(Room 10) Single with sky view in Modern House
(Room 10) Single with sky view in Modern House

Private room

1 guest

1 bedroom

1 bed
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
1 guest maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Cozy single room situated within quiet, leafy, London suburb,

- 5 mins walk to Redbridge underground station
- 20 mins to central London by train ride
- Meet people from all over the world as you share with other AirBNB guests.
- Newly refurbished property

The space

This listing is on a newly refurbished house designed to a modern standard. You would be staying with a co-host and other Airbnb guests. Main host lives 5 mins to this property and will be popping in regularly during the day.
This room is on the 2nd floor of the house. There is one shared bathroom and toilet just outside the room.
This room has one comfortable new single bed with a chest of draws for storage. Please note there is no wardrobe in the room.
Fresh towels and bed linens are provided for all guests upon arrival.

Guest access

Guests have access to all levels of the house.

The ground floor has a big communal room, where there is a lounge and a dining area. The ground floor also has the main Kitchen where guests may choose to have breakfast cereal, make tea coffee for themselves or even cook if they fancy. There is a washer, dryer available. As well as 2 big fridge for guests to store food should they need to.
There are two toilets, one shower and one bath tab on the ground floor.

1st floor has a small communal room with dining area and a mini kitchen with cooking facilities. The iron and the mini Iron boards are in the living room should guests wish to make use of this. However, please note this needs to be returned to the living room so other guests are able to also use it.

The 2nd floor has one bathroom which all guests have access too as well. Each bathroom has complimentary shower gel and shampoo for guest use, a hairdryer in the cupboard which needs to be returned after use.

So altogether 5 toilets and 2 bathrooms in the house, with 2 kitchen areas,and 2 dining areas.


Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 single bed

The space
Accommodates: 1
Bathrooms: 1
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Check In: Anytime after 3PM
Check Out: 11AM
Room type: Private room

Amenities
Internet
Wireless Internet
Kitchen
Laptop friendly workspace

Prices
Cleaning Fee £10
Weekly Discount: 5%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check in is anytime after 3PM

- No Alcohol or Drugs
- No shoes to be worn inside premises
- Please respect other guests
- No loud music after 9pm


Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector

Availability
1 night minimum stay

22 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Mohammed User Profile
September 2017
I wanted to book the room next month. But increased the price dramatically. So I might have to look elsewhere.

Mohammed User Profile
September 2017
It's a brilliant and comfortable to live in.

Dennis User Profile
August 2017
It was a pleasure to stay at Dawuds place (again)!

Faheem User Profile
August 2017
A good place to stay and a great value for money

Akin User Profile
August 2017
Amazing place

Mayank User Profile
August 2017
I was injured and wasn't able to climb stairs, Dawud was very accommodating and let me stay in the lounge. I had a comfortable stay and would love to come back if I happen to visit London next.

Dimicia User Profile
July 2017
Felt like I was at grandmas house. And not in the good ways. I didn't have change right away but was limited on time to wash my clothes, got scolded about paying first (just needed some time to walk to the corner store and get change for ten pounds). Put the money in the change box very shortly after putting it in the wash, of course there was also a note on the machine to scold as well. When my clothes went in the dryer, after over three hours they were still quite damp. It was past 1130pm and I got a knock on the door, scolded again for having clothes in the dryer past 9. Tried to explain myself that the clothes were not drying, was interrupted several times with no compassion. I only had two days in London and had planned to go out to enjoy my last night, but the dryer situation ruined things and my host was not compassionate- actually was quite rude. I understand the reasons for house rules, however a host can be reasonable and kind. I said immediately that I did not mean to be disrespectful and that I'd take the clothes out, and my host demanded I do it right then and there with such hostility it made me never want to stay here again. I am not a child and therefor should be spoken to like an adult. Also I heard him wake a girl in the next room up at 10am to remind her that she had to check out at 11, and did the same to me the morning I was checking out! Wait until 11 to knock on the door, I was still sleeping!Take my advice, pay the extra bit of money and stay closer to central London (on a busy day it takes over 45 on the train and easily over an hour on the bus)- this place is quaint but there are far too many rules and the host can be quite rude about following them!

This host has 361 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
London, United KingdomJoined in November 2016
Dawud User Profile

I am a retired teacher. I enjoy visiting new places.

Languages: Bengali, English, Hindi, Punjabi, Sign Language
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

About the home

When you stay in an Airbnb, you’re staying in someone’s home.


This is Dawud’s place.
Dawud
Jakir helps host.
Jakir

The neighbourhood

Similar listings