Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

My place is close to parks, art and culture, and restaurants and dining. You’ll love my place because of the neighbourhood, the light, the comfy bed, and the cosiness. My place is good for couples, solo adventurers, business travelers, and furry friends (pets). A cozy house close to amenities and YK center.

The space

The living room is big and there is a lot of light and plants in the house. There is plenty of room for activities and off road parking. There is a large fenced yard, garden, deck, barbecue and hammock.

Guest access

Front and back door access.

Interaction with guests

I have been in Yellowknife for 12 years and I am happy to assist guests in accessing local resources and recommend places to go.

Other things to note

Share a the space with an easy-going professional women and Rupert the dog.


The space
Accommodates: 2
Bathrooms: 1 (Shared bathroom)
Bedrooms: 2
Beds: 1
Check In: Anytime after 12PM (noon)
Check Out: 11AM
Pet Owner: Some pet(s)
Room type: Private room

Amenities
Kitchen
TV
Essentials
Heating

Prices
Extra people £12 / night after the first guest
Cleaning Fee £6
Weekly Discount: 11%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 double bed

House Rules
No smoking
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for infants (Under 2 years)
Check in is anytime after 12PM (noon)

I have a well behaved dog.
Clean dishes after use.
Turn off electrical appliances when out of the house.


Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
First aid kit
Fire extinguisher
Lock on bedroom door

Availability
2 nights minimum stay

42 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Hayoung User Profile
September 2017
nice!!! we saw northern light in front of her house.

Masanori User Profile
August 2017
She was so nice that she told us what to do/where to go and rent us some stuff. The room was clean and the place is close enough to walk to downtown, it takes just about 5 min. Thank you so much, Marcella! We had a great time there.

Wes User Profile
July 2017
Charming host, charming place! Perfect location, great price and exactly what I needed. Great option for staying in Yellowknife without breaking the bank.

Chris User Profile
July 2017
Marcella was a very knowledgable, helpful, friendly and accommodating host. The house is very eclectic and interesting with a huge garden, bbq area and the wood burning stove in the living room was awesome. The house is in a great location within walking distance to supermarkets, banks and the downtown area plus there is on site parking for your vehicle if you are planning on driving around old town or checking out the fantastic Ingraham Trail (Marcella can recommend some great fishing spots!) We had a great time and would definitely stay again.

John User Profile
July 2017
Great place to stay, Marcella is very nice and accommodating.

Brodie User Profile
July 2017
Most enjoyable. Rupert is great. Thanks for having us a third time Marcella

Helen User Profile
July 2017
Marcella is lovely. We used the kitchen to make meals and felt very comfortable hanging out there during the day and evening. There is a concern about water usage throughout Yellowknife that we were unaware of before we went there. Utilities are quite expensive so you need to watch water and electrical use. Marcella took us on a hike, it was great!

This host has 23 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Yellowknife, CanadaJoined in November 2016
Marcella User Profile
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a few hours

The neighbourhood

Similar listings