Floor plan of the apartment Living Room
Casa Poço dos Negros - NO TV
Casa Poço dos Negros - NO TV

Entire home/flat

4 guests

2 bedrooms

3 beds
Please set the number of adults.
Please set the number of children.
Ages 2 - 12
Please set the number of infants.
Under 2
4 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

About this listing

The space is good for individual adventures and families (with kids). Small and cozy apartment, in the parish of Misericórdia, located in a building located at the corner of Rua do Poço dos Negros and Rua da Silva.
It has all the advantages of being situated in the heart of the historical city, next to Santos o Velho and Bairro Alto.

The space

The building is located on the corner of Rua do Poço dos Negros and Rua da Silva, and the entrance is Rua da Silva.
It has all the advantages of being situated in the heart of the historical city, next to Santos o Velho and Bairro Alto.
It is an old and typical building so it does not guarantee the soundproofing of a modern building.
It is the ideal area to visit the city during the holidays, work, studies or leisure .... During the day you can experience typical Lisbon life.
The apartment has about 42,75m2 can accommodate 4 guests, has two bedrooms, 1 bedroom with double bed (140x200) and another bedroom interior that has two single beds (90x200), this last room has the drawback that to get out of it has to Go through the other room as you can see on the floor, has a living room, a dining room. A kitchen and a bathroom.
The building is 5 minutes from the Largo Vitorino Damásio car park.

Guest access

Guests have access to the entire apartment.
All linen and towels are provided (1 bath towel and 1 hand towel)
We will be delivered at check - in 1 set of keys (1 from the entrance door of the building and 1 from the entrance door of the apartment)
The kitchen is equipped with a mini-bar, a sink, a microwave with a grill and a ceramic hob.

Interaction with guests

We try to always welcome our guests when they arrive at the apartment. We try to give our guests a lot of freedom, but when asked to provide all the help we can, we are always available by phone or email.

Other things to note

It is an old and typical building so it does not guarantee the soundproofing of a modern building.
The building is not adapted for handycap and is not recommended for guests with respiratory problems.

License or registration number

Learn about this field

The space
Accommodates: 4
Bathrooms: 1
Bedrooms: 2
Beds: 3
Check In: 4PM - 6PM
Check Out: 12PM (noon)
Room type: Entire home/flat


Extra people: No Charge
Cleaning Fee: 33
Weekly Discount: 5%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 double bed
Bedroom 2
2 single beds

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for infants (Under 2 years)
Check in time is 4PM - 6PM

- Não temos regras rígidas, só queremos que cuidem bem do apartamento.
Apenas algumas notas:
- Deixar o apartamento como o encontraram
- Trancar sempre a porta quando sair
- A lei portuguesa não permite ruído entre as 11pm e as 08am
- O check in entre as 18h00 e as 8h00 têm um fee de 30€
- Tudo o que precisar, por favor, diga-nos e vamos tentar satisfazer as suas necessidades.



Cancel up to 7 days before your trip and get a 50% refund. Cancel within 7 days of your trip and the reservation is non-refundable.

Safety features
First aid kit
Fire extinguisher

4 nights minimum stay

34 Reviews

Check In
Gabrielle User Profile
August 2017
Lovely appartment in a old town house. Located in the city center, because of that, it's quite noisy. I really liked the furniture and the style of the appartement.

Christoph User Profile
August 2017
Joana's appartment is located central in Lisbon, so we could travel quite a lot by foot. Even though parking is a nightmare and it was a little bit noisy from time to time during the night, we did enjoy our stay very much. Joana was very supportive and gave all necessary information and some more good hints for our week in Lisbon. My recommendation! Thanks!

Caroline User Profile
July 2017
Joana is a wonderful host, extremely friendly and helpful! The flat is wonderful, roomy, super clean, tastefully decorated and ideally located. We loved the area and the proximity to fabulous tram 28. Even looking at street life from the balcony was a treat. All that contributed to a wonderful 4 days in magical Lisbon!

Teri User Profile
July 2017
This was our 3rd Airbnb on our trip through Spain and Portugal, and the only true disappointment! The location was not as "advertised" at all...quite a distance from where all the sites are located and the apartment was very noisy! But the smell of mold, mildew, and very strong sewer smell was (URL HIDDEN) communication about this issue until asthma and allergies were in full force and we needed to leave the apartment! We would have tolerated the location and noise...but the odors were simply intolerable and affecting our health! Host seemed genuinely sincere and offered to make sure we were fully refunded for our reservation, and also asked us not to contact Airbnb ourselves. I had already sent an email to Airbnb about our issue, so they did follow up with me. Host never contacted Airbnb so they contacted her after they had called me for more clarification about the concerns. Host told them she would only refund half of our reservation, so Airbnb refunded the other half! Very impressed with Airbnb overall customer service! Not at all impressed with the site or the host!
Joana User ProfileJoana is a superhost.
Response from Joana:
Dear Teri, I don´t understand your comment about my honesty maybe you didn´t understood what I said! Didn´t you get your full refund? I told you they would do it. The half we paid was the days you didn´t stay in the apartment. You and your family have a medical condition that is called asthma that I totally understand (and that is why I gave the refund if not I would give it) but you didn´t get the ashtma in the apartment! I told you at the time that the smell was from the plumbing in the street and from the building just next door and that we couldn´t do anything about it. The windows always closed didn´t help at all. Mold and mildew doesn´t build in a day and has you can see before and the next day you left we had guests and they make 5 stars comments. The problem hasn´t the apartment the problem has that you were sick and that you have a health problem. And that is why after you went to hotel and not a airbnb apartment.
July 2017

Juliet User Profile
July 2017
Joana was a superb host, really helpful and welcoming and gave great recommendations. The flat is gorgeous and had everything we needed. We loved our stay, thank you!

Alasdair User Profile
July 2017
A beautifully furnished apartment - we loved the quirky decorations - and Joanna was an excellent host - very generous, always responded quickly, and was accommodating to our requests. Would definitely recommend!

Jan User Profile
June 2017
We hd a great in a very nice apartment. As ist is located in central Lisbon it is close to a lot of things to do, see and eat. It isnt't very quite though. .

Lisbon, PortugalJoined in September 2016
Joana User ProfileJoana is a superhost.

Hi, I´m Joana I was born and raised in Lisboa just 10 minutes from this apartment. I love Lisbon and really want to show you how great is to live in this city that was built on seven hills. You will be up and down all the time but I promise it pays off.

Hosted 1 guest from United Kingdom
Languages: English, Português
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.

Similar listings