The home away from home for solo women
The home away from home for solo women

Private room

1 guest

1 bedroom

1 bed
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
1 guest maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

About this listing

Please note this accomodation is for female guests only! Light and airy room with very comfortable bed in beautifully renovated cottage. Shared bathroom and kitchen. You are welcome to use rest of the house. Washing machine available and your own small fridge in the kitchen. I have a small dog, Poppy, who is very friendly. Sit on the verandah and revel in the lovely garden. Shops and café are close by.

The space

Character cottage and garden. The room has been recently renovated and the bathroom and kitchen are modern. The shower is amazing and I have an outside bath if you fancy a soak under the stars.

Guest access

My guests are welcome to use the kitchen as they like. I have a small, under bench fridge for your use. Share my kitchen/dining, sitting room and the verandah, garden and deck. You are welcome to use the washing machine (line dry or on a rack inside).

Interaction with guests

I like interacting with my guests but I also value my own space and your privacy. I work part time and won't always be there. I do provide a lot of information and usually sit down with my guest and the map. I am easy to approach and you can always text or call me.

Other things to note

Bathrobe, slippers, towels, shampoo and hair dryer provided. The room has a good heater and the bed has an electric blanket for chilly nights and is made up with cotton sheets.


The space
Accommodates: 1
Bathrooms: 1 (Shared bathroom)
Bed type: Real Bed
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Check In: 2PM - 8PM
Check Out: 10AM
Pet Owner: Some pet(s)
Room type: Private room

Amenities

Prices
Cleaning Fee: 6
Weekly Discount: 10%
Weekend Price: 32 / night
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check in time is 2PM - 8PM

This accomodation is for female guests only. You are sharing my treasured space and I expect my guests to respect my home and clean up after using the kitchen. Smoking outside only. I have a small dog so I can't allow pets. Quiet after 10 pm and before 7 am. No visitors unless discussed when booking.

You must also acknowledge
Pet(s) live on property - Poppy is a small, friendly dog (Maltese x Shitzu) and she won't come into your room.
No parking on property - Parking on the street no problem.
Some spaces are shared - you will share kitchen, living room and bathroom.

Cancellations

Moderate

Cancel up to 5 days before your trip and get a full refund. Cancel within 5 days of your trip and the first night is non-refundable, but 50% of the cost for the remaining nights will be refunded.


Safety features
Smoke detector
Lock on bedroom door

Availability
On Fridays and Saturdays the minimum stay is 2 nights.

18 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Kaye User Profile
July 2017
Anneloes was very helpful and approachable and provided me with all that I needed to make my stay in Dunedin as successful as possible.

Adele User Profile
June 2017
I had a very good time at Anneloes house. The room was clean and comfortable.

Ling User Profile
May 2017
Had a very pleasant stay at the lovely house... the host is great! Very kind to pick me up in the city on the day of my arrival... thank you!! Highly recommend!!

Esther User Profile
April 2017
A beautiful home and a lovely host.

Sander User Profile
April 2017
The host canceled this reservation the day before arrival. This is an automated posting.

Terri User Profile
March 2017
Anneloes's place is lovely, comfortable and quiet.

Stephanie Nina User Profile
March 2017
Anneloes is the best host i have ever had! Very considerate, friendly and communicative. Flat is very cosy and clean, and located in very calm neighborhood with perfect bus connection to the central. Never miss the chance to stay at her place!

Dunedin, New ZealandJoined in August 2016
Anneloes User Profile

I am an active woman with many interests. I read, enjoy music and have a small dog. I am an easy host who enjoys doing her own thing. I like the personal touch and am very fond of my house and garden.
I like having visitors and making sure my guests are comfortable. I am helpful and friendly. I respect other people's privacy but don't expect my guests to tiptoe around me. Making sure my guests feel at home is my main priority.

Languages: Deutsch, English, Français, Nederlands
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.

Similar listings