Skip to content
Entire serviced flat

Maravilla Paradise 313, Top floor AMAZING VIEWS

Christina Strommen Johnson User Profile
Christina Strommen Johnson

Maravilla Paradise 313, Top floor AMAZING VIEWS

6 guests
1 bedroom
4 beds
1 bath
6 guests
1 bedroom
4 beds
1 bath
HOME HIGHLIGHTS
Self check-inEasily check yourself in with the keypad.

We have not been affected by the recent Maravilla balcony closures.

Pets MUST be approved. Pet fee is $75 for approved pets. Please ask if your pet is approved before booking. Parking fee of $20 is paid upon arrival. NO SMOKING.

Amenities

Kitchen
Wireless Internet
Breakfast
Hot Tub
Gym
Pool

Sleeping arrangements

Bedroom 1
1 super king bed, 1 sofa bed
Common spaces
1 sofa bed, 1 bunk bed

House Rules

No smoking
Check-in is anytime after 4PM
Check out by 11AM
Self check-in with keypad

Availability

15 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check-in
Value
Conrad User Profile
Conrad
March 2017
Lovely apartment. Balcony has the sun all afternoon and is great for sitting on to catch the rays if you don't want to go down to the pool areas. The smaller pool is heated and was busy when we were there as it was only March and the bigger pool was a little chilly as you would e…
Jamie User Profile
Jamie
October 2017
I booked the condo for my son's 13th birthday trip to Schlitterbahn. After booking Hurricane Harvey hit and the waterpark had to close down until spring due to damages. I requested to cancel but was told it wasn't their fault that the hurricane happened. They wouldn't make any ch…
Christina Strommen Johnson User Profile
Response from Christina Strommen Johnson:
We could not cancel due to an attraction not being available. The owner held this time for the guest so nobody else could book. The park was not closed due to Hurricane Harvey to my knowledge. We have so many great attractions. We did have a heating issue. We sent to parties that day and it was determined we could not get the part until today. A credit will be applied for the issue, however we did respond and even offered to move the guests. They told my employee they were fine with the heating not working and were very happy. The temp warmed up into the 70's so they just wished it had worked when they woke up which s very understandable. They said the WIFi was fixed. They stated the same thing to me in an email after we asked them to reboot the WiFI. If a representative from the AC company told them to turn on the stove then I will address such. That really seems bizarre. I wish I would have insisted the guest move but that's never fun after you get unplaced yet the offer was made. This is the first I have heard about the outlets. We will have them checked and repaird. They could have possibly g=just had the GFCI trip.
October 2017
Lynette User Profile
Lynette
October 2017
Well, the space is accurately described and looks exactly like the photos. The condo was clean, bright, smelled great, and the bed was very cozy. Great A/C, ceiling fans, natural light, and a nice view of the ocean from the balcony. No bathroom or kitchen toiletries are provided,…
Christina Strommen Johnson User Profile
Response from Christina Strommen Johnson:
We do show our response went out to Lynette after her booking which clearly showed her confirmation. We have our check in set to be sent and automated once her arrival is close. These items were indeed from myself the host and could not have been provided by any other party. Our phone number is available to her at anytime. It is a shame the guest did not research how this works. I am beyond sorry about the elevators which is beyond our control. Those are managed and governed by the HOA. Thank you for being kind about the issue with the elevators as I do feel it is not acceptable. They HOA noted they were ordering parts. The issue is sadly guests holding the elevators which causes damages.
October 2017
Wesley User Profile
Wesley
October 2017
Had a great stay at Christina's condo. Everything was as described and the view was wonderful. We will be back!
Christina User Profile
Christina
September 2017
This is a beautiful, clean condo at a great location with a wonderful pool.
Craig User Profile
Craig
August 2017
Christina was super responsive and the check in and check out process was easy peasy. The place was clean and well decorated. (wife liked it). You can walk across to the beach but it's all rocks and no sand. You have to walk a mile North on the seawall to get to the sand.
Christina User Profile
Christina
August 2017
Great place to stay with kids. The pool is huge and really fun. Plus, many of the great restaurants are really close. Kroger and Wal-mart are down the street which was nice for last minute emergencies. Overall, we had a wonderful stay and we were not ready to leave.

Hosted by Christina Strommen Johnson

Galveston, Texas, United StatesJoined in August 2016
Christina Strommen Johnson User Profile
375 Reviews
1 Reference
Verified
Galveston BOI, Realtor, and professional property manager. We have managed vacation rentals got over 6 years. I love my island and we love hosting guests who will fall in love with our area and properties. We would love to have you as a guest.
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour
Always communicate through AirbnbTo protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

The neighbourhood

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check In

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check Out
You won’t be charged yet

Similar listings