spacious room with king size bed
Stone Cottage in East Nashville
Stone Cottage in East Nashville
4 guests
1 bedroom
2 beds
1 private bath
4 guests
1 bedroom
2 beds
1 private bath
You won’t be charged yet

1945 Stone cottage & garden with front porch covered by a 80 foot Magnolia & outside seating areas. You'll have the upper floor BR with main floor bathroom to your self, small frig in guest room. Basement is hosts private areas. ENJOY

The space

Wake rested in the homey atmosphere of the private space upstairs with king sized bed (having freshly laundered duvet cover, sheets and pillow protectors and pillow cases) and a separate sitting area. This area can have a massage table set up for an additional person (see extra person cost).
If your a party of two and would like to use both rooms there will be a cleaning fee of $35.

The front porch is screened in with comfy furniture. The court yard is off the front porch offering a view of both front and back yard or sit on back deck. Each area has it's usual wild life activities of squirrels, birds (catch the feathered back yard skinny dippers), butterfly's and the two humming birds that make all day appearances in the gardens. Take in the laid back neighborhood with dog walkers, walker and runners. If you care to join in my dogs would love to join you. Having 2 dogs, there is not room for more pets

1 ½ mile from the house historic East Nashville awaits. Be sure to stop on your way to the “hood"( Five points) or downtown, at the Biscuit House (wonderful food don't let the outside scare you). If you choose to stop at Five Points, enjoy art galleries, pubs, restaurants, library, thrift stores, local market, and more. 

Guests are welcome to make themselves at home in the first floor living space and all outside area.

There is room for up to 4 people. There is an additional charge of $35 person after the initial 2 guest.

Guest access

Host's private space is the basement. The bathroom on the main floor is for guests exclusive use.
***For safety reasons, I prefer to host couples and females. I will concider men if you will send a photo (photo for tracking you down later if you turn out to be seiral killer) Photos of yourself required. House is kept nice and clean, with all linens and duvet covers freshly laundered.

Organic veggie are mixed in to the landscape along with fruit trees and strawberries that produce most of the year.

I recycle and compost and hope your like minded.

A small refrigerator is in the upstairs area for your private use it has a very small freezer compartment.

Off street parking is available for 2 cars in the turn around area. I ask that you don't let the dogs out as the whippet is the only one to come back (right away).

Interaction with guests

I have been a licensed massage therapist for the past 22 years, this allows me a flexible scheduled. I work Tuesday through Saturday at my office in Green Hills.
If considering a massage, booking in advance is suggested.

Other things to note

Crazy the whippet and Chance, the small dog. Will show off and play, they have loud play voices. This too is for just a few minutes when they do play.


Amenities
Breakfast
Essentials
Free parking on premise
Internet

Prices
Extra people £27 / night after 2 guests
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn More

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 king bed
Common spaces
1 queen bed

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for infants (Under 2 years)
Check in is anytime after 4PM
Check out by 11AM
Self check-in with keypad

No smoking in the house

Wipe off wood window sill after showering with towel provided

I recycle, if you would rinse out beverage containers and leave on counter top by sink.
Leave the kitchen how you found it. Dirty dishes in the dishwasher.
No use of kitchen from 11 P.M. to 6 A.M. (putting food and getting water in Frig is acceptable host sleeping quarters are below kitchen)

If you need the temperature in the house changed please ask.

If you open windows make sure the screen is over to opened portion and close the windows when you leave for the day. I don't mean to insult your intelligence....however this is a frequent happening.

Don't let the dogs out
My dog are super friendly but no room for other pets

You must also acknowledge
Dog(s) live in the house

Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
Fire extinguisher

Availability
2 nights minimum stay

124 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Dietmar User Profile
October 2017
Nice neighborhood in Nashville. Within easy reach of downtown with Uber. Nice room, very quiet at night, bathroom of our own‼️❤️ Nancy was helpful with everything we would have required- would come back anytime‼️

Falen User Profile
October 2017
Nancy was a great hostess. We'd gladly stay with her again.

Ed User Profile
September 2017
Great location nancy was a great host-good info on where to park, navigate the city, places to visit and eat!

Courtney User Profile
September 2017
Great location and host! Had a wonderful stay, and our first airbnb experience was a good one!

Frank User Profile
September 2017
We felt very soon at home in this sweet little house in East Nashville. Sure not everything is perfect, but that was more than compensated by a very friendly and helpful host. We would stay there again.

Cindy User Profile
September 2017
Our host Nancy went above and beyond in making us feel comfortable and in giving us tips about Nashville. The place was homey and quiet and located near so many great East Nashville sites. We'll be back again.
Nancy User ProfileNancy is a superhost.
Response from Nancy:
I look forward to seeing you all again :)
September 2017

Kenny User Profile
September 2017
Nancy was everything you hope for with an AirBnB host! Smart, fun to talk to, informative, accommodating. We had a great stay!

Nashville, Tennessee, United StatesJoined in September 2013
Nancy User ProfileNancy is a superhost.

Originally from upstate New York. A licensed massage therapist since 1995, gardener and estate sale addict. I have 2 dogs, Crazy (whippet) and Chance (Jack Russell mix). Love to garden and spend time with friends.

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings