Skip to content
This listing -- Room C -- with queen bed is cozy and has a bit of a "jungle" feel to the decor. Flat screen TV adn like all our rooms, has a full, private bath attached to the room. This room has an entrance way and a little office space with table suitable for a lap-top.  2 large closets, too!   (Sorry this picture is laid on it's side.)  Entrance way to Room C. One of the large closet's is in this area.
Room in boutique hotel

The Olde Town Inn (Room C) in downtown Augusta

Chuck User Profile
Chuck

The Olde Town Inn (Room C) in downtown Augusta

2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 private bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 private bath
HOME HIGHLIGHTS
Chuck is a SuperhostSuperhosts are experienced, highly rated hosts who are committed to providing great stays for guests.

The Olde Town Inn is a beautiful, boutique "bed and a bar" inn located in a neighborhood founded in 1736 by James Oglethorpe - and it has a very cool underground bar in the basement, The Fox's Lair, with live music 4 nights a week. (This listing is on 2nd floor.) Built in 1896, we have 4 lovely rooms, each with a private full bath.
We are in walking distance to the best restaurants of downtown Augusta, entertainment venues, art studios, museums, as well as walking, running and bike paths.

Amenities

Wireless Internet
Free parking on premises
Dryer
Washer
TV
Heating

Sleeping arrangements

Bedroom 1
1 king bed

House Rules

Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
No smoking
Check-in is anytime after 2PM

Availability

5 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check-in
Value
Erikah User Profile
Erikah
June 2018
Chuck's place above The Fox's Lair is gorgeous! The historic integrity of the home is well maintained and everything was very presentable and clean. There were thoughtful touches with bottled waters in the mini-fridge, a personal coffeemaker, and snacks! Chuck was extremely kind …
Chuck User Profile
Response from Chuck:
THANKS so much for choosing to stay with us! Y'all are the sort of guest we like to have each and every time!! (I'll let Figit know he was appreciated. He lives for it... .)
June 2018
Doreen User Profile
Doreen
June 2017
Chuck's place definitely did not work for us. The bed was misshapen from years of wear causing us to roll into the middle. It was also evident that the room was not professionally cleaned. I found strange hairs in the bed sheets. While I sympathize with the plight of the homeless…
Chuck User Profile
Response from Chuck:
We have never charged anyone, including this guest, for a cleaning fee. All our linens and towels are new and top quality. We clean the rooms ourselves -- my co-owner and me -- because we own the place and care for it like our home. As we are in Augusta, GA, home of the Masters golf tournament, all our rooms are booked for that week at a price 5 times the normal rate. This specific room with the same bed is requested specifically by the same returning guest for several years who is paying 5 times the normal rate -- nearly $500 a night-- for the privilege. (Website hidden by Airbnb)
June 2017
Sandy User Profile
Sandy
May 2017
Amazing home away from home...and we loved the Fox's Liar Bar downstairs of the home. Judy was an incredible bartender! Loved meeting Travis...everything was excellent Chuck!
Kathryn User Profile
Kathryn
April 2017
Better than a hotel! Our room was spotless with thoughtful accommodations. It was quiet and walking distance to restaurants and attractions. We wouldn't consider staying anywhere else in future trips to Augusta. Thank you Chuck and Melinda!
Buz User Profile
Buz
December 2016
My wife and I wanted to take a bit of time off close to home and we found this Inn on AitBnB. I was a great stay, close to the river and downtown and Chuck was a most accommodating host!

This host has 17 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews

Hosted by Chuck

Augusta, Georgia, United StatesJoined in September 2016
Chuck User Profile
23 Reviews
Verified
Chuck is a SuperhostSuperhosts are experienced, highly rated hosts who are committed to providing great stays for guests.
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a few hours
Always communicate through AirbnbTo protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

The neighbourhood

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check In

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check Out
You won’t be charged yet

Similar listings