Cosy Cottage in the Heart of Croyde Village.

Superhost

Entire cottage hosted by Theodore

  1. 4 guests
  2. 2 bedrooms
  3. 4 beds
  4. 1 bathroom
Entire home
You’ll have the cottage to yourself.
Enhanced Clean
This host has committed to Airbnb's 5-step enhanced cleaning process.
Self check-in
Check yourself in with the lockbox.
Great check-in experience
90% of recent guests gave the check-in process a 5-star rating.
Inglenook cottage is a rustic, cosy two bedroom cottage in the heart of Croyde, 15 min walk from one of Britain's best surfing beaches. The cottage is family & pet friendly and is ideal for anyone looking for a break in Devon. We have WiFi, a beautiful green garden down an alley behind the house, a fully equipped kitchen, wetsuit wash area and outdoor board storage. Finally the cottage is one of our family houses, it feels instantly like a home when you arrive so you can really get settled in.

The space
The cottage, originally built in 1650, is nestled right in the heart of the old Croyde Village, within walking distance of the beach, surf shops and pubs. The interior of the house is adorned with wooden beams, a stone fireplace and comfy furniture making it a cosy welcome back in from the surf. Outside we have a wetsuit drying area and board storage. If you go down the alley and up the steps you will find the garden with views across the valley. A gentle stream runs along the front of the house.

Upstairs there are two bedrooms one double, twin with views onto the village and the surrounding valley. Downstairs there is a open dining and living area with a kitchen at the rear.

What this place offers

Valley view
Beach access
Kitchen
Wifi
Free parking on premises
Pets allowed
TV
Washing machine
Bath
Patio or balcony

Select check-in date

Add your travel dates for exact pricing
Check-in
Add date
Checkout
Add date

4.77 out of 5 stars from 206 reviews

Cleanliness
Accuracy
Communication
Location
Check-in
Value

Where you’ll be

Croyde, England, United Kingdom

Hosted by Theodore

  1. Joined in July 2013
  • 224 Reviews
  • Identity verified
  • Superhost
30 year old based in South London and I'm an innovation consultant for a UK rail operator. My heart lies very much in Europe, but I have been spanning the globe since I was a kid; I have a special fondness for India. Music wise, it's all about rock & roll, electronica from the mid 90s onwards and anything from the great jazz & bluesmen.
30 year old based in South London and I'm an innovation consultant for a UK rail operator. My heart lies very much in Europe, but I have been spanning the globe since I was a kid;…

Co-hosts

  • Fae

During your stay

Although I won't be around to help in person, I'm always available to contact on my phone, and I have a great local team who can help with anything urgent.

Theodore is a Superhost

Superhosts are experienced, highly rated hosts who are committed to providing great stays for guests.
  • Languages: Français, Italiano
  • Response rate: 100%
  • Response time: within an hour
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

Things to know

House rules

Check-in: After 15:00
Check out: 10:00
Self check-in with lockbox
No smoking
No parties or events
Pets are allowed

Health & safety

Committed to Airbnb's enhanced cleaning process. Show more
Airbnb's social distancing and other COVID-19-related guidelines apply
Nearby lake, river, other body of water
Carbon monoxide alarm
Smoke alarm

Cancellation policy