Garden room, 17 Hampden st
Hosted by Manuela
Manuela is the host.
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
2 shared baths
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
2 shared baths
You won’t be charged yet

Garden room, delightful quiet room with views of the back yard. Our terrace house has a total 3 double bedrooms.

The space

On street parking in front of the house via permit - you can get parking permits from us for just £2 per day

Interaction with guests

Breakfast is not included.
Hot drinks are available in the kitchen, milk in the fridge
You are welcome to use our kitchen and lounge.

Other things to note

Check Out: 10AM


Extra people £10 / night after the first guest
Weekly Discount: 15%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check in is anytime after 3PM
Check out by 10AM
Self check-in with lockbox

- Check Out: 10AM
- Quiet hours: 10:30 pm to 9:00 am
- Please no shoes in the house
- On street parking in front of the house via permit - you can get parking permits from us for just £2 per day


Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
Fire extinguisher
Lock on bedroom door

1 night minimum stay

5 Reviews

Check In
Oliver User Profile
March 2017
Nice clean room. The house is very well kept and Manuela is a friendly host. Easy walking distance to the centre of York as well.

Jeremy User Profile
March 2017
Manuela was a lovely host and the room, for such a central location in an amazing and expensive city, was a bargain. Also loved the stylish, clutter-free bathroom. I'd be more than happy to stay here again!

Julie User Profile
March 2017
A spotlessly clean house with a lovely bathroom. The rooms were very "stripped back", devoid of clutter, like a hotel. The garden room is small and looks out over the back yards of the terraced houses behind.

Joan User Profile
March 2017
Warm welcome. Nice clean bedroom in pleasant terrace house. Manuela gave me breakfast, even though it wasn't advertised.

Sarah User Profile
March 2017
The flat was very nice, and just within York's city walls, making for a quick 15-minute walk into the center of York. I did have a few issues. I didn't realize that this flat was being rented out to other people in the other bedrooms. Whenever these people went up and down the stairs, it woke me, as the stairs are a bit creaky. Also, my boyfriend and I had to wait an hour in the morning to gain access to either of the bathrooms, as the other people were in the bathrooms. Manuela was very nice on the phone and let us keep our bags there during the day on Sunday so we wouldn't have to carry them around York. Thank you!
Manuela User Profile
Response from Manuela:
Dear Sarah It is not true that you didn’t know that there was other people in my house. Firstly you haven’t booked the full house but 1 room in a 3 bedroom house, as clearly advert. Also, when we spoken on the phone I told you that I had other guests. Regarding the bathroom and shower room been engaged for over an hour at the same time. I had asked you from what time to what time that happen, but you have not reply. There was 5 people in the house, and you saying that 2 guests out of 3 been in both bathrooms for over an hour at the same time ?!? Again, I think that you aren’t been true and clearly exaggerating. Also, why haven't you politely knock the bathroom door, to let the person inside know that you were waiting? Next time you come to York, you should book a room at the Middletons Hotel, at the top of my street, and pay £89 per night.
March 2017

This host has 14 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
York, United KingdomJoined in April 2015
Manuela User Profile

MLD Therapist

Languages: English, Italiano

The neighbourhood

Similar listings