BathroomRoom with study desk in study position
Quiet, peaceful home with lovely garden
1 guest
1 bedroom
1 bed
2 baths
1 guest
1 bedroom
1 bed
2 baths
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
1 guest maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

In addition to the wonderful art, culture and architecture of Oxford, this apartment is close to the JR and Churchill hospitals, as well as being well located for access to London. Our house is very quiet, and has a large garden. The place is good for solo adventurers, business travellers, and postgraduate fellows and anyone needing somewhere within 5 minutes walk of the hospitals.


Amenities

Prices
Cleaning Fee £10
Weekly Discount: 15%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules

There is 2 hour parking obliquely opposite our house, but the restriction to 2 hours operates 24 hours a day. Two streets away there is 2-hour parking between 8.30 and 5, so you can park overnight. I can provide breakfast if you need it - for £5 per person. Do let me know ahead of time if you have special food requirements. And yes, quiet time after 10 pm at night - thanks.

You must also acknowledge
Cat(s) live in the house

Cancellations

Flexible

Cancel up to 24 hours before your trip and get a full refund. Cancel within 24 hours of your trip and the first night is non-refundable.


Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
First aid kit
Lock on bedroom door

Availability
1 night minimum stay

4 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Ruth User Profile
September 2017
Very quiet,lovely lady so helpful not far from the hospital
Frances User Profile
Response from Frances:
Thanks so much Ruth. All the very best, Frances
September 2017

Stuart User Profile
September 2017
Frances was a very welcoming host during my stay, she was also flexible concerning my arrival and departure time which was fantastic. The room was very clean, bright and new. It has a sink and a couple of hobs to cook on. I didn't use the hobs myself as Frances' home is incredibly close to a high street filled with places to eat. There is a fridge also that Frances very kindly stocked with bread, milk, fruit juice and marmalade. There is a large desk that converts into a double bed. That might sound strange but it all makes sense when one uses it. It was a very comfy bed and I liked the fact it could be stored out of the way. Next to my room was a brand new toilet and shower room, very convenient, private and extremely clean. Guests have their own front door too which was a nice touch. My particular visit was due to my son being in John Radcliffe hospital and Frances' house is very close to there so it was very convenient. It is also very convenient for the shops and bus routes in and out of Oxford. I'm hoping my son moves on from the hospital soon, but if not I will be contacting Frances again to arrange to stay. Highly recommended

Chris User Profile
January 2017
Frances is a warm welcoming person who I enjoyed having interesting chats with. This is a proper 'homely' home. I stayed in a newly-built annex bedroom. The room contains a kitchenette, and comes with breakfast supplies provided. The bed is unusually high off the ground, but comfortable. There is a modern shower/toilet room next door. Very convenient location with buses and shops nearby. Would definitely stay again.

Diana User Profile
January 2017
Frances was super helpful with logistical advice, she is warm, fun and straightforward and has a beautiful, comfortable very convenient house!

Oxford, United KingdomJoined in July 2016
Frances User Profile

Having lived in Oxford much of my life (working in publishing as a main career) I am now an ordained Interfaith minister, conducting weddings, funerals and other significant ceremonies. Beyond this, our two children and four grandchildren keep me busy, plus a lovely garden, music and friends; I also much enjoy having people staying through AirBnB.

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour
Similar listings