Response from Manuel:
Leander we have rented the flat more than 20 times, before you, and we've never had problems. Always a very good contact with our guest based on respect and kindness.
I am really sorry if you have not found what you were looking for, but next time before renting a flat with AIRBNB , may I suggest you seriously READ THE ANNOUNCE before booking the flat.
First of all, it was written on our Airbnb page that the bed is a sofa bed. It s really surprising that you discovered that during your stay. Moreover, it s a new one that we've bought this year.
You write that the flat is too small for more than 2 people. None of our guests -mainly couples- ever complained about that.
Last point : you have been incommodated by the fridge sound. We’ve tried to make things more comfortable to you, offering you to move in the other flat we own, which is the same standard, in the same floor, next door, with a silent fridge. But you refused to do so. Why ?
Since then we’ve changed the noisy fridge for a new one.
We suggested you could also cancel your booking, but again you refused to do so, saying that it was impossible to find the same one for the same price and the same standing,… which makes me think that maybe our offer was not so bad ?
I am really sorry for the disconvenience, and really hope that the next time you will find what you need and meet owners ready to help you as we have done.
Anyway thank you for your recommandations Leander.