Light, Bright + Spacious room in Deptford
Light, Bright + Spacious room in Deptford

Private room

2 guests

1 bedroom

1 bed
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Light spacious room with plenty of storage in comfortable flat with easy access to central London. Good for couples, solo adventurers, and business travellers.

The space

The room is at the front of the property and is set away from the other rooms which are on the same floor at the back of the property. The shared bathroom is very new and is on the same floor.
Downstairs is the shared living space which consists of a fully equipped kitchen where guests have use of their own fridge, there's a gas hob and electric oven and sink. The kitchen is at one end of the open plan living and dining room which leads out onto a patio.

Guest access

Guests have access to the shared bathroom and the shared kitchen, living and dining space. We offer use of basic cooking essentials such as oils, herbs and spices and teas and coffees.

Interaction with guests

As we live in the property we are often around and guests are welcome to join us in the shared living space if we happen to be in. At the same time the flat is very spacious so there is plenty of room for everyone! We are on hand to answer any questions via messages or in person if required.

Other things to note

We have a friendly but well behaved cat called Clive.


The space
Accommodates: 2
Bathrooms: 2 (Shared bathroom)
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Check In: 5PM - 9PM
Check Out: 11AM
Pet Owner: Some pet(s)
Room type: Private room
Self check-in: Host greets you

Amenities

Prices
Extra people £4 / night after the first guest
Weekly Discount: 5%
Weekend Price £30 / night
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 queen bed

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check in time is 5PM - 9PM

Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector

Availability
On Fridays and Saturdays the minimum stay is 2 nights.

18 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Bénédicte User Profile
July 2017
I had a perfect stay at Sarah and Oli's. The apartment is really lovely, clean and pleasant. It's easy to go to center London, and the neighbourhood is full of nice places to eat. My host were very welcoming and sympathetic, Clive the cat is so nice and cute ! thanks for everything

Ricardo User Profile
July 2017
Awesome stay, convenient location (zone 2) about 20mins to canon street, Nice room and house. Sarah and Oli are really Nice and gently people.

Yvonne User Profile
July 2017
Sarah apologized for the rain- an indication of her sweet nature. My daughter and I only had 2 nights in London but they were comfortable at Sarah's. The room and shared bathroom were very clean and although we had access to the rest of the flat we only had time to make tea. The nearest station is about a 10 minute walk where you take the DLR and then transfer to a subway for several stops to get to London Bridge. We used an Oyster card that helped to make things go smoother on our trips to and from Sarah's. The area seemed safe for us to walk about but not much was open in the early morning or later evening. The Old Standard pub nearby had good snacks and drinks. Sarah's place was perfect for budget travelling and offset costs of visiting London. I'd recommend this to anyone.

Andrey User Profile
July 2017
Good value for price

Giulio User Profile
June 2017
Me and my friend Mauro had a great experience in Sarah and Ollie house! They were really kind and give us many recommendation for enjoy London. The house is really close to the bus stop and many cool english pub! We reccomend to everyone!

Luke User Profile
June 2017
Sarah and Ollie were very friendly and their place was perfect for commuting to central London. Their place is fully-equipped and felt very homey, especially with their adorable cat Clive! I would definitely recommend their home!

Xenia User Profile
May 2017
Sarah and Ollie are great hosts, very welcoming and accommodating. Clive, the cat, is awesome too. We spent a week at Sarah's and really liked it. The place is clean and comfy and as described, the room is exactly as shown on the pictures. Easy access to the public transportation (If going to the city I'd suggest using a train as we found buses rather slow - just a tip:)) Good supermarkets around if you need anything. There is a small farmers market on Saturday close by. The environment is quite multicultural. Really appreciated to have soap, shampoo etc, it's a nice thought. Wifi was stable and good. Overall, I would definitely recommend.

This host has 4 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
London, United KingdomJoined in October 2013
Sarah User Profile
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

About the home

When you stay in an Airbnb, you’re staying in someone’s home.


This is Sarah’s place.
Sarah
Oli helps host.
Oli

The neighbourhood

Similar listings