Bedroom with TV, workspace, and plenty of wardrobe roomNew bathroom with modern stylings
Cosy Space, New Kitchen+Bathroom
Hosted by Tom
Tom is the host.
2 guests
1 bedroom
2 beds
1 bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
2 beds
1 bath
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Mona Vale is a great destination surrounded by water and many beaches to choose from. Sydney's best skateboard park, Palm Beach lighthouse, children's parks, 2 golf courses and the famous 'Newport Arms' pub. There are many attractions in the area. Regular bus service to Palm Beach, Manly and City. Breakfast items are provided on first morning in addition to tea, coffee etc. Wheelchair accessible, and outdoor smoking area available.

The space

Both the bedroom and bathroom can heated, and the kitchen is undercover in an outdoor entertaining area with blinds. The bathroom is not an ensuite, but it is only a few metres away from the bedroom.

Interaction with guests

24/7 contact with caretaker who resides on the property. The listing is separate and completely private with it's own entrance. If booking is for 8 nights or more fresh bed linen and towels will be provided. Information about the area provided by the host on arrival if required. A store away mattress and additional bedding is provided if you wish to sleep separately.

Other things to note

LGBTQIA friendly


Amenities
Internet
Smoking Allowed
Wireless Internet
Wheelchair accessible

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 queen bed, 1 air mattress

House Rules
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check in is anytime after 11AM
Check out by 10AM
Self check-in with doorman

If something breaks, please let us know.

Please keep sound levels reasonable, particularly in the evening.

Smoking is permitted in outdoor areas, which includes under the covered area, but not inside the bedroom, kitchen or bathroom.


Cancellations

28 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Errollyn User Profile
September 2017
A great place to stay - everything you need with plenty of outdoor space. It's located in a quiet leafy street but very convenient for shops and buses. We had a warm welcome from Lorraine and both she and Tom were very friendly and helpful.

Serenity User Profile
October 2017
We had a great stay at Tom's place. We were traveling through NSW and booked at very late notice for that night. Tom got back to us straight away and his communication with was excellent. Lorraine was amazing. She let us stay a bit longer than check out to get ready at our leisure and we had a great morning chat with her and got to play with the sweetest little dogs Bella and Lola. I would definitely stay again and would highly recommend! Thanks guys!

Katsu User Profile
October 2017
Great place close to beaches and Tom was very friendly. Would stay again

Mike User Profile
October 2017
I had a nice stay at Tom's place. He was very easy to communicate with and we arrived/departed without any issues. The place was clean and met our needs. It is a walk outside from the bedroom to the bathroom, but unless it was a cold winter night, I wouldn't see this as an issue. The kitchen is well stocked and we were made to feel very welcome. I'd hesitate to call this completely private or 'entire house', as we could hear the family conversations (or perhaps other guests?) in the attached house.

Niz User Profile
September 2017
Great place and Tom and Lorraine were very friendly. Would stay again.

Blaze User Profile
September 2017
Great spot, and wonderful people.

Karl User Profile
September 2017
Pretty good. As expected

This host has 45 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Mona Vale, AustraliaJoined in June 2015
Tom User Profile
Hi, I'm Tom. I enjoy travelling, as well as hosting those that are interested in Sydney's Northern Beaches.
Languages: English, Español
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings