Desk in Bedroom/Schreibtisch im SchlafzimmerLiving room/Wohnzimmer
Zimmer in bunter WG/Room in Colorful Apartment
Zimmer in bunter WG/Room in Colorful Apartment

Private room

3 guests

1 bedroom

3 beds
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
3 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Our place is close to parks, art and culture, public transport, and the city center. You’ll love our place because of the location, the ambiance, and the neighborhood. Our place is good for couples, solo adventurers, and business travelers. It is very close to the Elbe river. If you love nature it's easy to get out to the parks or lakes, while city people are close to culture, shopping centers, bars, and clubs.

The space

Our spacious and colorful apartment is cozy and inviting with trinkets, candles, and pillows to make your stay very comfortable. The bedroom includes a lofted bed that is suitable for two people. There is a smaller bed for one person underneath. Additionally, we can also offer you the couch in the separate living room. Since we do not eat meat here, we ask that you don't as well. There is a little courtyard space where you can smoke. We have an attic to hang clothes up to dry and a washing machine for you to use.

Guest access

Bedroom, living room, kitchen, bathroom, and hallway are all open for you to use.

Interaction with guests

We are always available, but can give you your space if you like. You may also have the living room to yourself.

Other things to note

We have a two bunnies that roam the apartment. However, they are not allowed in the bed room or the living room, we just keep the door shut. We recommend keeping your shoes and bags in the bed room in case they get hungry ;-)


The space
Accommodates: 3
Bathrooms: 1 (Shared bathroom)
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 3
Check In: 9AM - 11PM
Pet Owner: Other pet(s)
Room type: Private room

Amenities

Prices
Extra people: 5 / night after the first guest
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 single bed, 1 bunk bed
Common spaces
1 couch

House Rules
No smoking
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check in time is 9AM - 11PM

No meat, please (kein Fleisch, bitte)

You must also acknowledge
Must climb stairs - 2 flights (second floor/erste Etage)
Potential for noise - The street is usually very quiet, especially at night. Every once in a while there is a street fest or other events on out street which may be noisy.
Pet(s) live on property - in very cold weather 2 bunnies roam free in the apartment (no cage/kein Käfig) - they usually live outside, however.
No parking on property - Street parking (easy)
Some spaces are shared - Bathroom, kitchen, living room

Cancellations

Flexible

Cancel up to 24 hours before your trip and get a full refund. Cancel within 24 hours of your trip and the first night is non-refundable.


Safety features
First aid kit

Availability
1 night minimum stay

33 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Dobre User Profile
June 2017
I had a great stay at Nikki & Nadine. The apartment was clean and had everything necessary just as described. Nikki & Nadine were very friendly, communication was great and fast. They were also very helpful with information, instructions, directions and even tram ticket money. :) I checked-in Friday evening and checked-out Monday mid-morning. All in all, I recommend them and the room in their apartment!

Irina User Profile
June 2017
Everything was above my expectations! I felt welcome. The apartment is, as described, colourful and cozy. The location is beautiful. I recommend this place.

Very cozy, calm and clean place! We loved it very much!

Alex User Profile
January 2017
Good place. Fun time with home resident - rabbit.

Maciej User Profile
January 2017
Everything was as it's written on the page. We had no problem in accomodating to our room. :) The flat is very close to the tram station. I highly recommend staying at Nikki's place! :)

Bismark User Profile
November 2016
I didn't get to spend much time with Nikki, but her housemate is really really cool. We had spiritual discussions and she cooked a nice dinner for me. I felt comfortable and recommend their place most certainly! Keep in mind that the tram station is not on (SENSITIVE CONTENTS HIDDEN) maps.
Nikki User ProfileNikki is a superhost.
Response from Nikki:
Thank you :-) I have added a guide and tram info based on your feedback, as well.
November 2016

Stefanie User Profile
August 2017
War alles perfekt, waren sehr zufrieden. Tolle Wohnung, super nette Gastgeberin. Auf jeden Fall weiter zu empfehlen! :)

Magdeburg, GermanyJoined in September 2011
Nikki User ProfileNikki is a superhost.

I'm from Chicago, IL, USA and currently living in Magdeburg, Germany working on my master's degree in chemical engineering.

Things I can' live without: food, beer, close friends, me-time, and let's just add food in there one more time because I (a) love it that much and (b) it's real tough to live without it.

I like to get to know the places I travel to, including the people, especially city life. I'll take any advice you have on getting around, things to check out, see, do, eat, drink, etc.

Languages: Deutsch, English
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

About the home

When you stay in an Airbnb, you’re staying in someone’s home.


This is Nikki’s place.
Nikki
Nadine helps host.
Nadine
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.
Similar listings