Desk in BedroomCloset in Bedroom
Private Room and a Comfy Home

Private room

1 guest

1 bedroom

1 bed
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
1 guest maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Here you'll have a clean room and a share in the rest of this quite and peaceful home. Easy freeway access. I'm friendly and will do my best to make your stay great. If you need anything while you're here I'm just a call or text away.

The space

The guest bedroom has a double size bed. The guest bathroom is attached to the hallway and is your private bathroom unless I have a second AirBNB guest, in which case you'll just share the bathroom with my other guest.

This is a 4 bedroom house in a quiet neighborhood in east Sacramento, next to the American River Bike Trail, and very close to Highway 50 and Watt Avenue. In the summer if set the air conditioning to 74, in the summer I set the heater to 66.

The house is 1,622 sq ft. I'm the only one living here (and possibly a second AirBNB guest), so you won't feel cramped for space.

Interaction with guests

I'm a single guy, 33 years old, and I live in this house by myself (and my airbnb guests). I'm at home on week nights and weekends and when I'm home I usually keeping busy on my computer or sleeping. If you need anything just let me know. I don't smoke, nor do drugs, and rarely drink.

Other things to note

You are welcome to use the washer/dryer in the garage, you'll have space in the kitchen for your room-temperature food and refrigerated food.

For those requesting to stay, please include your photo and something about yourself on your AirBNB profile. I prefer guests with reviews but I've accepted a few without.

On the day of your arrival, let me know your approximate time of arrival. That way I can be sure to be home to greet you and show you the place once you arrive.

Check in time is between 7pm and 10pm on your arrival day. I wish I could be more flexible about this, but I get home from work at 7pm and sometimes go to bed as early as 10pm. Check out time is noon.

I'll provide you with a key to the front door. And if you want a key for just your bedroom I can provide that as well.

I don't have the "instant book" feature enabled, but I get a text message when a new request is made, so I'm pretty good about respond quickly, unless it's the middle of the night or something.


The space
Accommodates: 1
Bathrooms: 1
Bed type: Real Bed
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Check In: Anytime after 7PM
Check Out: 12PM (noon)
Room type: Private room

Amenities
Internet
Kitchen
Wireless Internet
Dryer

Prices
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check in is anytime after 7PM

1. General courtesy (eg. play loud music in headphones, cleanup after yourself such as in the kitchen, etc.)
2. No guests under 18 years old
3. Guests cannot have their own guests over unless you stay for more than a month and you have cool guests, but check with me first so I know when to expect them.
4. No smoking (no smokers), and no pets, and no pets that smoke.
5. If you check in on a weekday, I may only be able home for you to check in between 7:00 pm and 10:00 pm.
6. Try to close doors quietly during sleep hours.


Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
Lock on bedroom door

Availability
2 nights minimum stay

38 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Christina User Profile
April 2016
The host was great. The room and neighborhood were great and as described. It was a very comfortable, quiet room. Exactly what I was looking for.

Wesley User Profile
July 2015
Great host! Loved the time I spent with him and a fellow airbnb'er

Zoe User Profile
June 2015
Tim is a great host, he was very welcoming, his house is nice and clean. The room was great too!

Jason User Profile
February 2015
I am a repeat guests of Tim's. I love staying here. You can't beat the price. It is centrally located in Sacramento in a safe neighborhood. The room is clean and the bed is comfortable. Tim is an excellent host. He is thoughtful, friendly, and considerate. The atmosphere is quiet and studious as Tim likes to listen to music with his headphones while he studies for school. Also, This is an excellent place to stay for travel nurses.

Clark User Profile
August 2014
Tim was an awesome host. everything was as pictured, location is very safe. Everything was very clean. will stay here again.

Jason User Profile
July 2014
This was my first Airbnb experience. The home is conveniently located close to the freeway in a safe quiet neighborhood. Tim was courteous upon my arrival, and immediately made me feel at home. The bedroom was simplistic, clean, and comfortable. The bathroom was also clean and stocked with fresh towels and additional toiletries in case you forget anything. Tim is a gracious host, and I would highly recommend his place.

Jason User Profile
July 2014
This was my first Airbnb experience. The home is conveniently located close to the freeway set in a safe quiet neighborhood. Upon arrival, Tim immediately made me feel at home. He gave me a tour. The bedroom is simple and comfortable and the bathroom is clean. Essentials such as towels, tissues, and a reading light are provided. The kitchen cabinets are labeled making it easy to find cookware. Tim even cleared out space in the fridge for me and let me utilize the kitchen table to study while he studied in his office. His consideration and thoughtfulness made my first experience a pleasant one.

This host has 20 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Sacramento, California, United StatesJoined in September 2013
Tim User Profile

Hi. I'm a 33 year old guy who lives in a quiet neighborhood in the east part of Sacramento. I live in a 4 bedroom house, but I don't use 2 of the bedrooms.

I am a clean person and polite and easy to get along with. I'm a quite person and tend to keep to myself, but if you need anything I will definitely try my best to make your stay a good experience.

Languages: English
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings