Living RoomLiving Room
Cozy, friendly house, Convenient transportation.

Private room

3 guests

1 bedroom

2 beds
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
3 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Hello, 你好, こんにちは! , Guten Tag

I'm Ashlyn.
An apartment where you can feel Korean family culture.
The home has a good view and sunshine. Suitable for families with infants.
I live with my husband and my two year old daughter and will be happy to host you in our cosy home.

Convenient transportation. 5 minutes from subway station at home.

Perfect Location for Tourists 30 minutes to major tourist attractions such as Hongdae, Sinchon, Gyeongbokgung, Insadong, Myeongdong, Dongdaemun, Gangnam etc.

The space

- Be clean, quiet and warm.
- Our house is suitable travel women, Suitable for families with infants.
- Available only for women. But the family is possible.
- We provide a two Futons. double futons and single futons.
- Please relax in the living room with free coffee and Korean tea.
- Offer amenity like hotel.
- You should like your baby. Because the baby with me lives.
- Delicious Breakfast available (extra charge - $3 USD)
- Delicious Dinner party available (extra charge - $10 USD)
- Pick-up service available( extra charge - $55 USD )
- Airport taxi, bus available near the house ( 5 minutes away )

Guest access

- 1 Private Room + 1 Private bath
- Living room, kitchen
- PC and Printing

Interaction with guests

I live in the house and will be accessible to you at all time if you need.


The space
Accommodates: 3
Bathrooms: 1 (Private bathroom)
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 2
Check In: Anytime after 3PM
Check Out: 12PM (noon)
Room type: Private room

Amenities

Prices
Extra people £5 / night after the first guest
Cleaning Fee £10
Security Deposit £134
Weekly Discount: 5%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
2 single beds

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check in is anytime after 3PM

Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
First aid kit
Fire extinguisher

Availability
On Fridays and Saturdays the minimum stay is 2 nights.

17 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Sarah User Profile
May 2017
Nice room and host! will recommend to other people who have children to travel

Nicole User Profile
May 2017
Living at Ashlyn's house is great, we love her and her family! Never expected to be connected with a foreign family in this way, we love it. Waking up seeing Yerin with her innocent smile warmed us. The late night talks with Jay and Ashlyn were great too, they gave us lots of advices about travelling in Seoul. My frindwas sick during the trip but we didn't know where to buy congee, Ashlyn and Jay kindly helped us and bout the congee for us, they saved my friend! The environment is clean and tidy, spacious enough for three people, the private bathroom is our favourite, Ashlyn prepared everything for us, from toothpaste to perfume, very sweet. The place is also close to the main attractions in Seoul, only 20-30 minutes to Myeong Dong/ Hongdae and 2 hrs to Nami Island. 5 minutes walk to the nearest metro station. There are local restaurants and convenient stores around the place. We missed them already the moment we left. We would definitely recommend it to everyone who's looking for a place in Seoul.

Tang User Profile
May 2017
Everything here was excellent! Host was very accomodating and helpful. Her daughter, Yerin, is such a cutie pie. Will stay here again!!

Theresa User Profile
May 2017
Ashlyn, Jay and Erin have now become a part of my family! I've never had a better Airbnb experience. You could tell that to them, helping us and talking with us had nothing to do with money or their jobs, but because they genuinely wanted us to be comfortable and to be our friends! I didn't feel like I was staying at a strangers house at all!! I felt like I was at a relatives, comfortable and lenient! I recommend this place to anyone wanting to meet 3 new lovely people, and wanting to experience the warmth of Korea!

Marie User Profile
April 2017
We all had a great time staying at Ashlyn's place. It was clean and spacious with a separate bathroom. And my 2 yr old son especially loved playing with their daughter Yerin. They are all very lovely people and would be happy to be back some time.

Sharon User Profile
April 2017
Ashlyn made my friend and I feel very welcomed. The apartment is clean and all necessities were provided. We even had our own private bathroom (which was not originally advertised on her airbnb site). Ashlyn and her husband spoke mostly Korean but she was adamant on practicing her English which made communicating not too difficult. All in all, I would highly recommend her apartment for anyone who wants to stay in Seoul for a good fair price and doesn't mind sharing the common living space with her family.

Yijun User Profile
April 2017
Ashlyn and her family are so warm and always taking care of you. Their house is beautifully decorated, clean, tidy and comfortable. The house is also near the train station and easy to access to all the famous spots. The family will make sure you have everything you need and give you a lot of help and advice for your schedule. They also loves travel and making friends. You can feel their love for the life. Ashlyn also make great breakfast, which you must try during your stay! If you come to Seoul, highly recommend you to stay with Ashlyn and her family. They will give you wonderful memories for Seoul!

This host has 1 review for other properties.

View other reviews
Seoul, South KoreaJoined in February 2013
Ashlyn User ProfileAshlyn is a superhost.

I live with my husband and 2 year old daughter.
Our family like to travel so we've started Airbnb and are excited to welcome guests to our home.


Languages: English, 한국어
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings