Bathroom
Enjoy Boston's History and Family
Hosted by Sue
Sue is the host.Sue is a superhost.
5 guests
2 bedrooms
4 beds
1 bath
5 guests
2 bedrooms
4 beds
1 bath
You won’t be charged yet

Great place for Fall foliage, winter cross-country, exploring the history of Boston Battle of Lexington, Concord. 1 1/2 from the Cape, 1 hour from Maine's light houses less than an hour to the ocean, 24 miles from Boston

The space

Garden apartment in separate area of home.

Your space is 1400 square feet, a basement/garden apartment with two large entry doors allowing plenty natural sunlight.

I reside on the 1st and 2nd floor with my college aged students.

Two dogs live upstairs and greet me with a hello when I arrive home , and do not have access to your private space.

Your space: kitchen with microwave, sink, coffee maker, and toaster oven, 3 beds with optional air mattress, living room, bathroom, dinning room.

Tile floors throughout, perfect for guest that may have allergy, but not the best for new crawlers or young walkers.

Kindly note, the property is a non smoking property and not suitable for young children.

Guest access

24 miles from Boston 45 miles from Maine 45 miles of coastline 60 miles to the cape less than 10 miles to Concord and Lexington
Local bike path and state forest for walking and hiking.

Interaction with guests

I definitely want to greet you when you arrive , introduce you to the area, learn a little bit about you and then allow you privacy to enjoy your vacation with your family. I am reachable by text at anytime during your visit to support you trip

Other things to note

Six stairs lead to the apartment, no elevators.


Amenities
Free parking on premise
Essentials
Cable TV
Kitchen

Prices
Cleaning Fee £59
Security Deposit £117
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 double bed
Bedroom 2
2 single beds
Common spaces
1 air mattress

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check in time is 3PM - 9PM
Check out by 11AM
Self check-in with keypad

House Rules: Please Share with all Guest
Respectfully:
• No parties or events
• Inform all group members of the guest rules.
• Please enjoy your visit with respect to our neighbors.
• The apartment is to be occupied by the number of guests on reservation; kids/infants are considered guest.
• Keep lights and TV turned off when not in use, very important and biggest miss
• Furniture to remain intact without prior approval
• One cars are permitted one in driveway and one on street; please do your best to avoid parking on the grass.
• Smoke free property
• Place used linens and towels in the hamper.
• Rubbish: you have a rubbish bin on your patio nestled behind a tree Please take out to mailbox on Wednesday for a Thursday morning pickup
• There is a closet in the Large bedroom and a clothes rod in the 2nd bedroom, any other space/doors are for plumbing, electrical and storage and not meant for living space by guest.
• Open fire, including candles are prohibited
• We are in a wooded area, please keep all food in the kitchen and dining rooms and rinse open jars, carton, and cans
We Look forward to your visit.

You must also acknowledge
Must climb stairs - 6 stairs lead to the patio and entrance of the guest space
Potential for noise - The space is an apartment in my home, therefore you may hear some walking about. We are very respectful and responsive to your needs.
Pet(s) live on property - two dogs reside in the main house and will not enter the guest space

Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector

Availability
3 nights minimum stay

15 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Lauren User Profile
October 2017
Sue was beyond accommodating for us during our stay. She made sure to be available if we needed anything. The apartment was absolutely above and beyond our expectations. The space was inviting and very clean — and much larger than we anticipated. Although we were already familiar with the area, Sue had a list of really great local spots and activities. We won’t hesitate to stay again if we are in the area! Thanks, Sue!

James User Profile
October 2017
The location is on a quiet dead end street. It was far enough away from everything to enjoy the quiet! It was also pretty centrally located for where we were going to be. The size of the apartment was larger than I anticipated. It was well furnished and Sue was very accommodating! She made available items that I wouldn't have thought of bringing, for example, umbrellas. It rained a little while we were there and the umbrellas came in handy! The apartment was clean and decorated nicely! My family enjoyed spending time there as a resting place from our busy days!

Brittanie User Profile
September 2017
Beautiful, spacious apartment roughly 30-40 min from Boston. Sue was extremely accommodating and welcoming! Keyless entry for easy checkin. Full kitchen with stove to make you feel at home if you want to cook and a large refrigerator. Cell service is kinda poor but wifi is available. Plenty of parking space! Stores, restaurants and grocery stores close by!

习羽 User Profile
September 2017
Sue is pretty nice

Patrick User Profile
September 2017
Great spot!

Sharon User Profile
July 2017
This place is great. Much bigger than I thought. We came with my two adult children. The four of us had plenty of space. The shower is big and the water pressure was great! Since we are originally from the area, we did not need assistance with directions or things to do but if needed, I know Sue would have pointed us in the right direction. Sue is such a nice person. I thoroughly enjoyed talking with her. If we need a place again, this will be where we will stay.

해광 User Profile
July 2017
It was wonderful 3days stay in Sue house. It is perfect place to reach both Downtown Boston and York beach. House is super clean and well decorited, Bed is very comfortable. According to Sue suggestion, we had wonderful trip to downtown and York beach. Thank you so much Sue~~^^

Chelmsford, Massachusetts, United StatesJoined in November 2016
Sue User ProfileSue is a superhost.
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings