Front of the houseBedroom with wardrobe and extra bedding
Relaxed, cosy and welcoming.

Private room

2 guests

1 bedroom

1 bed
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Comfortable sunny place with HRV for ventilation and heat pump for heating or cooling. Private deck, BBQ, tidy gardens and a nice quiet neighbourhood.

The space

Light double room with queen bed in clean tidy condition. Shared, bathroom (shower and bath with separate toilet). The house has four bedrooms in all (one for guests, one where we have a friend staying) - we also have Chris's children (3 & 6) stay with us every other weekend. So if you like your sleep ins, you might have to check with us about whether the kids are here or not!

Our dining space and outdoor spaces are the social areas. No TV in our living area, it's more of an office space! We're too busy and like each other too much to be bothered with a telly, but will swing a monitor around for a video for a lazy evening if needed!

Guest access

Full access to shared spaces. For longer stays you can use the washing machine, kitchen and kitchenware.

If you wish to do some work whilst you are here and want to use a desk, we can make a space for you also.

Interaction with guests

I work during the day and Chris has his own business and he is usually around and about during the day. Between us we will be happy to host you and engage with you as much or as little interaction as required!

Other things to note

We have 2 rooms listed, so you may be sharing with other guests/travellers.

Basic breakfast is included and consists of cereal, tea and coffee. We are often cooking eggs on toast and can come to an arrangement if this is your preference too, and you are up as early as us!

If the sun is shining there will be a bbq at dinner time - it is how Chris rolls, alternatively if you want to join us for meals, let us know in advance and we are happy to include you for $10 per person (or a bottle of wine!).

We are keen cyclists and may be off on trips over a weekend, so you may have more space than anticipated! Depending on our plans, you would be welcome to join us for a ride, we often pop over to Rotorua for the day.

PS - we have a holiday home set up in Rotorua, if you are heading that way we can help with your accommodation there too, talk to us for a discount... https://www.airbnb.co.nz/rooms/19277498?location=Rotorua%2C%20Bay%20Of%20Plenty&s=gQ4EooHm


Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 queen bed
Common spaces
1 air mattress

The space
Accommodates: 2
Bathrooms: 1
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Check In: 6PM - 8PM
Check Out: 12PM (noon)
Room type: Private room
Self check-in: Lockbox

Amenities
Wireless Internet
Free parking on premise

Prices
Weekly Discount: 10%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for infants (Under 2 years)
Check in time is 6PM - 8PM

- Smoking outside only.


Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector

Availability
1 night minimum stay

51 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Damion User Profile
September 2017
Dara and Chris were amazing hosts, very friendly and easy going and were so helpful showing us bits to do in the local area. As our travel plans changed during our trip they were also really accommodating with us changing the check out date. Really comfortable room and great hosts we could have a chat and a laugh with, would definitely recommend to anyone staying in Hamilton!

Van User Profile
September 2017
Perfect! We felt very comfortable and welcome. 100% recommended We wish we could have stayed more than only one night

Carmen User Profile
September 2017
We really liked to stay at Dara and Chris Place. It was an amazing stay. We had such a nice time together. They are very nice and lovely people. And the house, the room and the bathroom are amazing. Everything was very clean. We recomend to stay there to everyone. We think it's not possible to find a better place

Ge User Profile
September 2017
Friendly couple, good place to stay.

Leah User Profile
August 2017
A lovely warm, hospitable home. Dara and Chris are great and welcoming hosts. Highly recommended. ☺

Ge User Profile
August 2017
Good to stay.

Ge User Profile
August 2017
Good place to stay.

This host has 7 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Hamilton, New ZealandJoined in July 2013
Dara User ProfileDara is a superhost.

Dara & Chris

We love adventure and people, we are fairly well travelled, but there is always more! We are looking forward to hosting and being hosted also. We love bicycles and the outdoors, he is a keen mountain biker, she is an old school roller skater. She gets on a mountain bike and he gets on a skateboard so we can share our passions. Our goal is to travel the world by bike... until then we are both self employed and will be settled for the next couple of years, come share your adventures and let us live vicariously through you!

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings