I haven't explored before. The home is near downtown but the street was very quiet while I was there. The frequent #7 bus is close, as will be a new light rail stop before long.
Megan User ProfileMegan is a superhost.
Response from Megan:
Thank you so much, Ed. It was great to meet you!
September 2017

Eleanor User Profile
September 2017
Megan's place was amazing. The house is beaitufully decorated and everything you need is there. Megan set aside a space in the fridge and the cupboards and said I could use the stuff in the kitchen. The bed was A-MAZING, so comfy and lots of pillows (which I appreciate). Hairdryer and towels were provided, the shower is fantastic. Megan's dog, Cinna, is super friendly and quiet. Megan was usually home in the evenings when I was home - but she was also easy to get hold of through AirBnB if I needed anything. I highly recommend this place to stay in, the location is great and the place is too! :) Thank you Megan!!
Megan User ProfileMegan is a superhost.
Response from Megan:
Thank you for all your kind words, Eleanor- I look forward to having you stay again soon!
September 2017

Katerina User Profile
April 2017
Megan's place is amazing. With that olden times vibe yet with all the modern amenities it really was a pleasant stay. Central location too!
Megan User ProfileMegan is a superhost.
Response from Megan:
Thank you Katerina, I'm glad you enjoyed your stay!
April 2017

Lauren User Profile
April 2017
Had a great stay over the weekend at Megan's. The house is very warm and welcoming, I loved the decor and plants. The location was close walking and driving distance to everywhere I needed to go. Will definitely stay again and/or recommend to friends or family staying in Kitchener.
Megan User ProfileMegan is a superhost.
Response from Megan:
It was great to meet you Lauren - I would definitely appreciate the recommendation! I'm so glad you felt welcomed, and liked all the plants :)
April 2017

Debora User Profile
March 2017
Staying at Megan's home was lovely. The house is really nice, quaint, and clean. The room was comfortable and the decor really nice. I stayed for one night, and I recommend others to stay at this place.
Megan User ProfileMegan is a superhost.
Response from Megan:
I'm really happy you enjoyed your stay, Debora- thank you so much!
March 2017

Chris User Profile
March 2017
I had a really great stay. The listing was super good value and Megan was a friendly, helpful host. Would stay again on next visit to Kitchener.
Megan User ProfileMegan is a superhost.
Response from Megan:
Thanks Chris- I appreciate the feedback, especially from such an experienced host!
March 2017

This host has 35 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Kitchener, CanadaJoined in January 2016
Megan User ProfileMegan is a superhost.

I'm a high school French teacher. I've owned my house for three years, during which I've had long term tenants for a year or more at a time. Now I'm ready to move on to occasional guests through AirBnB. I have many years of experience in the service industry, and am happy to put everything I've learned into providing you with a warm and welcoming place to stay - your home away from home.
I was fortunate enough to be able to live in France, and travel throughout Europe, during University, and then I lived in South Korea, and traveled throughout Asia in my twenties. Some highlights were learning to ski in the Alps, doing cartwheels on the Great Wall of China, and most recently, sailing in the Adriatic Sea. I love to cook and bake, and get dirty in my garden. I'm involved in my local community, and would love to be able to tell you all about it.

Languages: English, Français
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings