I keep my stash of books i want to read next on the shelf by the foot of the bed!You can see how much sunlight comes in here.
Large Sunny Bedroom and Bath in Thunderbolt

Private room

2 guests

1 bedroom

1 bed
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Beautiful street, great room for 1 or 2 guests, with a double bed, private bath, shady front porch, wifi, 5 minutes from downtown, 15 minutes from beach. Great for folks who need a relaxing place to hang out, or want easy access to all the pleasures of the city and the beach.


The space
Accommodates: 2
Bathrooms: 1
Bed type: Real Bed
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Check In: Anytime after 1PM
Check Out: 11AM
Pet Owner: Cat(s)
Room type: Private room

Amenities

Prices
Extra people £11 / night after the first guest
Weekly Discount: 11%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn More

House Rules

No trailers are allowed in my community.
Of course, no smoking is allowed, and it is a very quiet neighborhood, so my guest will not be able to bring home other guests for the night. But they may have visitors and use the back porch during normal hours of the day.

You must also acknowledge
Pet(s) live on property - 2 beautiful cats

Cancellations

Flexible

Cancel up to 24 hours before your trip and get a full refund. Cancel within 24 hours of your trip and the first night is non-refundable.


Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
First aid kit
Fire extinguisher
Lock on bedroom door

Availability
1 night minimum stay

191 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Gopikrishnan User Profile
September 2017
Had gr8 time staying at Sue's home. Very close to downtown. The conversation we had with Sue was awesome. She can converse on any topic and we can keep listening to it. Her paintings were Gr8. Foods offered were delicious. Her self-made jewellery collections were beautiful. Learned gud info on travelling and good to know, How the word Laundry was coined.. :-)

Lisa User Profile
September 2017
Excellent breakfast with a friendly and attentive host.

Alexander User Profile
September 2017
nice host, great room...close to shops

Lettie User Profile
September 2017
Sue is very nice and great host! Fred and I really enjoy the time with Sue. We sleep very well and had a wonderful breakfast! Most importantly, Sue helps us a lot not just offering the accommodations. We are now on the way to Chicago. Will miss Sue so much. Stay safe and healthy!

Haili User Profile
September 2017
Sue was the best host my friend and I had. She cooked for us and created a homey environment. Her hospitality was unparalleled.

Hanaro User Profile
September 2017
Sue's place was very cozy and homey. She was an amazing host and provided delicious breakfast (yummmmy!) She has two cats Edward and Thumbelina and I immediately fell in love them when I saw them --- Edward is the sweetest cat I've ever seen! Her place is close to Historic District, we used Lyft and it only cost $7 to get there (with promo, we paid $2 ) We'd highly recommend staying at her place.

Sakti User Profile
September 2017
We had a great time at Sue's place . we were amazed by her collection of books and art. We are glad to have met such an amazing lady . She was kind to give us yummy breakfast . It was a perfect place for a vacation in a perfect location.

This host has 174 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Savannah, Georgia, United StatesJoined in August 2013
Sue User Profile

I am a pretty busy person; I tutor SCAD students in the evenings, and during the day I paint, write and compose music, design jewelry, garden, and cook. I have just closed my small cafe which was open for 5 years, where I received a recommendation from National Geographic Traveler Magazine. I used to have an actual B&B, and I was told I made the best breakfasts in Savannah! I have just reopened as an airbnb and I am looking forward to cooking again for my new guests.

When I traveled for about 3 years, about ten years ago, I tried to stay in people's homes as often as possible, and did this all through Europe, Canada and the US. I think it's the best way to get to know a place, and its people.

Languages: Español
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour
Similar listings