Bedroom Bedroom

Private room

1 guest

1 bedroom

1 bed
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
1 guest maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

The film “Notting Hill” with Hugh Grant and Julia Roberts was filmed round the corner and will give you a good feel for the area. The flat is excellent for seeing central London - Knightsbridge, the West End theatres, The Natural History museum, The Science Museum, The Victoria & Albert museum, The British Library etc. There are three underground stations and 5 bus routes on the doorstep. Portobello Market for fresh fruit and veg and many famous restaurants and continental coffee shops.

The space

The room is 10 square meters and has a standard single bed. The carpets are cleaned about every 3-4 days and washed one a month. The linen is all fresh with each new guest. If someone is staying a long time the carpets are cleaned every 7 days and all linen is fresh.

Guest access

There is access to all rooms except my bedroon.


The space
Accommodates: 1
Bathrooms: 1 (Shared bathroom)
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Check In: Flexible
Check Out: 11AM
Room type: Private room

Amenities

Prices
Security Deposit: 400
Weekly Discount: 11%
Weekend Price: 38 / night
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 single bed

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check in time is flexible

Must be a dog lover and not allergic to dogs. The dogs are medium size and very tactile. If you are used to handbag dogs - then mine will be too much.
Must be clean and tidy.


Cancellations

Moderate

Cancel up to 5 days before your trip and get a full refund. Cancel within 5 days of your trip and the first night is non-refundable, but 50% of the cost for the remaining nights will be refunded.


Availability
On Fridays and Saturdays the minimum stay is 3 nights.

31 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Sandra User Profile
July 2017
My first Airbnb experience was very nice. It was easy to find Laura's home, before my arrival she gave me easy directions to reach her home without getting lost. Laura is a great host, offering a lot of interesting tips and suggestions on what to see/do in London, and a very caring lady too (I truly appreciated her evening cups of tea to warm me up after the long days spent sightseeing). Her pets are very affectionate dogs and will appreciate a cuddle; the bedroom is nice and quiet, with a very comfortable bed.

Siobhan User Profile
July 2017
I booked a few nights at Laura's at it was walking distance to my new job. Laura was kind and chatty and knowledgable about many things. She has two lovely dogs which were friendly but I hardly saw. The location was a stones throw from famous portobello road! Good for single person travelling around London and interested in exploring.

Vitória User Profile
July 2017
I loved so much to stay in Laura's house. She is an amazing host, very friend. I loved to talk with her, she has a lot of interesting stories to tell and she's very intelligent. The dogs were lovely. The house is very good located in a very nice neighborhood near portobello market. The room was tight and cozy. It's a perfect place for travelers.

Ania User Profile
July 2017
I loved Laura's place, her company and her dogs!! The flat was nice and very conveniently located, the room was clean, cozy and had everything I needed. I would be happy to stay with Laura in the future and have that authentic London experience again.

Chantel User Profile
July 2017
Laura was a fantastic host, very friendly and accommodating (I arrived much later than expected and was greeted with lovely chats and some water) and also departed later, but she was so pleasant. Laura was happy to provide tips, give me ideas of what to see and help me navigate public transport. Her two dogs are both lovely, and both just love a little attention and a head scratch. This was the perfect place for a single female traveler.

Siddhesh User Profile
July 2017
This was my first AirBnB experience and happy to say that it met my expectations. Laura was very diligent with her communication in addition to promptly suggesting routes to get to the place. Flight delays caused me to get to Notting-Hill a little late (around 11 PM) but Laura made me feel right at home with that hot coffee followed by a brief chat & giving me tips about the Bus / Tube routes. Laura's place is very close to the London city center (~20 minutes by Bus) and the bus station is very close to the house which is a huge plus if you want to see a lot many places with very less time in your hands. The bedroom was just the perfect size, cozy with everything that a solo traveler like me would need. The bathroom was very clean too! Overall, a nice place to stay that is close to central London, accessible via bus & very convenient! Thanks Laura for all help!

Jie User Profile
June 2017
It's my first time living in an Airbnb myself, and I was lucky to choose Laura's place. She is an excellent host. Before I departure, she told detailed information about how to arrive at her flat. The Notting Hill Gate stop is 15 mins walk and bus 23 and 7 in 3 mins; all to central London. The bedroom is small but with everything you need. Laura made delicious food for me several times. She shared stories with me, and recommended me where and how to visit the famous places. I wish I could revisit London and Laura, and I highly recommend this place!

England, United KingdomJoined in June 2016
Laura User Profile

I am a retired architect that now deals in rare books - all 6,000. I like classical music, opera, ballet and theatre. I have travelled extensively.

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a few hours
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.
Similar listings