Some of the backyard.
A new and improved look.New vinyl,carpet,couch,sink unit and paint job.
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
6 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

My place is close to Motupippi Hill walkways and cycle tracks., the beach, family-friendly activities.. You’ll love my place because of the comfy bed, the neighbourhood, the outdoors space, the ambiance, the light.. My place is good for couples, solo adventurers, business travellers, families (with kids), and big groups.

The space

We are on a quiet rural road although close to town and the end of our short road are walking and cycle tracks. husband and I live upstairs and guests will have all of the downstairs .Our property has a variety of native trees which go right to the river.You will be woken up by birdsong and lately we have had Quail wandering around,one of the reasons ,including cyclists, walkers and lately children on bikes, for the 20k limit on our road. Please take extreme care.

Guest access

Guest may have access to the backyard only,with off limit areas.This is for privacy and safety reasons.We are on a sloped section and some of our paths are quite narrow so we would prefer that people were not wandering around. These areas will be marked private.there is access to the river but we prefer that people ask before going down there as it is tidal and can sometimes get very slippery. We want no accidents.

Interaction with guests

There is usually someone around but will provide my Cellphone no. in case

Other things to note

Large or long vehicles will have a problem turning around as it is a very narrow road. I do not have a full kitchen e.g cook hob inside.I do however have a b.b.q that should meet all of your cooking requirements,microwave,electric frypan,jug and toaster. I provide breakfast which includes : a selection of cereals, tea, coffee, Milo and plunger coffee.In the fridge is: a large bowl of fruit, a bowl of yoghurt, a jug of juice,butter and milk.I also provide a loaf of bread from our home breadmaker and a selection of spreads.These are replenished every day. I also supply clean towels,tidy beds ,clean the bathroom and mop the floor every second day. I also take rubbish.We recycle and there is a bin outside, we also collect food scraps for a local pig farmer,no citrus ,spicy food or onion peels,this is the white bin outside.We have two (at this stage ) guests of whom you should be made aware of,our lovely native weka .Although they look and probably are to some cute ,the jolly things are thieves of the highest order.I strongly advise people not to leave anything unattended even for a minute outside,this includes food.They can get to bench height even though they are flightless.If something takes their fancy or even if it doesn't they will come inside and wreak havoc,so watch that the doors are shut if you are not in a room.


Business travel
   This listing has essential business travel amenities. 

The space
Bathrooms: 1
Bedrooms: 3
Beds: 4
Check In: Anytime after 3PM
Check Out: 10AM
Room type: Entire home/flat
Self check-in: Lockbox

Amenities
Kitchen
TV
Essentials
Shampoo

Prices
Extra people £11 / night after 2 guests
Weekly Discount: 19%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 double bed
Bedroom 2
1 queen bed
Bedroom 3
2 single beds
Common spaces
1 queen bed, 1 double bed, 2 single beds

House Rules
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check in is anytime after 3PM

- Because we live upstairs the television volume must go down at 9.30.
- Beach towels are available ...please do not take bath towels to the beach
- Hot water is power fueled during summer.

- Electric Frypan ,microwave,toaster, BBQ and slow cooker supplied.
- We are unfenced to the river..ALL children must have adult supervision at ALL times.
- We do have private areas which shall be marked,as we are on a sloped section some areas are totally out of bounds for your safety.
- We have off
road parking.Large vehicles may have a problem turning as our street is very narrow. Absolutely no parking in front of the mailboxes,our rural postie must be able to access these.

You must also acknowledge
Potential for noise - General noises of people living upstairs.We try to be as quiet as we can but sometimes things dont always go according to plan.

Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
First aid kit
Fire extinguisher

Availability
1 night minimum stay.
From Dec 01, 2017 - Feb 28, 2018 the minimum stay is 2 nights.

37 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Michelle User Profile
September 2017
A great space, 3 bedrooms, everything very new and lovely and clean.

Pei Yee User Profile
September 2017
Warmy and comfy stay in Gail's house! Much better than what we expected, her house is very clean and tidy. Check out her house if you are in Tasman area! Enjoyed my stay

Jia Yi User Profile
May 2017
Great place, lovely host! Love it and enjoyed my stay

Shao Min User Profile
April 2017
Super clean, warm, comfortable coupled with spectacular views! Gail is a really lovely host and goes the extra mile to make your stay amazing!

Kayoko User Profile
April 2017
My daughters said everything is so nice and clean and warm. And the breakfast with homemade bread and yummy juice. After the long drive and away from home, we felt so welcomed with Gail's cheerful smile. Thank you so much.

Sophie User ProfileSophie is a superhost.
April 2017
We had such a lovely stay at Gail's place, thanks to her wonderful hospitality. The breakfasts are a real treat, the beds are super comfortable and the location is nicely secluded, but only a short drive from both pohara and takaka. We hope to visit again soon.

Miriam User Profile
April 2017
Gail is a very welcoming and friendly host who is always available for conversation or information. Her place is perfectly located for hiking tours in the Abel Tasman National Park. The breakfast, including a fresh-made loaf of bread every day, was bombastic! She provides everything you need: fresh towels (every day), a well equipped kitchen, a clean and big bathroom, three bedrooms (for two people each), ...and so much more! She made us feel like we were at home, thanks!
Gail User ProfileGail is a superhost.
Response from Gail:
Trust me ,it was totally my pleasure to make this part of your holiday as comfortable as I could. Hopefully we will see you again.
April 2017

New ZealandJoined in November 2016
Gail User ProfileGail is a superhost.

I like old music ,country and rock and roll. I am short and a true Leo(whatever that means). I like Sauvignon Blanc and Gordons Gin.I like people but also value time out.Brian, my husband...who I also like..loves talking fishing as this is what he used to do. You will be surprised when you meet us as he is very tall.If you want no contact with us that is fine ,as I said ..I appreciate time out myself.Looking forward to hearing from you.

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings