Skip to content
Centre of NZ view from the front doorSliding door to first room in washroom
Wash house of "Chadash", Heritage Home
Wash house of "Chadash", Heritage Home
3 guests
2 bedrooms
3 beds
1 private bath
3 guests
2 bedrooms
3 beds
1 private bath

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check In

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check Out
You won’t be charged yet

Private room(s) only 15 mins walk to vibrant city centre with family-friendly activities, Matai swim holes, walking & biking tracks, numerous cafe's-something for everyone.
You’ll love staying at this beautiful location beside the Centre of NZ.
A large simple studio bedroom is located at the rear with sliding door onto decking, next to off street parking. (We have a similar adjoining room if needed sleeping 1-2).
We accomodate couples, solo adventurers, business travellers, and families.

The space

Self contained; guests have the privacy of their own bedroom/lounge, with access to a bathroom.
Basic facilities are also available to make drinks, snacks and light meals in the room/adjoining: microwave,hot plate, toaster, kettle and fridge.
Seating is provided in various areas in the rear garden giving quiet and privacy, depending on the location.

Guest access

Guest will have their own room(s) at the rear of the house with outside seating.
There is gas central heating in both wash house rooms and bathroom.
There is a toilet and shower room for our guests.
Parking is either at the back courtyard or on the street where it is plentiful.

Interaction with guests

We will gladly offer information and answer questions for guests.
We have a folder of local information, including leaflets, to help our guests and visitors to browse and see what is happening locally.
If you prefer to be more private let us know so we can respect that.

Other things to note

The washroom is attached at the rear of a family home, so we will have natural ebbs and flows of activity. Busier in the holidays. Hopefully that will not be an issue for guests. No problems so far.

Amenities
Pets Allowed
Family/Kid Friendly
Kitchen
Free parking on premise
Prices
Extra people £13 / night after 2 guests
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 double bed
Bedroom 2
1 single bed, 1 floor mattress, 1 crib
House Rules
No smoking
No parties or events
Check-in time is 3PM - 12AM (midnight)
Check out by 10AM

- No smoking in the house or on the grounds. Careful disposal of butts necessary for safety.
- Guests will need to provide their own food and condiments when cooking.
- Try to respect our home an leave it as you would like to find it.

You must also acknowledge
Must climb stairs - 3 steps up to decking and doors from stone drive.
Pet(s) live on property - Two friendly but initially excitable mini schnauzers.
Cancellations
Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
First aid kit
Fire extinguisher
Availability
2 nights minimum stay

4 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Kristian User Profile
May 2017
Place was perfect for our needs. Warm room with central heating that comes on twice a day, your own shower and a bathroom. They have made a little kitchen area that covers all your needs for making a meal anf town is only a short stroll away if you want to eat out. There is a lemon tree out the front, herbs in the garden and the two rooms create a comfortable area to spread out in while you enjoy your stay. Parking at the house was handy, Wifi included and sarah was always checking to make sure we were comfortable and warm- a prefect host.

Gary User Profile
April 2017
You'll find warm hospitality here from adults, kids and dogs alike! Lovely folk. The rooms are a very good family setup, and the kitchen facilities beautifully appointed in terms of cutlery, crockery etc. A nice quiet location very near to town, and the river valley it's located in makes for lovely walking. Lots of little touches show the host really cares you have a good stay, and the trampoline is a bonus if you have kids.

Chloé User Profile
January 2017
The host canceled this reservation 23 days before arrival. This is an automated posting.

Rocio User Profile
January 2017
It's simple as : your family away from family. You guys made us feel like at home!! From the waffles and the coffee, to meaningful conversations, to a family walk. We'll see each other again! Thanks you so much!

This host has 78 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Nelson, New ZealandJoined in May 2015
Sarah & Nick User Profile

Hi, I am Sarah, born in Australia to Scottish parents, where I grew up. Having lived in London half my life, we moved here in 2014. To live our lives without the 'if only I....' That's an ongoing project.
Married to an Englishman we have 3 beautiful daughters.
I have always loved travelling and experiencing different cultures and food! A bug my parents introduced me too.
I'm loving the fresh change of NZ, its people and country.
A homeschooling Mum of one now, I am rising to the challenges of learning new skills with setting up a design company.
I love chocolate, coffee and music- serious weaknesses! I enjoy reading and books- so we have an extensive collection to read or just browse through, when time allows....

Languages: Français, Sign Language
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings