Skip to content
Entire flat

Beautiful & quiet apartment near the main station

Alexandra User Profile

Beautiful & quiet apartment near the main station

3 guests
1 bedroom
2 beds
1 bath
3 guests
1 bedroom
2 beds
1 bath
Great check-in experience92% of recent guests gave this home’s check-in process a 5-star rating.
Hot tubThis is one of few homes in this area that has this feature.

Quiet, newly renovated and clean apartment near Hauptbahnhof. Windows face inner courtyard, so you can have a good rest between your travels. Perfect for exploring Vienna (Belvedere, Stephansplatz and historical center within 15 min by metro), and neighboring towns (Hauptbahnhof only 10 min walk). Groceries and shops are located all around, approx. 200 m. from the house's door.
I am very happy to rent the place on monthly basis for July and August 2018. The monthly price is 950 Euro per month.


Hot Tub
Wireless Internet
Hair dryer

Sleeping arrangements

Bedroom 1
1 double bed, 1 couch

House Rules

Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check-in is anytime after 1PM
Check out by 11AM


Well-lit path to entrance
Wide doorway to the bedroom


30 Reviews

Ali User Profile
April 2018
This appartment is very basic and is in an area which I did not feel is safe. No lift, broken sofa bed and broken front door lock.
Alexandra User Profile
Response from Alexandra:
Dear Ali, First of all, I am very sorry that you had a bad experience, even though a very subjective one. You are my first guest to have it during my two years of hosting. I think that I do my best to give a very exact description of the listing. I do not understand, what do you mean with "basic"? I have no TV because I don't need it. This is mentioned on the listing. Second, the door lock is not broken. To close the door, you only need to turn the key two times! The door lock doesn't lock by itself by merely shutting it, for safety reasons. We need this to avoid a situation when a guest might loose his key and be locked out. Lift will work in May (see listing description). The broken sofa bed is not broken now, but at the time of your arrival it indeed was, and I INFORMED YOU about that at least one week ahead of your arrival. I even offered you to cancel the reservation myself on your behalf for you to avoid loosing the booking fees. But you still wanted to book, even I told you the sofa was broken. After you arrived, you checked out without saying that the mattress isn't comfortable. We could have given you another one. You also say that the apartment is not near the station, but (Hidden by Airbnb) maps say that it is 10 minutes walking to the door entrance (I just re-checked this again). You also say that there is graffiti in the staircase. I do not see it, neither did other guests. Could you please let me know where this graffiti is hidden? This must be a very secret one. It is true, that on some days, especially on Mondays and Tuesdays, the staircase in the house might look messy. In spite of all these facts, and in spite that I do not consider your experience my fault, I still offered you a 50% as a refund to compensate, because of the mattress (to which you actually agreed before you came, but I still decided to provide you a refund). But still you wanted to get a full refund, which I think is not fair at all.
April 2018
Bryony User Profile
January 2017
We stayed at Alexandra's apartment for one night so we could explore Vienna before we flew back home. Communication with host/host's friend Andreas was brilliant from the start- immediately felt at ease and Andreas was very helpful. Apartment was clean, and very well presented…
Dr. Afra User Profile
Dr. Afra
December 2016
The place is really clean and easy to commute from Central Station. If any one is arriving to / departing from Vienna from train this is the best place to stay. Main city is not that far. Walk. Train or Uber. Lovely place. Clean & Quite. Thanks.
Tommaso User Profile
May 2018
So quick in answering every doubt. Apartment was good and it's actually really close to the main station.
Haben User Profile
May 2018
Alexandria is a really helpful host and it is the perfect location. It was close to the train station, which was 15 min from the airport. Her apartment was 10 minute walk to another train station and 4 stop from the bar district. Alexandria was a great host, she provided co…
Jewgienij User Profile
April 2018
We liked our stay, the place is clean and quiet and with good transport connection
Alberto User Profile
April 2018
Me and my girlfriend had a pleasant stay at Alexandra's apartment this April. It is very well located. Close to shops, metro, tram, bus stations. There also is a Park n Ride nearby to park your car relatively cheap. The apartment is very sweet, cool style, nicely decorated and cl…

Hosted by Alexandra

Vienna, AustriaJoined in May 2013
Alexandra User Profile
31 Reviews
I am originally from Moscow, but stay in Vienna. I love travelling and I am working as a tour guide and organizing adventure trips in Nepal and Tibet.
Languages: Deutsch, English, Русский, 中文
Response rate: 86%
Response time: within a few hours
Always communicate through AirbnbTo protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
About the home
When you stay in an Airbnb, you’re staying in someone’s home.
This is Alexandra’s place.
Anastassia, Andreas and Andreas help host.

The neighbourhood

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check In

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check Out
You won’t be charged yet

Similar listings