Private Bedroom and Luxury Spa
Hosted by Cathy And Nathan
Cathy And Nathan is the host.
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
You won’t be charged yet

Our large modern family home is situated 7 minutes from the centre of Toowoomba by car. You can enjoy the luxury of modern conveniences situated in a rural setting. We are located on a main road into town so its nice and quick to get in and out of town. You will have a private bedroom with a shared bathroom that include a spa bath for relaxing after a busy day of travel. If you enjoy bush walking there is a lovely reserve that backs the property where you can see local Kangaroos, Kookaburras and Cockatoos.

The space

We are on a semi rural property, but very close to town. If you'd like to say hello to our resident cockatoo, chooks, horse you are welcome to do so. Maybe you'd like to see whats available in the Veggie garden. Or collect some fresh eggs. There is a perfect yard for a game of Badminton or bring along your favourite bottle of wine and enjoy the afternoon in the shade watching the local wildlife. Kangaroos, Kookaburras, Gala's, Cockatoos if your keen you can hold our family Cockatoo. Shes very friendly.

Guest access

Kitchen, BBQ, indoor and outdoor dining, Games room, including Playstation, Netflix, Billiard table, record player, outdoor games Badminton, Boules, board games, DVD player. Camping area if your keen, with a beautiful bush walk to a local lookout. BYO camping supplies.

Interaction with guests

We live at the home, so are available for a chat, to answer questions, if you feel like a game of pool, or would like some privacy thats ok to.

Other things to note

We work from home, so if you are going to be home during business hours you will need to be quiet. When the working day is over we are happy to pop on some music and enjoy a cold drink with you. We'd love to hear about your day.

If your interested in requesting a booking, please ensure you are verified with a government id through airbnb as we require this level of id before we will accept your request. Thankyou


Amenities
Indoor Fireplace
Heating
Hot Tub
Wireless Internet

Prices
Extra people No Charge
Cleaning Fee £12
Weekly Discount: 10%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check in is anytime after 2PM
Check out by 10AM

We expect guest to be respectful of others living in the home.

During office hours we are working from home so the noise must be keep to a minimum.

We have 2 small dogs, They are members of the family and need to be treated with love and care. They are frightened around small children so any guest visiting should take care and supervise around the dogs.

You are welcome to enjoy our family room, play a guitar or the piano, relax outside and enjoy the BBQ watching local wildlife in the afternoons, we ask that you tidy after yourself.

As we have dogs and a Horse, it is important to alway leave gates and doors how you find them. If the gate is open leave it open, if its closed make sure you close it once you pass through.

The main road can get busy during peak hour, so please be careful when turning into our driveway, if there are trucks behind you, go down to the shops and turn around to enter our driveway from the opposite side of the road. This is for your safety.

You must also acknowledge
Some pet(s) live in the house

Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector

Availability
1 night minimum stay

4 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Phil User Profile
September 2017
Cathy and her family present an incredibly inviting and comfortable bnb experience, with plenty of room, lots of facilities, everything you would need and you are sure to be greeted with a smile by these friendly people. Anyone who stays here is lucky to do so, as these lovely people are hosts from the very top shelf. Thanks for a wonderful stay, I particularly liked your warm hospitality, and proximity to the university.

Christina User Profile
August 2017
Lovely home, really enjoyed our stay with you. Thank you.

Johana User Profile
May 2017
Very welcoming host ! Cathy was wonderful with us. The house was very big, beautiful and pretty clean. The spa was just perfect. We recommended a lot this Airbnb. We spent a great time this week-end. Thanks for all. See you.

Francoise User Profile
March 2017
Beautiful property, lovely spacious home, super clean, nice welcome from Cathy and the horse. Nice interacting also with cockatoo and puppies. Super comfortable bed, nice-to-soak-in spa, big towels, nice amenities.

Queensland, AustraliaJoined in June 2014
Cathy And Nathan User Profile

We live in Queensland. We are married with a 16 year old. I work part time in the insurance industry. And Nathan works in Finance. We both enjoy spending time in the veggie garden and tending to our free range chooks. I have a beautiful 7 year old Horse. She is a challenge, but I love spending time looking after her. We have 2 chihuahuas. And a 30 year old cockatoo that we inherited from my father. We enjoy living in Queensland and enjoying country life. I work from home and Nathan commutes between Sydney and Toowoomba, QLD working from home when he is in Toowoomba.

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a few hours

The neighbourhood

Similar listings