Short walk to H ST NE and a StreetCar

Private room

2 guests

1 bedroom

1 bed
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

About this listing

The area is known as H Street NE Corridor/Atlas District. From 4th to 14th Streets there are numerous bars and restaurants, as well as places with live music. My house is far enough away to not have any bar foot traffic, so you can sleep quietly. And, it is close enough that you just walk 5 minutes to a good wine bar. There are many public transportation options: streetcar, buses, and the Metro (plus Uber). This is a walkable community. And, it is definitely city living in Washington, DC!

The space

This space is the first floor of a 3 story row house. It is a studio apartment, complete with full bath (shower/no tub), pull out couch, dining area for 2, and a brand new kitchen. The pull out couch has a good quality mattress topper to give you a better rest and 2 brand new pillows, new comforter and new sheets.

You will have a separate entrance from the backyard. There is a lock box on my front porch for keys to the gate and security door. And, I will email you the code to enter the house a few days before your arrival.

This studio area has had new renovations during 2016. The kitchen is brand new with high-end cabinets, granite, and a fridge. There is a microwave, new dishes, silverware, mugs, and some bowls to cook. There isn't a stove or oven, but with all of the numerous options to eat out in my neighborhood and DC, you won't want to cook big meals here. I will supply Nespresso coffee and tea bags, bottled water, yogurt, milk, and some granola bars for your mornings. There is a Safeway grocery that s a 5-7 minute walk at 16th and Benning Road NE.

My neighbors are very friendly. And, many of them have been here for several years.

There is a separate air conditioning and heating unit for this studio and the remote control is on the wall. Directions on how to use it are in the guest's binder.

Guest access

You will have access to the entire first floor. However, there are locks on the double doors leading upstairs, so I can't enter your area and you can't enter my area.

There are closets in the basement, but there are locks on them, since they hold my personal belongings.

You may use the treadmill, but given the ceiling is short above the treadmill, many people won't be able to stand on it. It can be folded to be upright, so you can have more space in the area.

I will have a guest's binder with directions for the house and area. In this binder is the WiFi name and password, so you can use it for free.

There is a TV with cable in the area, too.

You can also use the washer and dryer during your stay.

Interaction with guests

I will live on the upstairs two floors while you are in my house, so if you need anything, I will be available. I will be in the house on Tuesdays, when I work from home. And, otherwise, I will be home evenings and nights.


The space
Accommodates: 2
Bathrooms: 1 (Private bathroom)
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Check In: Anytime after 1PM
Check Out: 12PM (noon)
Room type: Private room

Amenities

Prices
Extra people: No Charge
Cleaning Fee: 24
Security Deposit: 241
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 sofa bed

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for infants (Under 2 years)
Check in is anytime after 1PM

Cancellations

Flexible

Cancel up to 24 hours before your trip and get a full refund. Cancel within 24 hours of your trip and the first night is non-refundable.


Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
Fire extinguisher
Lock on bedroom door

Availability
3 nights minimum stay

1 Review

Tom User Profile
January 2017
Close to H st. Neighborhood is walk able.

Washington, District of Columbia, United StatesJoined in January 2015
Melis User Profile

I travel to Europe annually. I've seen 35 countries, and my first trip abroad was in 1991 during college, when I lived in England. Many of my vacation trips are to visit friends. Sometimes, I travel alone several days between seeing different friends in various countries. I have seen 40 states in the USA, sometimes traveling for work.

I have a 89 year old row house in Capitol Hill, Washington, DC, that I have owned alone for over 9 years. I worked 5 years on renovating it. I still seem to have some type of work on improving it every year.

I try to learn Italian and watch Italian films.
I have a large group of friends.
I don't have children and haven't married.
If I made more money, I would save some of it and use the other portion to travel more.

Languages: English
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.

Similar listings