BedroomDining area and living room
1 stop airport, 2 stop CBD, 0 stop metro station
1 stop airport, 2 stop CBD, 0 stop metro station

Private room

2 guests

1 bedroom

1 bed
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

My place is 0 minute to Mascot metro station, only 1 stop to domestic airport ,2 stop to international airport and 2 stop to CBD. You’ll love my place because of the location, the people, the ambiance, the outdoors space, and the neighbourhood. My place is good for couples and solo adventurers.

The space

My apartment is North east faced, warm in winter and cool in summer. The room is light and airy, with black out blinds and double glazing so you get a good night sleep after the long trip!
There is centralized air conditioning for the hotter months and heating when it gets chilly.
You have your own private bathroom with a nice powerful shower.
I am also happy for guests to use the dryer and washing machine if needed.

Guest access

Check in is ideally after 1:00pm, however on request we can meet up with you at Mascot metro station to let you in. Please let me know in advance.

Interaction with guests

I am a friendly host but with limited airbnb experience so far, I can have as much or as little interaction you choose. I will respect your privacy at all times.
If you need my help during your stay please just let me know.
As a professional project manager specialized in the investment consulting of vineyard, wine and property development, if you are interested in these topic, I will be very happy to discuss with you. If you are interested in oversea study or migration to Australia, I can also offer my help with extensive social network in Australia.

Other things to note

Iron and parking are available upon request, fees apply.


The space
Accommodates: 2
Bathrooms: 1
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Check In: 1PM - 12AM (midnight)
Check Out: 10AM
Room type: Private room

Amenities
Elevator in Building
Internet
Wheelchair accessible
Wireless Internet

Prices
Extra people £6 / night after the first guest
Cleaning Fee £24
Security Deposit £121
Weekly Discount: 3%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 double bed

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check-in time is 1PM - 12AM (midnight).

- No shoes in the room
- Windows and doors to be locked when leaving the apartment
- Air-conditioning and lighting to be turned off when leaving the apartment

STRICTLY NO SMOKING, PETS, PARTIES, YELLING OR LOUD MUSIC PLEASE.

In the event our neighbours are disturbed by particular incidents like amplified music, vocals or excessive noise emitted during your stay, an abatement direction may be issued with an on-the-spot fine of AU$200 or more by our local council or the local police station.

If you plan to bring your kid(s) along, please be aware that my apartment has a balcony with a sliding door. You may still book at your own risk.

Please take care of your belongings during your stay though this is a security controlled apartment with no thievery heard of so far , please also kindly treat my property with respect during your stay and do not cause any major or superficial damages.

If you plan to cook, that's fine but please be warned that the fire alarm is quite sensitive, so please be sure to switch on the range hood and open the entrance door and balcony door to allow ventilation while cooking, in case it goes off, you'll be liable for the costs of the fire fighting truck's visit.


Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
Safety card
Fire extinguisher

Availability
1 night minimum stay

2 Reviews

Renae User Profile
February 2017
This house was very clean and close to transport etc. The apartment was airy and quiet. There was a big balcony but no furniture out there to sit. I did feel ripped off having to pay $20 for use of an iron (which the reasoning was that it used electricity and the apartment was expensive - irrelevant). This was in the contract however, so my fault. The bed was like seriously like sleeping on the floor, so much so that i checked under the sheet to make sure there was a mattress and not ply wood. The kitchen utensils were almost non-existent. I had to buy my own tongs, vegetable peeler for example which was annoying. The supply of three coat hangers was also generous. The host also wanted to charge me $5/day for a desk in my room even though I could see there was one pictured. It felt like buying an expensive app where you still had to pay more to unlock features.
Tao (Charles) User Profile
Response from Tao (Charles):
Thanks a lot for your comment Renae, I feel so sorry that there are some misunderstandings here. let me clarify your comments one by one here: 1. Please note the use of iron is not free, this is stated quite clearly in the description of the property and I have also explained to you face to face and now I realized that you didn't check the description before you can make a serious comment. (I understand that you are a student and quite busy for your final exams ) 2. The mattress is a firm one because many of my guests like firm ones, however, if you gave me feedback after you checked in, I would also have good solution for you, perhaps you just didn't want to trouble me, appreciate if it was your intention. 3. As for the utensils, there are plenty in the kitchen, it is the first time that somebody complain about this, quite strange. I remembered that I have showed you where the utensils were. 4. There is no study desk in the guest room originally, please check the pictures of the room as advertised carefully, at the very beginning I planned to buy one if you were willing to pay me $5/day to cover the cost, however you told me you didn't want to pay for this and you could make use of the big dinning table when necessary, since there is a desk in the master room (please again check the pictures as advertised carefully) and the room was not booked at the time when you checked in, to meet your needs, I moved the desk from master room to your room with no charge. that's a whole story... It will be very hard to meet every guest's needs and requirements, however, I will try my best to provide the best service for my guest.
February 2017

Oscar User Profile
November 2016
This is a very new and clean house. The location is really convenient, just next to the train station. Charles and his wife are great hosts who help me a lot when I first arrived there.

This host has 27 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
New South Wales, AustraliaJoined in November 2016
Tao (Charles) User Profile

I am a professional project manager specialized in the project management and investment consulting in terms of vineyard, wine and property development, if you are interested in these topic, I will be very happy to discuss with you.

Languages: English, 中文

The neighbourhood

Similar listings