Another option:  I removed the single so a couple could have more room.private bathroom for your use
Cochrane. Bed/Bath/Shared Kitchen, 1.5 hr to Banff
Cochrane. Bed/Bath/Shared Kitchen, 1.5 hr to Banff
4 guests
1 bedroom
2 beds
1 bath
4 guests
1 bedroom
2 beds
1 bath
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
4 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

20 min to Calgary (Stampede), Kananaskis, 1.5 hrs to Banff, 1 hr to Canmore. Lake Louse, Sunshine, Skiing, mountains.

Cozy bedroom. Double and single bed in room. Oversized luggage with 2 or more people may find room small. Can store extras in another space. Living room has couch or oversized mat for 4th person. Private full bathroom across hall. Full use shared kitchen.

Children welcome, solo adventurers, business travellers. Friendly dog/cat live here.


Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 double bed, 1 single bed
Common spaces
1 couch

Amenities

Prices
Extra people £6 / night after the first guest
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules

- The maximum amount of people is 3, but I do have a couch in the living room area that can be used if you need a 4th person.
- The lower level is off limits.
- There is one parking stall on the driveway. Any other vehicles need to be parked on the street. The garage is off limits.
- If having a fire in the backyard firepit, you must purchase your own firewood and let Susan know that you will be having a fire.
- Owner lives on premises and you must be respectful of her at all times.
- You can use the kitchen and all the utensils required. Please clean kitchen afterwards, wash dishes and/or put in dishwasher.
- There is a TV in the living room and you can use this whole area.
- No smoking is allowed in house or room. There is an ashtray stand outside where you can smoke and place all butts.
- If bringing a pet, make sure they get along with other dogs AND cats. Please bring a crate/kennel that can be used in the event of any problems.
- Simply ask Susan if you need anything or have any concerns. Thank you.

You must also acknowledge
Dog(s) and cat(s) live in the house

Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
Lock on bedroom door

Availability
1 night minimum stay

24 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Gord User Profile
September 2017
Clean and quiet and Susan was very accommodating in arranging an earlier than planned arrival

Karen User Profile
September 2017
Susan was a fantastic host who went out of her way and showed us all around Cochrane. She was so welcoming it was like staying with a relative.

Elaina User Profile
September 2017
Excellent stay for the dollar value! Wouldn't recommend 4 people unless you can all fit on the 2 beds or don't mind the couch.

Saaru User Profile
September 2017
Sarah was a wonderful host; actually, our favourite host on our Canada trip! We had a great chat, got to know each other a little (we are very happy to get to know the people we share the house with), we loved her cat and dog and were extremely grateful for her advice to go see the Rodeo in town. The place itself is tidy and clean. Just perfect. Thanks Sarah!

Melanie User Profile
August 2017
Easy check in. We never meet Susan but house worked fine for us.

Cathy User Profile
August 2017
Susan 's place is comfortable and kitchen is large. Susan is very friendly and helpful. Great place to stay.

Madeleine User Profile
August 2017
Lovely home & host! This was our first Airbnb experience and it made us want to plan more trips with this site in the future. I highly recommend Susan if you're looking for an affordable home base for trips to Canmore and Banff.

Joined in November 2016
Susan User Profile

Hi. I am 58 years young. My occupation is working with people as a coach and also physically with different modalities. I am always interested in the many different types of people and culture. I have raised two wonderful children who are now in their 20's. If there is any way I can be of assistance I am willing to do my best. For me life is meant to be fun and shared with others. Welcome.

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings