Entire home/flat

5 Guests

2 Bedrooms

2 Beds


Entire home/flat

5 Guests

2 Bedrooms

2 Beds

Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
5 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet
You won’t be charged yet

About this listing

Please note: Families/Students/Teachers could be accepted for special rates. Please inquire within.


The space
Accommodates: 5
Bathrooms: 1
Bedrooms: 2
Beds: 2
Check In: Flexible
Check Out: 12PM (noon)
Room type: Entire home/flat

Amenities

Prices
Extra people: No Charge
Cleaning Fee: £60
Weekly Discount: 6%

Description

The space

WELCOME !
Our comfortable rental home has everything: A large and modern furnished living room, a spacious kitchen with a dinner table and practical appliances. A new gas stove, a new quiet dishwasher and a range hood is ready for use if you appreciate cooking for yourself. 2 fully furnished bedrooms including 2 king size beds will accommodate 4 guests. Additionally there is space on a mattress for at least 1 more (please inquire within). There is a private garage able to accommodate one car adjacent to the house and one additional spot in the driveway. Our rental is probably most ideal for families or friends. There is a recently remodeled modern bathroom (shower/sink) and a separated water saving toilet. The living area is on second floor and good sized windows allow a great amount of light from both the front and the back of the house. New insulated windows will keep temperature inside mild. Also benefit from a large wooden deck overlooking a quiet backyard accessible from both bedrooms.
In the basement a washer and dryer is ready for use in case you wish to do your laundry during your stay. It is possible to use tools, borrow/rent camping gear or mountain bike on request. Wifi works in the whole house and an office space with printer we have here too.

The area around Avalon is very private and safe. Mc Laren park is practically next door, dog friendly, with a new playground, loved by our visiting families! You may take the bus in any direction downhill and end either in San Bruno or Mission Street, where several small local businesses will provide you with most of what you need. The next larger shop is about 20 blocks away. Freeway access to both 101 or 280 is 5 driving min away. Drive 15 min each way West (Hwy 1 and sunset) or East (Candlestick Park) to get to the local beach. Next Bart is Glen Park and reachable by Muni/bus in a 5 min ride.
The airport is in close proximity and therefore this place is also suitable for business related travels.
The excelsior district is close to the hip Mission district that offers numerous artsy bars, great restaurants in all price ranges, coffee shops and theaters. Also famous is the area for the amazing murals painted by local Artists.
(website hidden)
The Mission, a predominantly Latino neighborhood, has some cool retro places to offer. You may eat at a classic American diner or shop for mid-century furniture.
At your arrival we will have ready a couple of pages with our personal favorite spots, but you also may read the very same in the house manual attached to this listing!

Get significant discounts on rates if you decide to stay longer.

We look forward to your visit and will be happy to help you with anything you require during your stay!
-Camilla

Guest access

The whole house including garage except two locked storage areas.

Interaction with guests

As much as you wish. I will be there only to greet you and show you around but in emergencies I of course will be available to you.

The neighbourhood

It is quiet and residential here and the views over Baypoint are stunning. There is a larger park practically next door, called McLaren Park including a newly built playground. Our neighbors are very nice and keep mostly to themselves.

Getting around

There are several stores in the area and the bus stops across the street from the house which is really convenient. San Francisco has one of the best public transport system in the country, and a bus stop is right in front of the house. Beware that with the stunning view there come some traditional hills. This one is spectacular and it is most convenient to have a car or take public transport but walking can demand good condition:)

Other things to note

Cosy house. A lot of light, private garage & deck, full privacy, new beds and appliances! A modest but charming home!


House Rules
Check in time is flexible

At your arrival you will be provided a folder and a 5 page manual with useful information about the area and how to live in our wonderful home and operate it's appliances.

For your comfort we provide you a dishwasher, washer and dryer as well as a magnificent gas stove.
You will be asked to kindly smoke outside and to be considerate to our neighbors by avoiding late night noise.
Please leave the house fairly clean. We kindly ask you to remove all food from the fridge after your stay.
Check-in is at 4pm if not otherwise agreed upon, and Check-out is no later than 12:00pm.
We will be happy to host you at Avalon and hope your stay will be fabulous!
Camilla


Cancellations

Strict

Cancel up to 7 days before your trip and get a 50% refund plus service fees back.


Safety features
Carbon monoxide detector
Smoke detector
First aid kit
Fire extinguisher

Availability
4 nights minimum stay

26 Reviews


Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Carrie User Profile
March 2017
The host canceled this reservation 163 days before arrival. This is an automated posting.

Dave User Profile
October 2016
House was great. Perfect for our needs. Spacious, and nice to have a garage. Bus stop just outside - extra convenience!

Kit User Profile
July 2016
Apartment was nice and big. Garage was particularly useful. Location was exactly where we wanted. Camilla was good sorting out initial problem with cleaner so that we arrived to a clean place. All in all, a good place to stay. Recommend.

Francisco User Profile
July 2016
Excellent place, very big and with great location.

Mete User Profile
January 2016
We needed a place for three people, a toddler and a small dog all together for two weeks. And this cozy house just delivered. It has everything that a house would regularly have. Kitchen was essentially great with all the appliances you can ask for. Needless to say, we cooked everyday. Just like a lot of places in SF, this house is located on a very steep hilly area and literally on top of it right by a very nice and large park. If you don't have a car it is challenging to get around yet though there is bus passing right in front of it by every 15 min or so. It takes 20min to get to SF downtown. Overall we very much enjoyed staying here.

Sherry User Profile
September 2015
The home was everything described by other reviewers. CLEAN is big in my book and it was that. Nicely equipped for cooking, sleeping, laundry (yay!) and guides for getting around - including suggested apps to download for mass transit etc. We never met Camilla but the key was available where she said to look. Everything was self explanatory. A plus: with only one bathroom, having the toilet in it's own closet from the bathroom made it easy for 4 people to prepare for the day. I might have bothered her with too many texts about some things or maybe she wasn't always able to respond. I was a little disappointed there but she did respond about where the closest supermarket was for groceries which was very helpful. I would highly recommend having a car for fetching groceries and to get around quickly to see things. GREAT to have a garage! We enjoyed our stay and would recommend this "gem" of a mothership for staying while touristing in SF.

Joyce User Profile
September 2015
Super good landlord, super good home; If San Francisco will choose to live here again, the kitchen is very good. Thanks to camilla bring surprises for us。

Oakland, California, United States · Joined in September 2013
Camilla User Profile

Hi,

My name is Camilla and I will be your host during your stay if you´d decide to rent this magnificent home!
I am 32 years old and live in Oakland. I work as property manager to a property owned by a befriended couple who lives in Switzerland. We just got finished remodeling their house in San Francisco, CA. So now we are ready to rent it out as a vacation home on Airbnb.
In 2001 I absolved Teacher Education in Switzerland, worked in Norway for 5 years and moved to the USA in 2009. I love California and what it offers in both Arts and Nature. Write me a message if you have any questions regarding the property.
Enjoy San Francisco!
Thanks,

Camilla

Response rate: 78%
(past 90 days)
Response time: within a day

Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.