Studio Plus One bedroom

4.80

Entire guest house hosted by Elizabeth

4 guests, 1 bedroom, 2 beds, 1 bathroom
Entire home
You’ll have the guesthouse to yourself.
Enhanced Clean
This host committed to Airbnb's 5-step enhanced cleaning process.
Self check-in
Check yourself in with the keypad.
Great location
100% of recent guests gave the location a 5-star rating.
At less than two minutes easy drive from the shops, cafes, restaurants and amenities of Kumeu,and walking distance from the Kumeu Showgrounds, this charming apartment offers the tranquility of a rural setting on a small sheep farmlet.
Recently redecorated and refurnished in tasteful style, the apartment features a King bed in the studio, and a Queen bed in the bedroom, creating options for a couple, or the ability to accommodate four adults.

The space
There is ample off street parking, and the apartment is some fifty metres from the main homestead.
Within twenty minutes’ drive, guests can reach many of the Northwest’s famous wineries, a range of golf courses, the spectacular Muriwai Beach and its remarkable Gannet Colony, Tree Adventures and the Woodhill Mountain Bike Park, Hallertau Brewery in the historic township of Riverhead, any number of forest, bush, and beach walks, Parakai Hot Springs, an array of exquisite eateries and cafes, as well as Australasia’s largest shopping centre, Westgate.

Places for sleeping

Bedroom 1
1 queen bed
Common spaces
1 king bed

What this place offers

Kitchen
Wifi
Free parking on premises
TV
Air conditioning
Patio or balcony
Luggage drop-off allowed
Hair dryer
Refrigerator
Unavailable: Carbon monoxide alarm

Select check-in date

Add your travel dates for exact pricing
Check-in
Add date
Checkout
Add date

4.80 out of 5 stars from 51 reviews

Cleanliness
Accuracy
Communication
Location
Check-in
Value

Where you’ll be

Kumeu, Auckland, New Zealand

We love that we live in a very quiet and beautifully green part of Auckland where the air is fresh & clean. The outlook still inspires us after 20 years of living here and we are in no hurry to leave.

Hosted by Elizabeth

Joined in June 2015
  • 51 Reviews
  • Identity verified
I am a mother to 3 beautiful teenagers and married for over 25 glorious years. My husband and I now enjoy travelling the world, and hence understand the need for a comfortable night's sleep.

During your stay

I live 50 metres from the apartment on the other side of the hedge and am only a phone call away for any queries you may have.
  • Response rate: 100%
  • Response time: within a few hours
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

Things to know

House rules

Check-in: Flexible
Self check-in with keypad
Not suitable for infants (under 2 years)
No smoking
No pets
No parties or events

Health & safety

Committed to Airbnb's enhanced cleaning process. Show more
Airbnb's social distancing and other COVID-19-related guidelines apply
No carbon monoxide alarm
Smoke alarm

Cancellation policy