Skip to content
Bright Downtown 1 Bedroom w/ Balcony (501)
Hosted by Desaree & Andy
Desaree & Andy User Profile
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check In

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check Out
You won’t be charged yet

Newly Designed Modern, Bright, Spacious Downtown One Bedroom recently renovated with Modern Touches. Located on the 5th floor of an Extended Stay Building with a relaxing Queen Sized Bed. Fully decorated space with all the amenities and comfort you may need for your enjoyment.

Includes Internet, Cable, YMCA Passes, access to Coin Laundry, Parking available for $10/Night

*We are currently doing construction on this floor and so occasionally during 9-5 you may hear some of the construction*

Business travel
This listing has essential business travel amenities.
Amenities
Elevator in Building
Wireless Internet
Kitchen
Family/Kid Friendly
Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 queen bed
Common spaces
1 sofa bed
House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check-in is anytime after 3PM
Check out by 12PM (noon)
Self check-in with doorman
Cancellations

45 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Sarjent User Profile
May 2017
The issue I had when we pulled up was that it was a hotel block or similar not someone's apartment so 24 hour staff are the reception we didn't have any problems at all but with the location of this lovely space being in the less desirable part of town I was purposely looking for…
Desaree & Andy User Profile
Response from Desaree & Andy:
Thank you for the feedback Sarjent. As per the descriptions of all our Units, we do list ourselves as an Extended Stay & Executive Suites Building. As for the construction noise, that is also listed in the description as we want our guests to be aware that there are some noises during the day that we unfortunately do not have control over. All of our units face the construction, and as such, we knew it would be important to add that to the description, and keep the price point a bit lower in order to compensate for the construction noise.
May 2017

Julian User Profile
April 2017
Good accommodation and centrally located in London

Valerie User Profile
December 2017
Nice space. Was able to host my sons for dinner thanks to the kitchenette. This is my second stay here. Perfect location for my needs.

Haley User Profile
December 2017
This is more like a hotel style residence instead of private house. There's housekeeping. The hosts are sitting near the gate so check in is very convenient.

Ashley User Profile
October 2017
I was extremely disappointed with my stay. The most disappointing part of my stay was the noise level at all hours of the day and night and the complete disregard from the staff. During the day, there was extremely loud construction, which promptly began at 7 am every morning and…
Desaree & Andy User Profile
Response from Desaree & Andy:
I am sorry you feel you had such a horrible experience staying at my Suite. We strive to ensure all our guests have a great stay with us. Unfortunately you did not once communicate with me directly. These are my units, and although I have staff at the building that often are able to trouble shoot and help with problems when I am not at the building, Air BnB guests are not their responsibility. As a guest staying in one of my units, I expect me guests to alert me to any issues they have so I can assure they are attended to. The staff there did offer to move you to a room further away from the construction and you chose to stay where you were as you didn't want to move. The construction noise is noted on all my listings as there is major construction next to us. The noise you claim you heard, was not heard by any guest prior or after your stay, and none of our staff heard noises when they went up and did hall checks several times during your stay. They chose not to knock on your door when listening for noise as they did not want to bug you. I understand you may have felt they did not investigate as they did not knock on your door, however, they did go up multiple times. Had you been in touch with me personally I could have let you know what the staff had done and their results, but this was not something I was alerted prior to your departure, as I had not heard anything from you. I understand you felt the lack of customer service was missing, however, again, although there are staff at the building, and they are often gracious enough to help and assist, it is actually my job as the host to address issues, when guests make me aware of the issues. We are lucky to have units in an Extended Stay Building with staff, and they often are willing to help us out when ever they can, but their focus is their guests, and not my guests. They often go above and beyond to ensure my guests are well taken care of. It is disappointing to hear complaints of a dirty room, as this again was not an issue that was brought to my attention as room cleanliness is extremely important to me and the guests experience. Had you sent me a message, I would have ensured I had someone come and reclean your space, and replace anything that was not working. Unfortunately being downtown, we are faced with the usual downtown crowd and sometimes there are often people from all walks of life. The people that hangout downtown are not in our control. I personally live downtown and although every once in a while there are people that can seem a bit off, I personally have never had an issue with anyone downtown. If you just walk and keep to yourself, aside from hearing someone talking to themselves there are generally no issues. Our location is certainly in the core, but having staff at the building 24/7 helps to ensure all of our guests are safe . Overall it is disappointing that you did not contact the host (myself) directly and alert me to the issues as we could have ensured a speedy resolution. Air BnB is a community of people and we rely heavily on communication between Host and Guest to ensure everyone has a positive experience.
October 2017

Peter User Profile
October 2017
Great location, easily accessible and located in the heart of the downtown core. Generously sized rooms and fully furnished! Would stay here again!

Anne User Profile
October 2017
Good location, clean apartment in line with the pictures and description. Front desk 24/7 were very courteous and it's great to have an underground car park too. Good that there are some toiletries there and would be great to have some basic tea, coffee, sugar creamer there too. …

London, CanadaJoined in October 2016
Desaree & Andy User Profile
Welcome to Andy, my newest Air BnB Hosting Partner .... You now get 2 fantastic hosts instead of just 1, We have started getting too busy for just one person to handle so I brought my coworker in on the Air BnB Journey and when I am not around Andy is here to help with whatever y…
Languages: English, 中文
Response rate: 96%
Response time: within an hour
Always communicate through AirbnbTo protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

The neighbourhood

Similar listings