Two Bedroom Unit just off The Strand with WiFi NBN
Two Bedroom Unit just off The Strand with WiFi NBN
4 guests
2 bedrooms
2 beds
1 bath
4 guests
2 bedrooms
2 beds
1 bath
You won’t be charged yet

This two bedroom self contained unit is 50mtrs from Townsville's most known attraction, "The Strand".
Close to shops, restaurants, nightlife, public transport, city centre and parks are all in walking distance. My Mother lives next door and is happy to assist if we are unavailable. It is good for couples, solo adventurers, business travellers, and families (with kids).


Amenities
Wireless Internet
Kitchen

Prices
Extra people No Charge
Cleaning Fee £18
Security Deposit £122
Weekly Discount: 10%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 double bed
Bedroom 2
1 double bed

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for infants (Under 2 years)
Check in is anytime after 12PM (noon)
Check out by 10AM

Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector

Availability
3 nights minimum stay

21 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Eve User Profile
September 2017
Teresa's place is in an ideal location near the strand. The place was clean & had everything we required to cook & rest. The bed was very comfortable. Josie was very helpful & communicative. I would stay at Teresa's place again.

Robyn User Profile
September 2017
It is a great location to the Strand which is a fabulous area for children's parks and coffee shops.

Jessica User Profile
September 2017
Very clean, ceiling fan and A/C a definite must. Close to restaurants and mere minutes to the beach. Very nice and helpful, certainly recommend staying here.

Tobias User Profile
July 2017
We stayed in this apartment with four people in July 2017. The flat was a good base for our daily trips. Especially the location of it two houses away from the beach was remarkable. The mother of Teresa who lives next door took care of us in a very heartful sweet way. Thank you a…

Jade User Profile
July 2017
Teresa's place was in a convenient location and the place was lovely! Teresa was very prompt in responding to queries and really helpful.

Richard User Profile
July 2017
The proximity to The Strand was fantastic. Could walk just about everywhere from this place so the car pretty much stayed locked up in its off street parking. We had a lovely warm welcome from Josie. Both Teresa and Josie were very easy to deal with and we found the flat was a ch…

Paula User Profile
July 2017
Teresa's place is quite accurate to the description. IT has 2 double beds in it which were comfortable (room for a single mattress on the floor in the master if the kids don't want to share). It is an old style building but very clean and tastefully decorated inside the apartmen…

Townsville, AustraliaJoined in September 2016
Teresa User ProfileTeresa is a superhost.
We have both travelled a lot and loved meeting new people from all over the globe. My wife is a travel agent and spent her younger years as a tour guide in Europe. If we can make your stay more comfortable please don't hesitate to ask.
Languages: English
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a few hours

The neighbourhood

Similar listings