Master bedroom, east facing Windows, king size bed. His and her sinks
Cozy walkable Washington home

Entire home/flat

10 guests

4 bedrooms

4 beds
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
10 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

The perfect, cozy, and light filled home place for a family or group! For families, we have all the young kids equipment you need--strollers, cribs, etc. For groups, we have over 2,000 sqft of recently renovated living space and high-speed FIOS internet. Walkable and easy public transportation access to everything in DC. Close to DC's best restaurants (Red Hen, Bacio Pizza), great coffee shops (Big Bear, Compass Coffee), and all that D.C. has to offer.

The space

There are three bedrooms upstairs, and a large living room and kitchen on the ground floor. The master bedroom faces east, has lots of light, and an in suite bathroom. The guest bedroom has a full size bed as well as crib with a full bathroom next door. The third bedroom is a nursery with a crib. The living room has a large sectional couch that can sleep two with a half-bathroom adjacent to it. Parking can be available in the rear of the house.

Guest access

Guests have the run of the house, including our porch and (small) front yard.

Interaction with guests

We are available by phone and text and will have someone on the ground to provide any assistance needed.

Other things to note

A fresh can of coffee from our favorite local shop will be waiting for you along with tea and breakfast items! Fully stocked kitchen and close to everything!


The space
Bathrooms: 3.5
Bedrooms: 4
Beds: 4
Check In: 3PM - 8PM
Check Out: 11AM
Room type: Entire home/flat
Self check-in: Lockbox

Amenities
Free parking on premise
Internet
Kitchen

Prices
Extra people £11 / night after 7 guests
Cleaning Fee £133
Weekly Discount: 33%
Weekend Price £191 / night
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 king bed
Bedroom 2
1 double bed, 1 crib
Bedroom 3
1 crib
Bedroom 4
1 air mattress
Common spaces
1 couch

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check in time is 3PM - 8PM

- Quiet hours between 9 PM and 7 AM per D.C. law.

You must also acknowledge
Must climb stairs - Stairs link bedrooms with living room.

Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
Fire extinguisher

Availability
2 nights minimum stay

6 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Yuliya User Profile
August 2017
We stayed at Stefanos home during our business trip for a week. The location is perfect, just several minutes by car to the downtown. We had everything we needed and the host was very helpful. The place is very nice and very much recommended!

Jo-Ann User Profile
July 2017
Stefanos and Christiana were great hosts! I booked there place when my sister and her young family came to visit, and Stefanos and Chistiana's place was perfect for us! Their house is reasonably close to a metro stop, very clean, and -- a pleasant surprise -- child proof! As it turns out, Stefanos and Chistiana have young kids too and they were very generous with letting us borrow their kid supplies for the week. My sister said that not having to pack a stroller was a huge weight off her shoulders (both literally and figuratively)! And it was so nice to have a highchair, a crib, toys, and books around the house. And even nicer to not have to worry about little fingers and little doors because all the drawers and cabinets were safety-locked! It was a great visit! Highly recommend.

Dawn User Profile
June 2017
Stefano was a great host - communicated all relevant details, provided information about local activities, restaurants, etc. His home is safe, well located (we walked to many things, including cafes, restaurants, grocery store), and cozy. The third bed is actually a couch, which is just something to keep in mind depending on how many you are traveling with. One of the bedrooms is a nursery (no adult bed). The home would be very well-suited for a family/couple with little ones - there are several cribs and all the necessary gear for baby/toddlers, including safety locks and gates. The home is lived in, but that meant we also had everything we needed for a successful stay.

Maw User Profile
May 2017
Good for people who want to live quite and safe.
Stefanos User Profile
Response from Stefanos:
Thank you Maw! We are very glad your family enjoyed our home!
May 2017

Jason User Profile
April 2017
The host canceled this reservation 6 days before arrival. This is an automated posting.

Marsha User Profile
January 2017
Stefanos is a great host! You will enjoy the location. Steep stairs and no TV.

Washington, District of Columbia, United StatesJoined in July 2012
Stefanos User Profile
Languages: English, Español, Français, Türkçe, Ελληνικά
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a few hours

The neighbourhood

Similar listings