Skip to content
Entire house

Shichijo Traditional MACHIYA 2BR | mobile wifi!

Shichijo Traditional MACHIYA 2BR | mobile wifi!

4 guests
2 bedrooms
4 beds
1 bath
4 guests
2 bedrooms
4 beds
1 bath

*Please see our notice and carefully read our reviews about train tracks as there will be no refunds after booking*
5minutes to Shichijo station!
Clean and newly renovated house.
Surrounded by major historical attractions, restaurants, and cafes.
Easy access to anywhere in Kyoto.
Just 10 minutes walk to the world famous Sanjusangendo!
Good for couples, families (with kids), and friends.
Free mobile wifi so you can travel Kyoto with ease!


Wireless Internet
Hair dryer

House Rules

No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check-in time is 3PM - 8PM
Check out by 11AM
Self check-in with lockbox


44 Reviews

Check In
Douglas User Profile
June 2017
Great little apartment very close to the Kyoto train station. It is rather noisy when the trains are running but otherwise perfect.

Kat User Profile
April 2017
A lovely little house about 10-15 minutes walk from Kyoto station, this was great for us as it was so easy to get to everywhere we wanted to go! At first we worried that the train noise would be problematic but honestly it soon became background noise and we forgot all about it, …

Sue User Profile
December 2017
This was my first Airbnb experience and it did not disappoint. Cole's place was perfect for our 3 days in Kyoto. It was only a 10-15 minute walk from the main station and two blocks from a metro line. As others have mentioned the trains are loud, but the host did make sure we wer…

Jonas User Profile
October 2017
Great place, noise did not bother us much.

Anthony User Profile
September 2017
I really had a great time at Cole's place. I had a small issue and he called me back almost immediately to help out. His attention to detail is excellent. If your wanting to experience traditional Japanese living ... you have found the perfect place. Read the listing thorough…

Ramneet User Profile
September 2017
A nice, clean traditional place. Authentic Japanese living experience at Cole's place! Very close to Kyoto station.

Ales User Profile
August 2017
Not for 4 people, not nice neighborhood, very noisy due to trains passing frequently. But if you like trainspotting, probable one of the best location. Not expensive, but for the value I will look other places in Kyoto.
Cole User Profile
Response from Cole:
Dear Ales, thank you for the feedback and I am sorry to hear that you were disappointed with your stay. I wish you were able to contact us during your stay as we are known for resolving guests issues and wishes quickly! I'd also like to remind you that the train noises is written on our listing, and is the reason why we are offering prices 50% below the market price in the area. Again thanks for the feedback though and we hope you will check out our listings in the future!
August 2017

Hosted by Cole

Tokyo, JapanJoined in November 2015
Cole User Profile
458 Reviews
1 Reference
My wife and I decided to become Airbnb hosts to connect with the world. Our mission is to enhance your experience by providing you with a comfortable place to stay so that you can make the most out of your trip. We love red wine, baseball, our 3 year old boy Cole, and our new …
Languages: English, 中文, 日本語
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour
Always communicate through AirbnbTo protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

The neighbourhood

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check In

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check Out
You won’t be charged yet

Similar listings