Skip to content
Entire flat

Work or Family oriented apartment, great location

Julio User Profile

Work or Family oriented apartment, great location

4 guests
2 bedrooms
2 beds
2 baths
4 guests
2 bedrooms
2 beds
2 baths
Self check-inEasily check yourself in with the smartlock.
GymThis is one of few homes in this area that has this feature.
Great location95% of recent guests gave this home’s location a 5-star rating.

The apartment is on the 8th floor, close to restaurants and dining (Tony Roma's next door; McDonald's 3 buildings away), and the city center. It's centrally located, close to all major roads, shopping, tourist attractions, restaurants and dining. My place is good for couples, solo adventurers, business travelers, and families (with kids). It's got 2 elevators; Entry and Exit gates as well as pedestrian access. Concierge during business hours and security guard at night.


Air Conditioning
Cable TV
Laptop friendly workspace

Sleeping arrangements

Bedroom 1
1 king bed
Bedroom 2
1 double bed

House Rules

Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check-in is anytime after 3PM
Check out by 12PM (noon)
Self check-in with smart lock


47 Reviews

Rafael User Profile
March 2017
Great location. Highley recommend the place for anyone looking to stay a in santo domingo, and want a central location with views to the sea.
Jessica User Profile
June 2018
Julio’s place was great! It is everything stated in the description, the photographs are accurate, and it is very comfortable. The building is practically in the center of the city which makes everything really close. We had a great restaurant at our footsteps, a gas station righ…
Francisco User Profile
June 2018
Great location.
Kikito User Profile
April 2018
Hygiene is average, has a smell of not clean, furniture is old, the bed every time you move hits the wall. There are restrictions by timer with the air conditioning can only be used from 9:00 PM. 7:00 AM. or pay an additional US $ 11.00, the water heater is also restricted. I thi…
Julio User Profile
Response from Julio:
I'm sorry about your experience. The ad clearly states that electricity for the A/C's is restricted to a schedule. This schedule was sent to you before your arrival. I don't know if you realize it but electricity in the Dom. Rep. costs 3 times what it costs in the US. I don't think is reasonable to expect 24 hour A/C service for US$24/room a day. Only properties that charge 50% or more for a daily rate would have that kind of service. The rest of the electricity for the apartment is not restricted in any way, so I do not understand why you are under the impression that the water heater was restricted. The apartment building has an entry door and two remote controlled gates (one for entry and the other one an exit gate). The entry door is controlled by a concierge during business hours and a security guard after hours. Since Airbnb guests are not permanent residents of the building, for security reasons it's not advisable that everybody guest receive a key which would grant unrestricted access to the building. This is for the safety of the Airbnb guests as well as other building's residents. The instructions you received quite categorically stated that entry to the building was granted by the above mentioned persons and inside the apartment you'd find the key and remote for the gates. As far as communications is concerned you made a reservation for the following Monday, Saturday late in the evening and received instructions Sunday morning. In the instructions you received I explained all there is to access the apartment, how the self check in feature works, the electricity usage and if you wanted to modify it, water heater operation, telephone number for the apartment and my personal cell in case you ran into any problem. So I'm really sorry you feel there was no communication from my part but I feel that I did all that was humanly possible and you did not use the channels provided to you to address any concerns you may have had.
April 2018
תומר User Profile
March 2018
The apartment is very old and unclean. The air conditioner works at certain times and the owner of the apartment controls the hours of operation of the air conditioner from a distance. Also the kitchen is old and dirty This apartment is good for the homeless. The water in the sho…
Julio User Profile
Response from Julio:
I'm sorry for what you claim to have experienced. First of all you rented an apartment in the middle of a 2 million person city and later expected to be within walking distance to the beach eventhough if you had bothered to do any research regarding the place you were traveling you would have known the city does not have a beach and the closest one was 20 miles away. Then you threatened to leave a bad review if I did not agree to refund your stay because of the mistake YOU made. The A/C has a schedule that works only during the night. The instructions (which you never bothered to read) specifically told you what the schedule was and allowed you to have 24 hour service if you desired for an additional fee. The kitchen you did not like because the stove is lighted with matches which were on the stove instead of an automatic starter for it. The shower has a water heater which is turned on with the switch that is located outside the bathroom that's located in the hallway. Obviously you'd never known this since you never bothered, again, to read any of the instructions which were sent to you. Since you never read anything you did not check out at 12pm like ALL the guest before you have done. As a matter of fact you should remember you wanted to check out without paying a cent the next day at 7pm. I had to persuade you to check out that day at 7pm which was 7 hours late and did not attemp to charge you anything. An to top all off you took a towel from the apartment and at first denied having taken it and then tried to imply that maybe it hadn't been there. I can seriously attest that you and your brother are the worst guests I've ever had in a year and a half of working thru Airbnb. I just hope other hosts will read the reviews you have and will receive before they try to rent anything to you.
March 2018
Ismael User Profile
March 2018
This apartment on an eight floor has a great view to the south, including the ocean (even at a couple of miles away). Close to shopping and major thoroughfare for transportation. Many times a nice breeze also cooled the place. Will return.
Juan User Profile
March 2018
Great location, at a really good price. Would stay here again.

Hosted by Julio

Santo Domingo, Dominican RepublicJoined in September 2016
Julio User Profile
52 Reviews
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour
Always communicate through AirbnbTo protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

The neighbourhood

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check In

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check Out
You won’t be charged yet

Similar listings