A comfy double bedA view from outside
Home from Home in Newtown
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

This is a Home away from Home. It's ideal, be it that you're traveling from overseas or you're here due to activities at the University or the hospital. Or attending shows at the Enmore theatre or Carriageworks. It's also the ideal home for exploring Sydney in every direction for those here to explore. You’ll love my place because of the the convenience to everything you want. Plus the comfy bed and the friendliness. It's a great place for any reason you need an Air BnB.

The space

I live here, and I will keep the house fresh and homely. The feedback has always been that it is a comfortable home away from home.

This is an ideal home a student or someone associated with the University or the nearby Hospitals to stay in for long term visits. I am very close to both Sydney University and the Royal Prince Alfred hospital. It is also ideal for short term visits as well. I'm just 15 mins from the airport.

This is an old house, quite typical of the area, and every effort is taken by me to keep the house homely, clean & tidy.

Walking distance to cafes, music venues, bars, movies, restaurants & shops. Friendly and safe. Location location location - close to buses and trains. Newtown is the gateway to Sydney's quirky inner west - with the suburbs of Alexandria, Enmore, Marrickville, Erskineville, Redfern and Chippendale all within walking distance. There is always something interesting to see and do in this part of town. It takes about 10 - 15 mins to walk to Carriageworks.

Buses are plentiful. You can go anywhere from here to:
Bondi Junction
City
Inner West Suburbs
Beaches northside and southside
Blue Mountains (train)
Darling Harbour

Guest access

You are welcome to make this your Home whilst here. Feel free to use the living spaces, kitchen, bathroom and laundry.

Upon arrival, you will receive the WiFi password and you are welcome to use this whilst here.

There is a DVD player, but no TV access. Feel free to use the DVD player.

Interaction with guests

Feel free to ask questions about places to go to, or for directions. On the sideboard in the dining area, you will find maps & brochures of places to see & things to do.

I'm open to a cup of tea or coffee, or a red wine. Or join me when I watch a DVD. You are even welcome to attend any of the gigs that I stage. Don't feel like you have to be a stranger, but cool if you don't want it.

Other things to note

Long term or short term stays welcomed.

I work from home, though not all work is done from here. If I am out when you arrive, I'll make arrangements with you on where to find the key. If I'm working in the living area, it's quite fine for you to occupy the spaces at the same time.

It is a 3 bedroom house - 2 of the rooms are Air BnB rooms and I live in the other room. The bathroom is shared.


Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 double bed

Amenities
Free parking on premise
Wireless Internet
Kitchen
Breakfast

Prices
Extra people £6 / night after the first guest
Cleaning Fee £6
Weekly Discount: 5%
Weekend Price £57 / night
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check in is anytime after 3PM
Check out by 11AM

- No smoking inside.
- If you have any people you wish to invite over please check with me.
- I will show you what food items are available to you in the house; I would rather you did not just help yourself to my food items
- I will also show you what bathroom items are for your use.
-Please clean up after yourself including wiping benches and stove tops; leave the space as you found it.
-If I am not around to ask questions, leave me a note- a pad and pen are provided on a small table in the lounge room.


Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector

Availability
1 night minimum stay

48 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Shirley User Profile
September 2017
The home is pretty nice and warm. Kerri is very kind! The room is same as the description and images shown.

Guanzhong User Profile
September 2017
Great location, clean and lovely home, friendly host :)

Jo User Profile
July 2017
This is a great place to stay in one of our favourite areas - the inner west of Sydney. Kerri is lovely and easy to deal with, all communications quick and clear. The room is simple and comfortable and with breakfast included it was just what we needed for our overnight stay in town to attend an event. Kerri even got lactose free milk for me, very much appreciated. The location is fab, can walk to lots of cafes, bars, restaurants etc. Would definitely stay here again.
Kerri User ProfileKerri is a superhost.
Response from Kerri:
thanks for such a lovely review! I loved having you stay here, feel free to come back anytime you need a bed overnight in Sydney.
July 2017

Charlene User Profile
July 2017
Kerri is a warm and welcoming host with a comfy room to rest in after your adventure through Newtown or wherever your adventure maybe. Convenient and central to King St. and all modes of transport yet located in a quiet neighbourhood so you can sleep comfortably. The tea is delicious and the breakfast Kerri provides is perfect. I truly appreciated my stay and will stay again when I plan another inner west "staycation".
Kerri User ProfileKerri is a superhost.
Response from Kerri:
Thanks for your lovely words! I totally enjoyed our chat over tea. Hope to see you again, and perhaps on the dance floor for Soul of Sydney ;-)
July 2017

David User Profile
July 2017
Great location close to King Street but in a quiet street. Comfortable room and bed. Kerri is a welcoming host and breakfast provided is an added bonus.
Kerri User ProfileKerri is a superhost.
Response from Kerri:
Happy to hear you were comfortable here. You're welcome anytime.
July 2017

Joseph User Profile
June 2017
I stayed with Kerri on very short notice, and the place was great - centrally located, cozy, and Kerri was very sweet when I asked about suggesting places to go and music to see.

Jennie User Profile
June 2017
Good location, Kerri was friendly and helpful.

This host has 45 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Newtown, AustraliaJoined in November 2016
Kerri User ProfileKerri is a superhost.

I love living in Newtown, its a suburb filled with life and creativity. That suits my personality. I created my own business centered around the live music scene in Sydney - in particular, for the independent musicians and performers.

I am a creative writer and enjoy all things creative. Conversing with others is a joy.

When you come to stay at my house, I will do my best to make it a home away from home.

Languages: English
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings