Large and deep tub main floor bathCircular driveway frontyard
A quiet spot near a vibrant city!
Hosted by Patricia
Patricia is the host.
5 guests
4 bedrooms
3 beds
3 baths
5 guests
4 bedrooms
3 beds
3 baths
You won’t be charged yet

This 1700 s.f. home is in Alexandria, Virginia and is located along the western bank of the Potomac River. Alexandria is approximately 7 miles (11 km) south of downtown Washington, D.C. It is less than 10 minutes by car from Old Town, the quaint and historic center established in 1749. This home is perfect for groups of up to five.

The home is located is one mile away from (equidistant) 2 metro stops on the blue line. Public bus service is accessible 1/10 mile from the home.

The space

The house is on a half acre lot and has a detached 2 car garage and circular driveway. The third full bathroom is located in the garage which has its own heater and tankless hot water system. The main house house features hot water on demand, gas fireplace, internet TV w premium channels, WIFI, plenty of parking, and easy access to public transportation.

Guest access

*Visitors will have access to all rooms and bathrooms
*Closet and some drawer space provided
*Ample parking

Interaction with guests

Guests will be provided with phone contact information if any problems should arise, owner will be nearby to respond.

Other things to note

Cleaning fee is $100 payable in advance.


Amenities
Free parking on premise
Breakfast
Essentials
Dryer

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 queen bed
Bedroom 2
1 double bed
Bedroom 3
1 air mattress, 1 crib
Bedroom 4
1 crib
Common spaces
1 couch

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check in time is 12PM (noon) - 10PM

- My house is my castle, please treat it like yours while you are there. It is located in a quiet and friendly neighborhood and so please respect the community and behave accordingly.


Cancellations

No reviews (yet)

This home doesn’t have any reviews. If you stay here, your review will appear here.

Alexandria, Virginia, United StatesJoined in June 2012
Patricia User Profile
I am a retiree who loves to travel and is willing to use AIRBNB as a way to share my great space with others. I moved here one year ago to take care of infant twin grandchildren, so the house is set up for babies for awhile (cribs, etc). My house makes it easy to relax, enjoy a q…
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings