Skip to content
Entire cottage

Cruse Cottage Beach House

Daniel User Profile

Cruse Cottage Beach House

6 guests
3 bedrooms
6 beds
1 bath
6 guests
3 bedrooms
6 beds
1 bath
Sparkling clean13 recent guests have said that this home was sparkling clean.
Great check-in experience100% of recent guests gave this home’s check-in process a 5-star rating.
Self check-inEasily check yourself in with the lockbox.

Cruse Cottage is within a couple of minutes to the stunning beaches of Cape Woolamai, walking distance to shops, cafe's, and a short drive to all of the family-friendly activities on offer at Phillip Island. You’ll love Cruse Cottage because of the homeliness, wood fire and large deck that's perfect for barbecues - it's just a great beach house to relax for a while. Couples and families (with kids) are most welcome, and bring along your pooch - the dog beach is just around the corner.


Free parking on premises

Sleeping arrangements

Bedroom 1
1 king bed
Bedroom 2
2 bunk beds
Bedroom 3
1 king bed

House Rules

No smoking
No parties or events
Check-in is anytime after 2PM
Check out by 11AM
Self check-in with lockbox


53 Reviews

Jacqui User Profile
August 2018
Great communication with the host. They made sure there was firewood for us and were very thoughtful. Place was clean and cozy. Keen to visit again!
Jordan User Profile
July 2018
great value
Shakyra User Profile
July 2018
Great house. Comfy beds. Great spot to explore Phillip Island from. Would stay there again.
Snow User Profile
June 2018
Clean and easy to locate the house.
Jackie-Lee User Profile
June 2018
It’s small but still enough room, very cosy, wood fire with plenty of wood. In a perfect spot, close to all the attractions.
Izo User Profile
May 2018
What a gem of a place. We could not fault it - the pictures don't do it justice. Renovated and spotless. Awesome little fireplace with plenty of wood provided. Great location, near some shops and the beach. Daniel was very prompt with his reply and very accommodating. Will be re…
Tosh User Profile
April 2018
House was well enough kept and did the job. We had a nice stay. Understand it says no linen or towels however we assumed it would have at least a hand towel and a bath mat. The tv might be new but it has really poor quality and the DVD player needs replacing. Has a wood fire hea…
Daniel User Profile
Response from Daniel:
I think you have unrealistic expectations of the place for what you paid. It's pretty much the cheapest place on the island to stay. There's nothing wrong with the DVD player (it's working fine now) just your ability to operate it, it seems. We clearly advertise no wi-fi, why would you book our place if that's what you wanted? Finally you could've had linen, you just need to request it and pay for it. Most people like the option to choose so they can keep their costs down if they want. I think you should forget Airbnb and stay in a hotel. We advertise that it's a basic holiday house - nothing more, you should read what kind of place your booking in future.
April 2018

Hosted by Daniel

Victoria, AustraliaJoined in September 2016
Daniel User Profile
59 Reviews
Daniel is a SuperhostSuperhosts are experienced, highly rated hosts who are committed to providing great stays for guests.
Outdoors family man, happy father of our new son. I love surfing so most of my trips tend to be near the beach.
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour
Always communicate through AirbnbTo protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
About the home
When you stay in an Airbnb, you’re staying in someone’s home.
This is Daniel’s place.
Josh helps host.

The neighbourhood

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check In

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check Out
You won’t be charged yet

Similar listings