Fully equipped kitchen with sink, 4 burner cooktop, convection oven, microwave, fridge, toaster, jug, utensils and anything else that you would require. The TV is on the wall above which is opposite the lounge chairs.A large bedroom which contains a queen size bed, a single bed, another fold down from the wall single bed, which is really only recommended for children probably under 12 or not to tall or over 55kg. I don't have a cot, sorry. It Also has a desk and another tv.
Unit in the rear of our house, completely separate
Unit in the rear of our house, completely separate

Entire home/flat

4 guests

1 bedroom

3 beds
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
4 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

My place is good for up to 3 adults & 1 child or 2 adults and 2 children, a spacious bedroom with a queen bed, 1 single bed and a fold down single bed, (suitable for a child under 12 only) there is also a TV in the bedroom, own private bathroom & toilet, own full kitchen and lounge area with TV, a verandah, the area is in the back part of the owners house where no noise can be heard from either parties as it has a hallway and another bedroom between the two areas, 30 mins to the beach or city.

The space

Fully self contained, within your own area with amenities, including your own access door to come and go as you like. Off street parking, patio with another access door, separate bedroom with queen size bed, a single bed and an additional bed that folds down from the wall for children if required (note, this bed is only suitable for children under 12 or not tall and under 55kg.
A lounge area with TV and chairs, kitchen table and chairs, and a full kitchen which includes jug, toaster, oven, microwave oven, 4 burner electric cooktop, sink, electric frypan, sandwich maker, fridge, crockery and cutlery.
You are also welcome to use our bbq outside if you wish and our outdoor entertainment area.
Your own separate toilet, a bathroom with large bath and separate shower. Some toiletries are supplied, also a starter pack of groceries, which may be enough if it's only an overnight stay. A lot of people comment about our lush green grass, feel free to walk around and explore or even have a picnic outside.
Please be aware that if you have a baby or very young infant that l don't have a cot.
Please note that the bedroom is large but it is shared by all in the Airbnb, so if you are a group of friends or backpackers, this may not be suitable for you.

Guest access

Off street parking, your own access door, your own private patio, all your own private amenities.

Interaction with guests

We live on site ( in a separate area of the house, so everyone has their own space) and we are happy to help you with any requirements, advice or assistance and more than happy to have a chat and a cuppa.

Other things to note

We are happy to put a load of washing on for you if required, if there is anything else you require just ask, because we more than likely have it.


The space
Accommodates: 4
Bathrooms: 1
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 3
Check In: Anytime after 1PM
Check Out: 11AM
Room type: Entire home/flat
Self check-in: Host greets you

Amenities

Prices
Extra people: 6 / night after 2 guests
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check in is anytime after 1PM

- Smoking allowed outside


Cancellations

Moderate

Cancel up to 5 days before your trip and get a full refund. Cancel within 5 days of your trip and the first night is non-refundable, but 50% of the cost for the remaining nights will be refunded.


Safety features
Smoke detector

Availability
1 night minimum stay

32 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Katie User Profile
August 2017
Jacqui's place was exactly as described. Very clean and comfy! Jacqui was a great host very friendly and made us feel really welcome. Will definitely be staying again!

Lisa-Jane User Profile
August 2017
A lovely stay; welcoming and good facilities.

Lisa User Profile
August 2017
We will always choose Jacqui's as our air BnB - it suits all our needs and it's a bonus that Jacqui is so nice . We are left to our privacy but know Jacqui is always there if we need anything.

Ellie User Profile
August 2017
Jacqui's place is a lovely relaxing retreat away from the busy city life. Our stay was wonderful whilst I completed my study at Wellington Dog Kennels. Our stay was in our own section of the house with our own private bathroom, lounge/kitchen, a cute balcony and lovely large bedroom. You felt as if you had your own home in the country side which is always a great reminder of my own childhood holidays.

Christine User Profile
July 2017
Jacqui is a fabulous hostess of her very homely and cosy accommodation. Plenty of private space with good sized bedroom and separate bathroom, toilet and kitchenette. There is a bit of road noise in the morning so take ear plugs if it's a problem to you. We still managed great sleep-ins! Comfy bed. Very easy access off the M1. Right beside a nature reserve for a good 5km walk if you want some easy exercise. We will happily use Jacqui's place again

Pati User Profile
July 2017
Our stay couldn't have been more comfortable and enjoyable! Jacqui is a great host who allowed us to have our own privacy and made sure that we had everything we needed. A very practical and accessible place to stay. We would definitely stay here again! Thank you Jacqui :)

Ed User Profile
July 2017
Great place to stay. Having our own living space was awesome!

Victoria, AustraliaJoined in August 2016
Jacqui User ProfileJacqui is a superhost.

Hi, l'm Jacqui I have lived in this house for approx 28years, it was originally built in the 1940's and was the original farmhouse for a large dairy farm, until being subdivided before my purchase back in 1989, l have brought my 2 children up here, they have now grown and moved on, leaving room for my guests. Until recently l ran a partnership business with my sister, mainly servicing the older aged community with handy gadgets and gifts, she has recently taken the business over herself leaving me more time to concentrate on my Airbnb, restoring and repurposing furniture in my spare time, which is my passion, so l am home a lot of the time if you require any assistance. I am happy to help you in any way I can, and even drive you to a train station when needed if l am available, however you are probably better off to have a car as public transport is a bit of a walk. It's a lovely house on an acre of land with a country feel but close to everything. There are plenty of shops around, only 5 mins by car to Westfield Fountain Gate and many other shops only 5-10 minutes away, you are welcome to have a look around and explore the garden, lots of people comment on our lush green spongy grass, I'm sure you will enjoy your stay.

Languages: English
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.
Similar listings