EntranceHallway L
Futon/Couch in Davisville, Toronto
Hosted by Diane
Diane is the host.
1 guest
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
1 guest
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
1 guest maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Offering an affordable and hassle-free alternative to hotels, motels and friend's place in conveniently located mid-town Toronto.

The space

Clean, friendly **shared-space with me and my **cat.
You will be sleeping on the futon/couch in the living area.

The place is a one-bedroom apartment unit. The bedroom is available to others on Airbnb (please see my other listing), and may be occupied by 0 - 4 people depending on the booking status. You are welcome to inquire about the booking status of the other listing.


Kitchen, Dining, Bathroom and Balcony are shared by everyone.
Self check-in and check-out, Parking, Laundry and Housekeeping are available. Please let me know if you would be needing parking, laundry access, etc.

I try to be welcoming to others, including smokers, pet owners, and parents. Measures are taken in place to ensure everyone's enjoyment of their stay. For further information, kindly speak to me about this.

Guest access

Keypad

Lockbox

Entrance
Please feel free to use slippers available.

Futon - up to 1 person

Throw

Sleeping bag

Closet
Please feel free to use the closet space in the hallway (right beside the entrance door) to hang your clothes or store your goods.

Kitchen & Dining
Please feel free to use any appliances/tools/utensils/seasoning in the area. Please feel free to use the ingredients for light breakfast (e.g. milk, cereal, egg, bread, coffee, tea). Please feel free to use the dining table for dining or for work.

Bathroom
Please feel free to use essential toiletries.

TV
Please feel free to use TV when there aren't any people in the living area.
(SENSITIVE CONTENTS HIDDEN) Chromecast and adopter for MacBook Air can be found on the TV stand shelf.

Balcony
Please feel free to enjoy the balcony. Please feel free to smoke on the balcony.

Wi-Fi

Netflix

First Aid Kit

Iron

Washer/Dryer
Pay-per-use laundry room is available in the building. **Please speak to me about this before booking.

Housekeeping
Additional housekeeping is available at an additional cost. **Please speak with me about this before booking.

Pet
**Please speak to me about this before booking.

Parking
Visitor parking is available for guests. **Please speak to me about this before booking.

Other things to note

Check-in and Check-out time can be flexible depending on the status of my other bookings. Please speak to me about this.


Amenities
Free parking on premise
Smoking Allowed
Breakfast
Elevator in Building

Sleeping arrangements
Common spaces
1 couch

House Rules
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check in time is flexible
Check out by 5PM
Self check-in with keypad and lockbox

HOUSE RULES

** Please always keep the door locked. The door is not an automatic door. It requires a key which can be found in the lockbox on the door handle. Any damages arising from your negligence (e.g. theft) will be charged against you.
** Please cover your valuables (and host's valuables if you are using them), safe and away from the resident cat (e.g. covering cords and wires with a towel). No compensation for damages will be given (negligent damages may be charged).
** Please use earphones instead of speakers when other people are around.
** Please be mindful of noise during 11:00pm - 7:00am.
** Please do not use my desk.

Please do not smoke indoors. You are welcome to smoke on the balcony with the balcony door and windows closed.
Please do not touch or remove valuables.
Please do not commit or be an accessory to a crime in the premise.
Please do not consume excessive amount of alcohol.
Please do not consume or administer illegal drugs.
Please be kind and considerate to others and to the premise.
Please refer to and follow instructions and guidelines given and accessible to you through the Airbnb app.

You must also acknowledge
Cat(s) live in the house

Cancellations

11 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Crystal User Profile
April 2017
She was kind and accommodating! Wonderful host

Bowie User Profile
March 2017
The host canceled this reservation 48 days before arrival. This is an automated posting.

Daniela User Profile
March 2017
Always a great time staying here. Diane makes me feel very welcome and I recommend her place to anyone looking for something convenient !

Tiffany User Profile
February 2017
Host was kind and provided everything you needed to crash and shower if you don't need much more than that. The host does provide more though, and the option of a light breakfast is nice. If there was an issue, the host was kind in reminding you of the rules. The location is convenient; it's only a small, slightly scenic walk to/from the subway that takes you downtown. The balcony view of downtown is great, and it's relatively isolated. Flexible check-in was simple and convenient (other residents were friendly and helpful too). Cat is extremely friendly, and I woke up twice to him demanding attention (very sweet). Like with most cats, his hair will get on you. The location is close to the subway tracks, so you will hear when they run, but it's not a bad compromise for the deal you get. I would definitely stay here again on a budget.

Daniela User Profile
February 2017
Always a pleasure staying here! Highly recommend it! Diane is super friendly and makes it so easy to check in and out! Love her cat too :) the location is optimum!

Darren User Profile
February 2017
I didn't end up staying at her place bc I was ill. But she was very pleasant and caring person

Daniela User Profile
February 2017
This place is great! Awesome price, the futon is super comfy, the location is right off the subway line which is really convenient and Diane is so nice! I had a little bit of trouble checking in and despite the disturbance I caused her, Diane was still very accommodating and understanding! It makes all the difference when your host looks out for you as a guest! Also Shiu is the cutest cat, and ever so friendly! I would definitely recommend this location!! I will be staying here again! Thanks so much Diane :)

Toronto, CanadaJoined in August 2013
Diane User Profile
Languages: English, 한국어

The neighbourhood

Similar listings