Walk In Bedroom - View: Spacious Closet you can walk into..Kakiat Park - Mountain Summit, Hiking Year round with views of NYC Skyline just an 8 Minute drive down the road.
Walk in to your cozy, room for two + now with TV!
Walk in to your cozy, room for two + now with TV!
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
3 shared baths
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
3 shared baths
You won’t be charged yet

My place is close to parks, restaurants and dining, and great views. My place is good for couples, solo adventurers, and business travelers. It comfortably fits two people on the large bed in the room. Room also has a spacious closet to unpack an feel at home!
Room now includes a huge 55" Smart TV with Roku and free amazon Prime movies. (no cable tv for now)

The space

This room is in a beautiful older home that has a lot of character, if u can look past the small chips and cracks of course (otherwise keep looking..).. house an room are regularly cleaned before each guests arrival.. hanging out in our backyard feels like an oasis if your coming from a big city. House has several spacey common areas as you can see in the picture.. wildlife enthusiast and bird watchers welcome you will be able to see wildlife without even leaving the house!! hikers and explorers love the location for easy access to Harriman park just a short drive away! Also a short drive from Suffren Nyack and Nanuet NY that all offer nice shopping, dining and entertainment options!

Guest access

Guest Access; you are allowed access to the following areas respectfully we request that you do not enter any of the other room’s,
____oPrivate, your Bedroom.
____oShared, Three Bathrooms- two of which have bathtub showers and one has a shower only.
____oShared, dining room living room with plenty of comfy couches and armchair sofas.
____oShared, kitchen, with fridge freezers microwaves and ovens (Only for those are fully familiar and who will be observant of the kosher dietary laws during its use, otherwise please do not use the kitchen at all).
____oShared, rear outdoor Patio with Couch and folding chairs for your comfort.
____oShared, Spacious backyard and small forest area perfect for BBQ's, meditation etc.
____oShared, Laundry room with washer dryer ironing board.

Other things to note

Filtered water at Cold Side of kitchen faucet.


Amenities
Wireless Internet
Kitchen

Prices
Extra people £16 / night after the first guest
Cleaning Fee £16
Security Deposit £390
Weekly Discount: 10%
Weekend Price £52 / night
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 double bed

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for infants (Under 2 years)
Check in is anytime after 3PM
Check out by 1PM

- - Smoking cigarettes allowed outdoors only, (overhang-covered couch area on porch provided).
- - Shared common areas- please be accommodating by keeping kitchen and shared areas clean during your stay-when not in use.
- - Full Kitchen is a kosher kitchen and must be kept kosher and is available to those that are familiar with the kosher dietary laws only. a crash course in kosher dietary laws may be available by me upon request to those that want to learn more about this. others un-familiar with the kosher laws may use the microwave and small toaster oven in the dining room .
- - Parking on gravel driveway only, do not park on grass.
- - No more than two people without advance arrangements (Additional Beds or Airbeds may be supplied with advance request based upon availability for an additional fee-simply send me a message to arrange this if needed).
- -Bedroom Is on second floor one flight up.
- - Quiet Hours: 11pm - 8AM a must to ensure all my guests have a well rested night of sleep.
- - Absolutely No alcohol or drugs allowed on premises to ensure all my guests have a safe relaxing experience.


Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
First aid kit
Safety card
Fire extinguisher
Lock on bedroom door

Availability
1 night minimum stay

8 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Caroline User Profile
September 2017
A great stay with a very kind, welcoming, and gracious host. Samey's home is a large historic and rustic house tucked away in a lovely and scenic part of Monsey. Samey was extremely communicative and made checking in easy and comfortable. My room was just what I needed for an extended stay for work. A great value, nothing too fancy but meets most basic needs, and plenty of other interesting house guests and residents around to connect with at all hours.

Joanna User ProfileJoanna is a superhost.
May 2017
Samey could not have been more kind. I got lost getting out of NYC and called him in a bit of a panic. He patiently guided me out of the city. So kind. The place was in a beautiful location, the house is as described and a great value.

Rosemary User Profile
April 2017
I enjoy staying at Samey's place. He is a very good host and tries his best to make his guests stay a comfortable and enjoyanble one.
Samey User Profile
Response from Samey:
I love hosting and glad it shows! :D
April 2017

Pamela User Profile
March 2017
Samey's place was spacious and exactly as described. I never met him, but he checked in to make sure I had everything. Thanks for a nice stay!

Dave User Profile
March 2017
Samey was so very accommodating. He put his dinner plans on hold to wait for my arrival. He was so kind and inviting. I felt completely welcome and encouraged to engage with everyone in this large home. I wish I had had more time away from the work that I was doing in the area to sit down and take part in the household goings on. I would definitely stay there again if ever in the area! Thank you for the warm comfortable space and accommodations Samey.

Marie User Profile
March 2017
Samey was so welcoming on my first stay at Airbnb. I felt comfortable and could relax even though I'm usually anxious in new places. I will definitely stay here again!

Rosemary User Profile
February 2017
Once again a nice stay at Samey's

New York, New York, United StatesJoined in August 2016
Samey User Profile

I spend as much time as I can out in nature and exploring the different parks and trails. Hosting travelers from all over the world allows me to meet with new people and learn of their cultures. When I am not out camping in tents/RV's/trees, I can be found making all natural organic awesome smelling soaps - this I do for a living. I have visited five different countries and many cities within. As always, looking forward to hosting fellow travelers and to be hosted on my adventures!

Languages: English, עברית
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings