Across the stree viewKitchen
Farm House in the City
Farm House in the City
10 guests
5 bedrooms
6 beds
2 baths
10 guests
5 bedrooms
6 beds
2 baths
You won’t be charged yet

This is a large 3500 sq foot house. It is good for couples, solo adventurers, business travelers, families (with kids), big groups, and furry friends (pets). I have a large deck with gas grill out back. We are 3 minutes from I-64/95 in the near west end of Henrico County. We are 5 min to the fan and museum district, 10 min to Short Pump or Downtown. We are 20 min from the airport and 10 minutes to Amtrak. This house has two 3-ton ac/heat units that are new - I charge $35 per dog.

The space

This is a 100 year old farm house that was renovated in 2005. It has 4 bedrooms (1 king, 2 queens, 2 twins) , 2 full bathrooms, kitchen, full size washer/dryer, full living room, dinning room. This was one of the original farm houses in the west end of Richmond at the turn of the century. All hardwood floors, large rooms and closets. It has Comcast and a 55" TV with Movie Channels. This house has been renovated at least 2 times in it's life but is not currently being renovated. It is old and quirky but many people think it's old and charming. It does not have handicap rails in the bathrooms.

Guest access

All of the main floor, 2nd floor and large deck out back.

Interaction with guests

I am available by phone or text at all times.

Other things to note

Lots of no charge parking - can accommodate 6 to 8 cars comfortably but more for an event.


Amenities
Internet
Free parking on premise

Prices
Extra people £23 / night after 4 guests
Cleaning Fee £59
Security Deposit £78
Weekend Price £164 / night
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 king bed
Bedroom 2
1 queen bed
Bedroom 3
1 queen bed
Bedroom 4
2 single beds
Bedroom 5
1 queen bed
Common spaces
1 air mattress

House Rules
No smoking
Not safe or suitable for infants (Under 2 years)
Check in time is 4PM - 2AM (next day)
Check out by 11AM
Self check-in with lockbox

This house is a large venue and people have booked it for family events and small parties. I really don't mind if there are parties or events but I would ask that you clean up well after the event. It takes a long time to clean up after 8 to 15 plus people have been there. Please confirm that you intend to clean... if not do not book. Bill


Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
Fire extinguisher

Availability
3 nights minimum stay

17 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Evan User Profile
October 2017
Bill was a great host and we enjoyed our stay. House had everything we needed

Matt User Profile
October 2017
Really good space for a group. Old farmhouse with uneven floors but the owner has cleaned it up well and there aren't any personal items inside. It was great for hosting a group of salespeople. Remotes actually worked really easy. Kitchen was large and clean. There were nice porches with plenty of parking spaces. It's on a main road but quiet enough for a good sleep even in the front bedroom.

Jamie User Profile
October 2017
This is the perfect space for a big group! The bedrooms are all spacious and the common area is plenty big for everyone to hang out together. Bill is very prompt in his responses and made sure we had everything we needed to have a great weekend. Highly recommend!

Samantha User Profile
September 2017
Bills house was in a great location and offered plenty of space for us! I would definitely recommend staying here

Paul User Profile
September 2017
The house is large and very well arranged. We had six adults and 3 toddlers. There was plenty of room for all of us. Bill handled a couple of curveballs WE threw at him on a courteous, professional manner. I would recommend this home to anybody.

Morgan User Profile
July 2017
Clear instructions, easy to get in! We loved it!

Matteo User Profile
July 2017
A spacious and well-furnished home in a central location with a great yard and deck, well-equipped kitchen, and friendly host! This is exactly what an AirBnB should be. We'll definitely be recommending Bill's place to friends and family who come visit us in Richmond.

This host has 12 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Richmond, Virginia, United StatesJoined in March 2014
Bill User Profile

Male, 58, Self-Employed, Single - I'm a Volleyball Coach and an Irrigation Consultant by trade. I live with my girlfriend Holly. I generally stay busy with my "two" jobs and to myself.

Live and let live.

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a few hours

The neighbourhood

Similar listings