Bright bedroom with king bed and windows onto conservatory.Bathroom with shower.
Room in eco flat with zen terrace by Liverpool St
Room in eco flat with zen terrace by Liverpool St

Private room

2 guests

1 bedroom

1 bed
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

A comfortable bedroom in a large 2-bed flat on the first floor of low-rise building, located on a quiet road just south of Spitalfields Market between Liverpool St and Commercial Rd with great transport links to airports and attractions and near to The City, Tower of London, Shoreditch, Brick Lane, and more.

The relaxing ambiance provides a restful space while in London, and offers a terrace and garden with great after noon sunlight, 2 adorable young cats, and eco-friendly touches.

The space

This is our sanctuary in the city and we're happy to share it!

The main bedroom has a king bed with a super comfy mattress; its own bathroom with shower and plush towels for comfort and privacy; a wardrobe to store your items; and windows onto the conservatory to allow in sunlight.

There is a kitchen with a breakfast bar, a reception area with the ambiance of a lounge, a conservatory, and a terrace with a thriving zen-like garden which receives great lighting from after noon until sun down. There are eco-friendly touches throughout the flat, including solar-based electricity with energy-efficiency lighting, carbon-neutral gas, ecological bath and cleaning products, a plant and mechanical air filtration system, and composting for growing vegetables in the garden.

Two wonderful (and quiet) kitties also live in the flat, as a house is not a home without a cat!

Guest access

Guests are able to access their bedroom, bathroom, kitchen/reception, conservatory and terrace.

Interaction with guests

I will be away and so will only interact with guests remotely (email, phone, sms, airbnb messaging) to be of assistance. My partner (Mateo), who assists with bookings and hosting, will also be away.

Other things to note

In order to help you check-in at a time that convenient for you, we will make use of a key pickup location 3 mins away. We can probably accommodate an early check-in time and late check-out time, and most probably a place to leave yours bags.

There is construction underway near the flat which occurs between 8:00 and 18:00 on weekdays. This is unlikely to bother you as you'll likely be enjoying London during this time :)

Quiet hours in the flat are between 23:00 and 7:00, which ensures everyone will be able to get some good rest when you're staying with us.

The other ensuite bedroom is also available for renting and we will inform you if other guests will be present during your visit. Each bedroom has its own lock and key.


The space
Accommodates: 2
Bathrooms: 1 (Private bathroom)
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Check In: 3PM - 10PM
Check Out: 12PM (noon)
Pet Owner: Cat(s)
Room type: Private room
Self check-in: Lockbox

Amenities

Prices
Extra people: 30 / night after the first guest
Cleaning Fee: 30
Security Deposit: 200
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 king bed

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check in time is 3PM - 10PM

+ Please remove your shoes when entering the flat.
+ Quiet hours in the flat are between 23:00 and 7:00.
+ We're vegetarian, so we ask guests not to cook/prepare meat in the flat.
+ Smoking is allowed only on the terrace.


Cancellations

Moderate

Cancel up to 5 days before your trip and get a full refund. Cancel within 5 days of your trip and the first night is non-refundable, but 50% of the cost for the remaining nights will be refunded.


Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
Fire extinguisher
Lock on bedroom door

Availability
3 nights minimum stay

1 Review

Davide User Profile
January 2017
The apartment is perfectly positioned in the middle of the city, with a quite neighbourhood but few minutes walk from lots of pub, cafes and shops. The house is nice, very clean and comfortable. A lovely place to rest while visiting the city. Suggested!!

This host has 15 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
London, United KingdomJoined in December 2015
Irina User ProfileIrina is a superhost.

I live in London because I enjoy it's multi-cultural and active society. I love exploring perspectives on life, learning new sports and other types of human play :) I am a yogi, swimmer, cyclists, animal lover, and other random sports enthusiast.

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

About the home

When you stay in an Airbnb, you’re staying in someone’s home.


This is Irina’s place.
Irina
Matthew helps host.
Matthew
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.
Similar listings