32in HDTV with Netlfix and Amazon prime. A very large 8 drawer dresser and makeup mirror. The main living room is accessible to guests to watch Xfinity cable, Netflix or Amazon prime in stunning 4K with surround sound.
Steps from Christiana Hospital RM 1
Hosted by Travis & Gabrielle
Travis & Gabrielle is the host.Travis & Gabrielle is a superhost.
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Our charming 3 bedroom ranch is located in a safe, very quiet neighborhood 1.4 miles from Christiana Hospital and close to University of Delaware and tax free shopping at Christiana Mall. Delaware Park racetrack/casino is right down the street. We have plenty of free on street parking. Our back deck has a beautiful view of a park.

The space

This is the largest of our three Airbnb rooms. It features hardwood floors, all brand new furniture including a Queen sized bed with a premium Sealy pillow top mattress, super comfy ultra soft linens, large dresser, dressing mirror, 32in HDTV with Netflix and Amazon prime.

Guest access

The kitchen, shared full bathroom, living room featuring a 55" 4K HDTV, surround sound and study area with desk.

Interaction with guests

We are superhosts with another location in the city of Wilmington and split our time between both houses. We live in the house and love to chat with our guests and give them recommendations in the area. We are always available for quick response via messaging if we are at work or at the other house.

Other things to note

There are two other rented bedrooms in this house plus us, Travis and Gabrielle, so expect to share the space with others.

We hope to attract friendly people, however we understand if you just like to be antisocial sometimes and just veg out on Netflix, that's perfectly ok too.

We have two dogs..sometimes they bark!! But they are well behaved and we hope that you like dogs too.


We also have outdoor security cameras on the premises as well as automatic outdoor lights so the outside is well lit all night long


Amenities
Kitchen
Internet
TV
Essentials

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 queen bed

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check in time is 3PM - 12AM (midnight)
Check out by 12PM (noon)
Self check-in with smart lock

Please be mindful of other guests by keeping the noise level down after 10pm.

The basement is where we stay so please refrain from going down there, unless doing laundry.

Absolutely no smoking. You may smoke outside but you must use the ashtrays and not throw your butts on the ground.

Bookings with less than 24 hours notice may not be guaranteed a check in time of 3pm. We both work full time and will do the best to accommodate everyone. Please be mindful our check-out time is 12 noon, so although some times we can accommodate an early check in, please do not expect it.

Guests may enter at any time before midnight special circumstances will be considered case by case.

No other guests allowed other than registered guests. We will consider case by case for proxy bookings (i.e. parent booking for child, or spouse booking for spouse), but we reserve the right to deny bookings if we don't feel comfortable with the arrangements.

Must like dogs or at the very least be dog tolerant. We have a friendly pug and a shy Westie. We do not allow pets to stay at our homes, but in rare cases we will consider one small, house trained pet that will be let out and tended to by the guest.

We both work (sometimes strange hours!) and Gabrielle is a student, so please be aware of the noise level at night while you are here.

Please treat our home like your own and let us know if we can do anything to make your stay more comfortable!

This should be obvious, but absolutely no drug use in or around the house.

You must also acknowledge
Must climb stairs - Only a few stairs to the front porch, all rooms are on the first floor.
Potential for noise - Sometimes the dogs can bark, but generally they are very quiet.
Pet(s) live on property - 14 year old pug and 3 year old Westie who sometimes barks until he gets to know you.
Some spaces are shared - Bathroom, living room, kitchen.

Cancellations

48 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Sheng User Profile
October 2017
Wonderful place and nice host! We like it LOL

Tom User Profile
September 2017
Travis and Gabrielle have a wonderful home. If you need a place to stay in the Wilmington area this is your place! They have a friendly dog and the room was just as pictured. I highly recommend this house to all future travelers.

Krystle User Profile
September 2017
Gabrielle and Travis's home is a wonderful retreat. They are super welcoming and friendly couple that go above and beyond to make each guests feel welcome. Each room is beautifully appointed and private. If you are looking for an easy place to stay, their home is your home away from home.

Samantha User Profile
September 2017
If you need a place to stay in Delaware, I highly recommend booking with Gabrielle and Travis! They are incredible hosts, and their home is warm and welcoming. I was lucky enough to see their Wilmington bnb as well, which is incredibly gorgeous! They are thoughtful and accommodating and go the extra mile. I felt right at home. Big thanks to Gabrielle and Travis for a wonderful stay!

Andrew User Profile
August 2017
Very friendly and had lots of extras like TV, water, snacks, and good security.

Erin User Profile
August 2017
Travis and Gabrielle were great hosts. Everything was easy to find, clean, and welcoming. They were very friendly and even changed the plug in he wall to accommodate my computer plug. The bed was really comfortable, which Is an added bonus. :) I would recommend them to anyone looking for a place to stay in Newark!

Rachel User Profile
August 2017
Travis and Gabrielle were wonderful hosts. They were very welcoming and made check-in and check-out super easy. The room was cute and clean and they even had a little goody basket when we arrived. All in all, great stay. 10/10 would recommend.

Wilmington, Delaware, United StatesJoined in August 2016
Travis & Gabrielle User ProfileTravis & Gabrielle is a superhost.
We are young professionals who work in healthcare. I am a physician assistant in surgery and my girlfriend Gabrielle is in nursing school full time and also works as a nurse's aide and will be graduating with her RN in Dec 2017 . I have a background in industrial design and enjoy…
Languages: English, Español
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

About the home

When you stay in an Airbnb, you’re staying in someone’s home.


This is Travis & Gabrielle’s place.
Travis & Gabrielle
Gabrielle helps host.
Gabrielle

The neighbourhood

Similar listings