Le comptoir pour le petit-déj' selon vos souhaits.
Salle de bain avec douche privative. Accès au lave-linge.
Confy room with private bathroom & breakfast
Confy room with private bathroom & breakfast
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

15 minutes to Notre-Dame. Perfect bedroom for one single person or a couple with private bathroom (not ensuite) in a charming home you'll have to share with Betty the cat.
A nice place to relax after a day visiting Paris, with a big kitchen and a wonderful terrace.
Breakfast will be served or made available on a self-service mode for people staying a few days. For people staying a week or more, you'll have access to the kitchen to cook your own meals.

The space

My home is a duplex in a lofts-building, very secluded and quiet. First floor: 2 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms + powder room. Second floor: main room with open kitchen (50sqM), home-office, and terrace (40sqM). Very quiet, no direct neighbors in any direction!

The building is an old factory which has been remodeled at the beginning of the century and we are all live-in owners, mostly artists (even an American painter!). It is a real atypical place which nonetheless have all the modern amenities (including very good central heating).

Private parking space available.

Guest access

Depending of the duration of your stay, you'll have access to the main room with the open kitchen to fix you a meal. Washing-machein also available in your own bathroom.

The terrace is a real must in summer and you will be welcomed to enjoy it at any time (tabls and chairs, etc) or even BBQ!

Interaction with guests

I am well-traveled and an experienced guest. When I am in France I am mostly working at home during the day and going out at night - except when I'll invite you for a drink! Thus, I am available to introduce you to Paris I know well and recommand areas to visit and restaurants.

Other things to note

When I am off the world for a few weeks or months, the entire house (3 bedroom, 2 bathrooms) can be rented at a special price: https://www.airbnb.fr/rooms/16186900


Amenities
Free parking on premise
Wireless Internet
Kitchen
Breakfast

Prices
Extra people £9 / night after the first guest
Security Deposit £92
Weekly Discount: 15%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 double bed

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check in time is 2PM - 7PM
Check out by 12PM (noon)

You must also acknowledge
Cat(s) live in the house

Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
First aid kit

Availability
On Fridays and Saturdays the minimum stay is 2 nights.

3 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Korb User Profile
September 2017
I enjoyed my stay at Gwen's place. The terrace/rooftop is nice and the area is quiet at night. The market next door has all your food needs. This was important to me as I wanted to cook abroad, for fun. Good wine is cheap there. Her kitchen is nice and well equipped. The area is fine, but you're just 15min walk north and you're in Paris with more dinning options. RER B train is walking distance. I Uber to Rex Club €12 to and €15 back due to peak hours. I enjoyed my stay at her place. She was nice and helpful with tips for my next journey to Italy.

Carlien User Profile
January 2017
We had an great new years weekend at Gwens place. She was out for the weekend, but her neighbour give us the keys. Gwen did leave us a nice breakfast. We had our own room and bathroom. It is really a nice and cute house. Beside that she also has a really sweet cat. The place was also great. Supermarket located next to the house. Uber taxi cost €12,- to get to the center of Paris. Or you can took the RER wich is about 5-7 minutes walk. We had a lovely time in Paris, thanks to Gwen.

Chun User Profile
September 2017
Mon amie était très contente d'avoir passer des séjours ici. La maison est belle.

This host has 1 review for other properties.

View other reviews
Paris, FranceJoined in November 2016
Gwenhaël User Profile

Grande voyageuse devant l'éternel, je vis toujours entre deux pays, en ce moment la France et l'Argentine. Je suis journaliste tendance chercheur.

Languages: English, Español
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings