Skip to content
Living room again, shared common space, roomy yet cozy.
Entire flat

Charming, BRIGHT 1BR in Midtown East Brownstone!!!

M. User Profile

Charming, BRIGHT 1BR in Midtown East Brownstone!!!

4 guests
1 bedroom
2 beds
1 bath
4 guests
1 bedroom
2 beds
1 bath
Self check-inEasily check yourself in with the lockbox.
Sparkling clean8 recent guests have said that this home was sparkling clean.

My apartment is close to the United Nations, Grand Central Station, Central Park, Bryant Park, 5th Avenue shops, 59th Street Bridge, the Apple Store, + museums, restaurants, & theaters galore! VERY SAFE AREA! You can walk almost everywhere! You’ll love my place because of the neighborhood, the comfy bed, the coziness of the apartment, the convenient location to so much to see and do in NYC, & the proximity to the subway! (I can possibly host up to 6 guests- just ask!) FLEXIBLE CHECK OUT TIME!!!


Indoor Fireplace
Wireless Internet
Laptop friendly workspace

Sleeping arrangements

Bedroom 1
1 double bed
Common spaces
1 sofa bed, 1 air mattress

House Rules

No smoking
No pets
No parties or events
Check-in is anytime after 5PM
Check out by 3PM
Self check-in with lockbox


Well-lit path to entrance


26 Reviews

Flo User Profile
April 2018
Sarah and her sister were really welcoming hosts and very quick to respond when things didn’t go right. It’s also well located. However there were a couple of issues: - “Fully stocked kitchen”, but there’s a note saying not to use any plates. - No ‘normal’ tea or coffee. - A l…
M. User Profile
Response from M.:
Hi Flo, I’m not sure what note you’re referring to not to use any plates? I don’t have any such note. And I am sorry my teas are not “normal” to you - I only drink herbal and organic teas; most guests appreciate the “fancy” teas. As for the furniture changes, that was described in writing in my post before you booked- I understand not everyone reads the listing in full, but that’s why it’s there. The duvet cover was always in the closet- like I had said it was. I found it there after your departure. Not sure why you didn’t see it, but again, it was there where I said it was. The WiFi has never been a problem for anyone in the family or any of our guests. My family has 3 floors and we’ve always shared the WiFi from the main floor without issue. In fact, my sister and I both checked it before, during, and after your stay, and it worked for us and our other guests without issue. (I even called the cable company from my vacation overseas to check the connection & reset the modem for you.) As for the heat, it’s NYC & the building has very strong heat. That is why I told you to please feel comfortable using the AC as much as you needed. In all the years I’ve lived here, I’m happy we have good heat in the winter and not the contrary. I’m sorry the sink leaked. Thank you for letting me know- I fixed it the very next day after you informed me. This has never been a problem before, or since, your stay. And I’m sorry you saw a water bug. (To clarify, I have never had or seen a roach in the brownstone in all my years. The bug you saw is a water bug.) And I’ve only seen one once when I first moved in many years ago, and I’m _very_ certain this is _not_ a common occurrence. What I would like to point out is that there were 3 minor damages after your stay, which I inquired about and you vehemently denied. So I gave you the benefit of the doubt and did not keep any of your security deposit. You’re welcome.
April 2018
Adriana User Profile
August 2018
We had a great stay and i will highly recommend this place. Sarah did everything she could to make our stay amazing. An example: I needed to do work and her wifi router was outdated and my work vpn would not work and she bought a new router without me even asking! Even on the las…
Juan User Profile
August 2018
The place was really good! Sarah replied to us very quick and everything we needed was provided. Thank you!
Ada User Profile
July 2018
Cozy apartment and good neighborhood. Sarah was a great host and communication was fantastic, she always checked on us to make sure we had what we needed.
Cathy User Profile
July 2018
Sarah is a wonderful owner. she is here for check in and is very available for any questions. She does her best to solve problems. The flat is exactly like pictures and description. well situated in midtown Manhattan. I will come back with pleasure!
Jan User Profile
July 2018
Good location and great hospitality from Sarah. The apartment is fine, but maybe a bit tight for 6 people.
Alla User Profile
July 2018
The worst experience I’ve ever had with hospitality. Sarah was untruthful, rude, very aggressive and tried to bully me into her ways. One of the main reasons I picked her place was because Sarah promised she’d allow us to drop off our luggage with her. She kept changing arrange…
M. User Profile
Response from M.:
Thank you for your review. I'm sorry you had such an unfortunate set of circumstances. As you requested, I arranged for you to have an early luggage drop off (8am!) and had the keys waiting for you at the apartment. I'm not sure what occurred before your arrival, but airbnb advised me that you needed to cancel before you came. (I have a 7-day notice policy, which is written in my ad.) When airbnb advised they could not give you a refund, and I quote, "I'll find something wrong with the apartment when I get there and cancel." Your words, not mine. I have been sharing my home for 11 years (well before airbnb ever existed, in fact!) and have not ONCE had a problem with a window, or any other problem for the matter. This is not a hotel, and I don't have hundreds of rooms. If you cancel after arrival, I am sorry but I do not offer a refund.* Screaming in the hallways will not help. Take note if you ever decide to stay in someone's home again- Please be respectful of the house rules and the neighbors.  Thank you & good luck. *Airbnb offered to find a replacement booking for the short-notice cancellation, but that there would be no guarantee a new reservation would book.  You refused, so that you could "leave her a bad review."  Again, your words, not mine.  I'd say, in the future, give it a chance.  Airbnb works very hard to accommodate everyone's requests, including last-minute cancellations.  Had you agreed to cancel and given them a chance, you may have gotten some or all of your cost back.  Good luck to you.
July 2018

Hosted by M.

New York, New York, United StatesJoined in December 2016
M. User Profile
41 Reviews
Hi there! I love to host people in my home, recommend my favorite places in the city, and help in any way I can to make your stay incredible!
M. supports the Living Wage Pledge
People who clean this host’s listing are paid a living wage. Learn more
Languages: Français, עברית
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour
Always communicate through AirbnbTo protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

The neighbourhood

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check In

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check Out
You won’t be charged yet

Similar listings